Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All
sniper on the roof
Mar 28 2017, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 02:31 PM) wanna ask, will u power up ur iv93 ZH/EQ lvl27 snorlax??? was thinking to lvl it till 31.5 so can park higher in gym LOL... I maxed 82% zen earthquake, 75% zen hyperbeam, 75% zen body slam, 71% zen body slam. Does that answer your question?
yeelong
Mar 28 2017, 02:40 PM
Another one at 80% at plaza sentral just caught one CP 2115!!!! can't go get the 94% on but got this one inside my office!!!! my highest Lapras ever
yeelong
Mar 28 2017, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 02:31 PM) wanna ask, will u power up ur iv93 ZH/EQ lvl27 snorlax??? was thinking to lvl it till 31.5 so can park higher in gym LOL... I wouldn't if i were you unless you don't have other snorlax with better moveset. i prefer quick charge attack like body slam
HenryLow
Mar 28 2017, 02:45 PM
liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 28 2017, 02:38 PM) I maxed 82% zen earthquake, 75% zen hyperbeam, 75% zen body slam, 71% zen body slam. Does that answer your question?  okok... just sayang the moveset... zh/eq is consider sux moveset... eq is sux... thinking of holding gym... i think any high CP mon is good for now... unless niantic really revamp the gym mechanism...
sniper on the roof
Mar 28 2017, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 02:45 PM) okok... just sayang the moveset... zh/eq is consider sux moveset... eq is sux... thinking of holding gym... i think any high CP mon is good for now... unless niantic really revamp the gym mechanism... Put it this way lah.. if the attacker plays carefully, body slam or earthquake also will dodge. If strategy is membabibuta, everything also will hit. Body slam forces the attacker to play more cautiously to dodge it but longer fast move also makes the attacker stop for awhile waiting to dodge.
HenryLow
Mar 28 2017, 03:41 PM
liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 28 2017, 02:53 PM) Put it this way lah.. if the attacker plays carefully, body slam or earthquake also will dodge. If strategy is membabibuta, everything also will hit. Body slam forces the attacker to play more cautiously to dodge it but longer fast move also makes the attacker stop for awhile waiting to dodge. ooo okok... i think i gonna transfer all my low iv and get the candies for high iv... then stardust spending... lel... thanks for advice...
TSthirty6whoisit
Mar 28 2017, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 02:31 PM) wanna ask, will u power up ur iv93 ZH/EQ lvl27 snorlax??? was thinking to lvl it till 31.5 so can park higher in gym LOL... Hell yes!!! Lol.... QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 03:41 PM) ooo okok... i think i gonna transfer all my low iv and get the candies for high iv... then stardust spending... lel... thanks for advice... Low IV but High CP can keep... just for parking purposes and don't p.up... advice i got from here as well...
sniper on the roof
Mar 28 2017, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 28 2017, 02:00 PM) 1. Tyranitar CP 3002 BT/Crunch 2. D9 CP 3163 DT/OT 3. D9 CP 3117 SW/DP 4. D9 CP 3085 DB/DC 5. D9 CP 3063 DT/OT 6 D9 CP 3006 SW/OT sekian Can I assume you prefer to use DT over DB?
yeelong
Mar 28 2017, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 28 2017, 05:28 PM) Can I assume you prefer to use DT over DB? don't matter, i prefer quick attack and quick cool down coz need to dodge. LOL
mitkey06
Mar 28 2017, 08:08 PM

where do you guys places in KL which can catch the most pokemon for leveling up ?
TSOM
Mar 28 2017, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 02:31 PM) wanna ask, will u power up ur iv93 ZH/EQ lvl27 snorlax??? was thinking to lvl it till 31.5 so can park higher in gym LOL... depends .... are the gyms around you ok?? gyms around me are all well above lvl 30 ... so power up to lvl 30 also useless... QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 28 2017, 02:38 PM) I maxed 82% zen earthquake, 75% zen hyperbeam, 75% zen body slam, 71% zen body slam. Does that answer your question?  you're lucky ... I didn't get any with body slam.... now body slam is the best move!!
TSOM
Mar 28 2017, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 28 2017, 11:33 AM) In-thread poll
Out of curiousity.... If you guys came across a gym with 6 Blisseys inside ranging from 2.3K CP to 3K CP. What would be your attacking lineup based on what you have? Please enter pokemon name/ CP/ moveset1) 2) 3) 4) 5) 6) 2x Exegg with solar beam Tyranitar with stone edge Vaporeon with hydro pump Gyarados with hydro pump Rhydon with stone edge don't have the best Dragonite moves.... This post has been edited by TSOM: Mar 28 2017, 10:13 PM
1qaz1qaz
Mar 28 2017, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 02:31 PM) wanna ask, will u power up ur iv93 ZH/EQ lvl27 snorlax??? was thinking to lvl it till 31.5 so can park higher in gym LOL... i only pump snorlax with BS now HS i havent got any yet
1qaz1qaz
Mar 28 2017, 11:32 PM
Out of curiousity.... If you guys came across a gym with 6 Blisseys inside ranging from 2.3K CP to 3K CP. What would be your attacking lineup based on what you have? Please enter pokemon name/ CP/ moveset1) 2) 3) 4) 5) 6) i once saw a lv10 blissey 2.7k - 3.1k i wont even going to touch that gym(solo) is a waste of time and potion lol but if really wanna go 6x cp3k above D9 6x highesr cp fighting mons i got
sniper on the roof
Mar 28 2017, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 28 2017, 11:32 PM) i once saw a lv10 blissey 2.7k - 3.1k i wont even going to touch that gym(solo) is a waste of time and potion lol but if really wanna go 6x cp3k above D9 6x highesr cp fighting mons i got Mohon ikut poll format.
1qaz1qaz
Mar 28 2017, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 28 2017, 11:40 PM) Mohon ikut poll format.  ikut gua punya suka la
TSOM
Mar 29 2017, 12:02 AM
SUSKLboy92
Mar 29 2017, 12:59 AM

Out of curiousity.... If you guys came across a gym with 6 Blisseys inside ranging from 2.3K CP to 3K CP. What would be your attacking lineup based on what you have? Please enter pokemon name/ CP/ moveset Machamp 2.5k KC CC Dragonite 2.5k DB DP 4x Dragonite 3k DB DC/DP Yes its my legacy squad... haven't gotten round to evolving for gen 2 yet
segiempat
Mar 29 2017, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 02:31 PM) wanna ask, will u power up ur iv93 ZH/EQ lvl27 snorlax??? was thinking to lvl it till 31.5 so can park higher in gym LOL... If parking in gym is your aim, it doesn't matter what movesets honestly, high IV is priority to get higher CP. But I do caution you about powering anything until the upcoming gym revamp though
segiempat
Mar 29 2017, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 02:24 PM) i don... my 31.5 perfect vap can take down 3k+ blissey... i only dodge on charge move... lol... tht's why now i wan more vap... need to farm more eevee now...  and exeggutors and gary can hit blissey better??? i donno, i less gym one... i only attack those easy gym for coins... Egg with extrasensory/solar beam is great in taking down Blissey wall