Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

sniper on the roof
post Mar 27 2017, 01:15 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 27 2017, 11:22 AM)
Tbh, i also didn't realise until u asked. So i checked my dex. Because i transferred all the low cp and low IV ones i didn't have a proper count besides the dex figure. I guess it was a different experience for me. In KL / PJ we normally cover a specific area(s) and catch the mons that are within that area. This time with my mates they brought me around Spore specifically for Lapras (also caught a 93% and 87% dratini). Its not that easy because you have to manoeuvre through housing estates, industrial areas, even accessible reservoirs areas. However, using their domestic tracker, they can roughly gauge the timing between spawn vs travel time (P.s. on average spawns over there had between 30-60 min time compared to 15-30 min in Malaysia). Friday night till saturday morning + sleep and makan + saturday late noon till evening + rest and makan + saturday night till sunday morning + sleep, brunch and back home. Crazy...... !!!!
Lol... i understand that feeling and did that for all catches in Msia. Its understandable considering the spawns over here are damn rare and its so hard to find them.

But after going spore and encountering more in the wild, i would say >1.1k or those with >82% iv only razz + ultra. Others would use great or even poke ball. <1k cp then pinap + great... lol.
That's how we do it in Taiwan too biggrin.gif

Heck... the most hardcore one was I rode ~5km and walked another couple hundred meters along a hiking trail lit only by my phone LED @ 2am only to have the freakin togetic running away from me.

It's fun though.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 27 2017, 11:40 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 27 2017, 10:15 PM)

Finally!  rclxm9.gif  Only my 2nd Lapras overall and 1st from the event!  blush.gif
Thats a big one. Congrats.

I got 135 candy from the event so far. Ending soon di right?

sniper on the roof
post Mar 28 2017, 11:33 AM

23,414 posts

In-thread poll

Out of curiousity.... If you guys came across a gym with 6 Blisseys inside ranging from 2.3K CP to 3K CP.

What would be your attacking lineup based on what you have?

Please enter pokemon name/ CP/ moveset

1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 28 2017, 11:34 AM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 28 2017, 12:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 28 2017, 11:57 AM)

Moveset and CP?

sniper on the roof
post Mar 28 2017, 01:44 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Mar 28 2017, 12:16 PM)
gym with 6 Blisseys ---> avoid like plague

i got no strong mons to fight
QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 28 2017, 12:23 PM)
need to take down with a team. even i listed out my 6 stronger mon up there but still lazy to fight coz it will takes me more than 20 min to bring down the gym while my other gym will be taken down by others that left me no coin to collect
QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 28 2017, 01:20 PM)
I agree! Actually, I see 4 Snorlax also I give up.  Too much time to take it down.
Like thirtysix said.. hypothetical question lah. Dont just think for just one round, you can grind.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 28 2017, 02:02 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 01:48 PM)
if nothing better to do, my squad cant really fight them...

i always use vap to attack blissey and all my mons not really can fight them LOL...
Same level vape will time out wor.

You don't have exeggutors or gary?

sniper on the roof
post Mar 28 2017, 02:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 02:31 PM)
wanna ask, will u power up ur iv93 ZH/EQ lvl27 snorlax??? was thinking to lvl it till 31.5 so can park higher in gym LOL...
I maxed 82% zen earthquake, 75% zen hyperbeam, 75% zen body slam, 71% zen body slam.

Does that answer your question? tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 28 2017, 02:53 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 02:45 PM)
okok... just sayang the moveset... zh/eq is consider sux moveset... eq is sux...

thinking of holding gym... i think any high CP mon is good for now...

unless niantic really revamp the gym mechanism...
Put it this way lah.. if the attacker plays carefully, body slam or earthquake also will dodge. If strategy is membabibuta, everything also will hit.

Body slam forces the attacker to play more cautiously to dodge it but longer fast move also makes the attacker stop for awhile waiting to dodge.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 28 2017, 05:28 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 28 2017, 02:00 PM)
1. Tyranitar  CP 3002  BT/Crunch
2. D9            CP 3163  DT/OT
3. D9            CP 3117  SW/DP
4. D9            CP 3085  DB/DC
5. D9            CP 3063  DT/OT
6  D9            CP 3006  SW/OT
sekian
Can I assume you prefer to use DT over DB?

sniper on the roof
post Mar 28 2017, 11:40 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 28 2017, 11:32 PM)
i once saw a lv10 blissey 2.7k - 3.1k
i wont even going to touch that gym(solo) is a waste of time and potion lol

but if really wanna go
6x cp3k above D9
6x highesr cp fighting mons i got
Mohon ikut poll format. tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2017, 10:35 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 29 2017, 10:14 AM)
what else??? i checked pogo.info saw the list as below:

That's just unrealistic number crunching... Alakazam confusion futuresight as no 3?

At same level, glass cannons is fast but it'll take more than 1 attacker to take out 1 blissey.

I think the general consensus are...

Tier 1
Tyranitar
Dragonite dragon quick move
Machamp double fighting

Tier 2
Exeggutor confusion/zen/exsen + solar beam
Vaporeon WG HP or AT
Gyarados with STAB charge move
Poliwrath bubble/rocksmash + dynamic punch
Ursuring counter + closecombat/hyperbeam

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 29 2017, 10:36 AM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2017, 12:11 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kww @ Mar 29 2017, 11:03 AM)
I'll just aim for tier 1, tier 2 is slow. My choise:
1. D9 with DB+DC
2. Machamp with double fighting
3. Tyranitar with bite + stone

Maybe will consider this also
4. D9 with DT+OR
DB vs DT .. which one better in your opinion?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2017, 04:39 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Mar 29 2017, 04:31 PM)
What was their level when u caught them?
Various... from ~low 2K CP.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2017, 08:01 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 29 2017, 07:53 PM)
I've tried Tyranitar with Iron tail & Stone edge, can't remember the defending blissey moves but one thing for sure, it sucks. sad.gif

Irontail... nuff said.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2017, 09:52 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Mar 29 2017, 09:42 PM)
the lapras shud be easier to catch than b4 now that it has been nerf.
Caught 28 for the event so far.. 3 ran away but i use pinap+ultraball for every one.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2017, 10:03 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Mar 29 2017, 09:59 PM)
wow that is a lot. so far, I use blue and red balls.

some as low as 300 CP. but many of them are water gun.
I have zero lapras candy before the event so mainly I catching for candies.

So far only 1 2K CP FB IB is useful, the rest gonna transfer after the event I suppose.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 30 2017, 08:36 AM

23,414 posts

Event over di.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 30 2017, 09:49 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Mar 30 2017, 09:45 AM)
Good that D9 is back now

How did it turn up?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 30 2017, 10:39 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Mar 30 2017, 10:15 AM)

84%IV Ekor Naga/Pancaran Hyper
Not bad. Ready to battle without burning much dust.

Speaking of which... RNG loves me today. Hatched a 91% 15 attack dratini just now and its now a 3.2K Ekor Naga/Kemarahan D9.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 30 2017, 10:53 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 30 2017, 10:50 AM)
Lol... Nice Mon...ready to battle after burning A LOT of dust and candies
Unfortunately, night spawns seem more frequent... too bad...
When Niantic announces events, you can bet you have to hunt when free especially at night....
Ya man... until the next event come... imma just gonna go training ground grind dust and maybe hunt some dratinis.

Now I just need 2 more DT/OR

55 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1141sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:42 PM