288 posts

UPDATES SUPPORT
UPDATES

March 22, 2017

Make a Splash, Trainers!

Pokémon GO
Trainers,

Get ready to make some waves in Pokémon GO! There’s a global Water Festival in progress, and Magikarp, Squirtle, Totodile, and friends are looking forward to celebrating with you! Starting today at 1 P.M. PDT, you’ll be more likely to encounter Magikarp, Squirtle, Totodile, and their evolutions all around the world. Additionally, when you’re out exploring areas where Water-type Pokémon more commonly appear, you’ll have a greater chance to encounter several of the Water-type Pokémon originally discovered in the Johto region, and maybe... you might even encounter Lapras.

Also, starting later today, you’ll notice a new avatar wardrobe item—the Magikarp Hat!

The Pokémon GO Water Festival is a limited-time celebration and will come to an end on March 29, 2017, at 1 P.M. PDT, so get outside and GO catch some Water-type Pokémon!

—The Pokémon GO team

dante1989
post Mar 23 2017, 08:18 AM

288 posts

Shiny magikarps released yo. But the shiny rolls individually for each player after tapping it. To prevent spoofers from probably.
dante1989
post Mar 23 2017, 06:34 PM

288 posts

got my first Lapras for the event at brickfields biggrin.gif
dante1989
post Jul 21 2017, 10:44 AM

288 posts

well from the video every one got a Lugia just by defeating it lol. maybe no need to catch?
dante1989
post Jul 23 2017, 12:35 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 23 2017, 09:43 AM)
haha in the promo video it looks like everyone got it after it was defeated.

oh well...
Videos from go fest players suggested that catch rate is 100% for those ppl there. So yeah you just have to throw the ball and it's yours.
dante1989
post Jul 23 2017, 06:56 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 23 2017, 01:46 PM)
the video is penipu scammer, mine ran away.
only for go fest legendary la

u in chicago meh?
dante1989
post Jul 27 2017, 11:58 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Jul 27 2017, 09:28 PM)
Don't give up, Lugia attack animation is actually way more predictable and easier than the spam giler Ttar. Aim slowly and aim for good throw..the % will compound each good throw and if you have above 10 balls very likely you ll able to catch it.
how come the % will compound? care to elaborate?
dante1989
post Jul 28 2017, 08:18 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Jul 28 2017, 07:38 AM)
Many posts on reddit example this

Anyway,fail to get to 40, too many other obligations another 600K oh well next event
oh yeah i saw that before.

so the graph is saying that curve+perfect+golden razz = about 24% catch rate?

i tot you were saying consecutive good throws will get higher catch rate or something lol
dante1989
post Aug 5 2017, 10:20 AM

288 posts

so TSR reddit now booming with last premier ball bug. meaning you cant catch the raid boss using the last ball.

anyone here got experience catching using the last ball? critical throw not included.

dante1989
post Aug 5 2017, 10:50 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Aug 5 2017, 10:30 AM)
Evebthough you are lucky enough to have multipl 5 raid near by, only 1 pass can use, so the max attemp is 7 only for each bird, there are player after 10 attemptes also cant catch one.

Niantic need to make sure the game is still playable and achieable eventhough without spend a penny .

For free game ( in app purchase), nothing is rare if you willing to pay.
if you wanna get legendaries without spending a single penny on the game, you need to be very good at the game.

first off, you need to rack up 50 coins per day. thats 350 coins which equals to 3 raid passes.

plus 7 free daily pass thats 10 raids a week. 11 if you managed to save a free pass from the day before.

i think the minimum is 5 premier balls? thats like 50 or 55 throws a week minimum. more from the various bonuses.

if you hit excellent + golden razz + curved ball for every single throw i would say the likelihood of catching a legendary is very likely.
dante1989
post Aug 5 2017, 11:04 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 5 2017, 10:59 AM)
It exist since day 1. Last ball is 99% one wiggle then pop out. I said 99% cos got one time dunno fluke or what I caught raid boss on the last ball.
cool i heard some murmurs about it but i didnt really bother until recently reading about it. with the magikarp videos and all..

few nights ago someone in our group caught moltres using last ball. so i thought the rumours were not true.

but the evidence is proving otherwise. if its really a bug then thats really unfortunate. every ball is a chance at capture
dante1989
post Aug 5 2017, 11:12 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 5 2017, 11:09 AM)
The common consensus among the folks in my neck of the woods is that if it wouldn't stay in the ball within the first few balls, chances are that its ggwp di.
thats even more disheartening lol
dante1989
post Aug 17 2017, 05:09 AM

288 posts

my feel when i evo and powered up a supposedly 98% pupitar to lv37 tyranitar only to find out that i did not update my trainer level in pokegenie iv calculator. turns out it was 84% only riiiiiiiiiiiiiip stardust and candy :'(
dante1989
post Aug 17 2017, 05:09 AM

288 posts

double posted

This post has been edited by dante1989: Aug 17 2017, 05:10 AM
dante1989
post Aug 18 2017, 06:27 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Aug 17 2017, 08:11 PM)
LOOOL nick just kill himself with this video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F5_VBKRNArY
i think this is his second self pawn video that he made so far

stick to pogo info only nick. thats what ppl subbed to you for
dante1989
post Aug 20 2017, 06:19 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Aug 20 2017, 09:56 AM)

when to perdana botanical garden yesterday 60-70k exp/30min

u play with dataran gang?
dante1989
post Aug 23 2017, 06:05 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Aug 23 2017, 12:44 PM)
what is "the 3 phone glitch"?  hmm.gif
Using 3 phones to power up at the same time. If done correctly you will get a lv40 mon which cannot be obtained naturally
dante1989
post Aug 24 2017, 03:20 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Aug 23 2017, 09:04 PM)
Beware of logging in simultaneously with multiple devices (breaking TOC). Today got reddit folks banned because of this, even our local players in FB oso kena ady. Pretty sure Niantic earmarked all these accounts one

Btw Yokohama and Chicago are Niantic perfect spoofer honeypots
hmm i know alot of ppl who has done the multiple device trick on their 100% mons. didnt hear anything from them.
dante1989
post Aug 24 2017, 04:36 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(kww @ Aug 24 2017, 08:04 AM)
Don't think niantic will do any punishment for that, as it is not as bad as other bigger problem like spoofing and botting. But they should fix this loophole, just like the 3 fingers tricks for power up that they have fixed.
Having high CP didn't mean much in current gym system. Doing this will cost you 27,000 stardust and 36 candy for little cp and hp gain, which you can spend on some other lower level mon for better cp and hp gain.
I was at the Amstelveen event on 12th, as an other fellow traveler posted, there was a Niantic employee. I just asked him why on server side with bots is possible to reach level 40 with a Pokémon but not with the actual app.
He answered they know this is an issue, not big, but right now it is NOT working as intended. He also told me that he doesn't know how they will handle it, if they will decide 39 is max, they will lower all the Pokémon maxed at 40 or if they will fix the app and let us power up till our Pokémon is level 40.
TL;DR Title says all smile.gif
Have Fun Fellow Trainers smile.gif
sos

dont know how true but seems like niantic duno how to fix that issue thats why its been there since forever.

dante1989
post Aug 24 2017, 06:57 PM

288 posts

machop nest at ara damansara park

pikachu nest at alam damai park

shiny pikachu and meta counter farming lets gooooooooooooooo!

0.0213sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:07 AM