11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Taoism, Tao discussion thead

TSconxtion
post Apr 1 2019, 10:51 AM

245 posts

Very interesting case indeed, Jason. Wish you a good conclusion.

And the aspect of smell is new, a very good topic for further discussion.

Good joke on the ex-gf thing laugh.gif
TSconxtion
post Apr 2 2019, 07:13 PM

245 posts

"Religions" must remember we still live in this mortal world, and have mortal needs. Doing (over-doing) spiritual things and neglecting mortal affairs is sure way to be poor and hungry, or to be in mental asylum.

A religious leader must teach the followers how to survive in this mortal world, as well as to prepare for the next. Some religions only focus on the "next world". Who knows whether such "next world" exists at all, or as how that particular religion describes it.
TSconxtion
post Apr 3 2019, 09:20 PM

245 posts

Yes, Taoism and Hinduism, among others, say the mind is a "monkey", uncontrollably jumping from one thought to another.
TSconxtion
post Apr 10 2019, 06:27 PM

245 posts

Since a fierce spiritual being is now in play, it might be a good time to invite a strong Taoist God to assist. Perhaps T'ai Seong Lo Kun, Kwan Kung, Mao San Three brothers, or Monkey God.
TSconxtion
post Apr 11 2019, 10:13 PM

245 posts

Probably the reason for not seeking help is not having the money to do so?
TSconxtion
post Apr 14 2019, 07:57 PM

245 posts

thumbup.gif You have a very sensible Taoist teacher. Hopefully, I can meet him / her one day.
TSconxtion
post Apr 28 2019, 01:47 PM

245 posts

Good luck to you, Jason
TSconxtion
post May 6 2019, 11:07 AM

245 posts

I also have a pair of dowsing rods from USA, so a bit expensive. Have not used them for a long time.
Any tips how to use them?
Thnx
TSconxtion
post May 19 2019, 03:43 PM

245 posts

Is the solution as simple as just accepting the illness?
TSconxtion
post Jun 6 2019, 09:39 PM

245 posts

Wah ...
I never heard of this 哥木哥 (big brother wood big brother?), sounds interesting.

The rich people know more of these things than us, if they believe in them, it's probably very useful. I probably cannot afford a whole bracelet, but maybe can get one small piece of the wood when available in your friend's shop?
TSconxtion
post Jul 3 2019, 09:23 PM

245 posts

This is good news. Hope he can get on with a normal life now, helping people.

Wish all the best.

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Jun 25 2019, 11:00 PM)
He was coma admitted in ICU for weeks where no clear scientific consensus prior to his sudden full recovery.

He “dreamed” the Rulai Buddha 如來佛 came to help him by bringing him to the realm beyonds, applying extension of his life with his Spiritual Credit detailing the charities and people he saved all these while.

After the duty judges believed to be 10 Beyond Courts 十王殿 granted the approval at the condition that he must continue to help people understanding the law of Universe, he woke up from long sleep.
TSconxtion
post Jul 3 2019, 09:26 PM

245 posts

What is your conclusion on whether these items are "spiritual"?

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Jun 25 2019, 10:22 PM)
My Psychic Teacher is very much transparent that clearing most of my doubts.

I asked him if my wooden bracelet attaches with External Spiritual that carrying Natural Aura Energy to shield me from negative forces?

He smiled and asked me if I consider a dust or particle storing quantum memory database naturally, should I consider that is spiritual?

He believed that our universe is a giant computer network and psychic ability is just like our advanced smart phone activated to connect with right channels.
TSconxtion
post Jul 3 2019, 09:27 PM

245 posts

Taikor.Taikun how did you dispose of the crystals? Some types can be very valuable.

Also, it's not necessary that all spirits are bad, some could be beneficial.

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Jul 1 2019, 02:45 PM)
Am told by a Tibetan Buddhist monk that crystals have spirits. Was advised to not wear those crystal wrist-band n bracelet.

After some investigation, decided to dispose all my crystal accessories from home
This post has been edited by conxtion: Jul 3 2019, 09:29 PM
TSconxtion
post Jul 9 2019, 11:31 PM

245 posts

The China guy should offer you a job, it will be to their advantage.
TSconxtion
post Jul 21 2019, 11:03 PM

245 posts

Is this similar to the Tibetan singing bowl?

https://www.verywellmind.com/tibetan-singin...r-healing-89828

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yEP2YrD-dyY
TSconxtion
post Sep 23 2019, 11:50 AM

245 posts

Good sharing.

Even though some may not believe in the unseen, they should still be mindful that their believes may be wrong, so don't simply joke around.

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Aug 9 2019, 02:29 PM)
Ghost Month, share a story on this.

Brother kena disturbed by Five Ghosts 五鬼兄弟 after he attended a funeral n make a joke of the deceased. Few days later he cant breathe, head spinning, vomitting, n face swollen. Admitted to hospital but nothing was found.

Went to Taoist temple to seek advise, the shaman says 5 ghosts. Gave instruction to draw a talisman on his body inside the house, bring the paper outside, chant something n yell at the ghosts n burn the paper.

He recovered.

Anyone experience this?
TSconxtion
post Sep 23 2019, 11:51 AM

245 posts

So high % of dark? I thought (from looking at the Taoist Yin Yang sign) that light and dark are roughly 50-50.

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Sep 17 2019, 12:17 AM)
Since the Big Bang some 13.8 billion years ago, the observable universe is 93 billion light years in diameter & still expanding. With the help of Hubble Space Telescope & newer technology, estimated some 200 billion galaxy in the universe & average 100 billion star in a galaxy.

The universe contains 4.9% ordinary matter, 26.8% Dark Matter & 68.3% Dark Energy ie 85% Dark Matter by Mass or 95% Dark Matter by Mass-Energy.

Buddhism Cosmology describes lots of Matter (31.7%) related while Taoism emphasizes more towards Energy (68.3%). In a nutshell, spiritual beings can not be detected by any scientific instrument so as the Dark Matter & Dark Energy. Scientists can’t even agree on our consciousness and not knowing precisely how it works even though we are using it.

I would observe the unknown with open mind hoping more knowledge to be discovered as time progresses.
TSconxtion
post Oct 28 2019, 06:01 PM

245 posts

Would those Youtube Tibetan singing bowl recorded sounds be effective also?

Or must use the real thing only?
TSconxtion
post Oct 28 2019, 06:05 PM

245 posts

Just out of curiosity, Tibetan Singing Bowls are mainly used by Buddhists. Same usefulness for Taoists?
TSconxtion
post Feb 19 2020, 02:10 PM

245 posts

Sadhguru is awesome.

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0383sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:31 AM