Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

hybridkit
post May 22 2017, 03:36 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 22 2017, 03:12 PM)
Hey guys, beside larvitar and tyranitar hunting... any other good catches during this event?
Nobody seems to talking about aerodactyl, omastar, golem, rhydon, kabutops.... etc. Any good catches on this front?
Save up Ryhdon candies for Gen 4 evo.

Golem double rock moveset will be useful against Legendary Birds.
hybridkit
post May 30 2017, 10:07 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 30 2017, 09:39 AM)
Which is the Top 5 highest CP Pokemon to date ?
1. Tyranitar
2. Dragonite
As of now

1. Tyranitar
2. Dragonite
3. Snorlax
4. Ryhdon
5. Gyarados

Source

This post has been edited by hybridkit: May 30 2017, 10:07 AM
hybridkit
post Jun 3 2017, 05:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 31 2017, 06:49 PM)
Btw, itchy fingers evolved highest cp larvitar n Dratini + pumped up a snorlax. Used up 130k dust for 3 mons. Sigh.. Took me so long to collect that dust.

What moveset you got for your D9 and Tytr?

I also itchy finger evo 2x Larvitar and 1x Dratini and got

2x Bite / Crunch
1x SW / Outrage

And thinking if i should spend dust on them or wait for gym rework.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 31 2017, 11:34 PM)
Computex time = busy time

Been catching junks no time to hunt or even gym run also
Do you use Lucky egg during ur grinding session?
hybridkit
post Jun 3 2017, 10:30 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 3 2017, 08:41 PM)
Dratini 93% 70x cp ~ 3.0k DTOR D9.. Now 3.2k
Larvitar 97% 77x cp ~ 3.1k ITSE T9.. Now 3.2k

If not becoz of their high original cp, I wouldn't evolve.

Today evolved another 1 dragonair and 1 larvitar..
You are very lucky with the movesets and also lucky with high cp high iv catch.

Is CP3200 sufficient to stay in gym at your area?
hybridkit
post Jun 4 2017, 02:15 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 4 2017, 12:46 AM)
Tks...

Well, when the gym is being built, I target 6-10 spot depend on the Mon. It can stay for few days before being shaved. My tl can't go higher than 3.4k, so no choice. Lol...

Mind me asking which area u r in and how the gym scene is?
My area is Melaka.

CP3300 sits bottom 3, will get shaved within 1-2days

Now i need CP3400 to sit in the middle, now undecided whether to wait for gym rework or pump the newly evo Tytr
hybridkit
post Jun 4 2017, 12:05 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 4 2017, 07:47 AM)
Nice... Which part? Btw, r you with Mystic?

Most of the gyms there are held by similar players in kl / on area. I'm heading to Melaka later today. smile.gif
Team Valor

I am near Melaka Town area.

If you are going Melaka, keep an eye for Lapras spawn.
hybridkit
post Jun 4 2017, 09:05 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 4 2017, 02:52 PM)
Thanks! But it spawns at town area. Will be in bt brdm, air keroh n bkt katil side.

Tried waiting few times but nvr lucky, thankfully for water event n spore trip managed to get... Lol
Today spawn 3x Lapras and 1x iv82 Tyaranitar in Melaka

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 4 2017, 07:58 PM)
Leaked Fire & Ice Event (rumours):

Trainers,

With summer quickly approaching in the Northern Hemisphere and winter approaching in the Southern Hemisphere, we couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate the upcoming solstices than with a Fire-type and Ice-type Pokémon GO event.

From 1:00 P.M. PDT on June 13 to 1:00 P.M. PDT on June 20, 2017, Trainers around the world will discover more Charmander, Cyndaquil, Growlithe, Houndour, Ponyta, Swinub, Vulpix, and their Evolutions. You’ll also want to keep an eye out for Sneasel, Magmar, Cloyster, and other Fire types and Ice types!

It’s time to perfect your Poké Ball throws, Trainers! Throughout the event, you’ll receive huge XP bonuses for successfully catching Pokémon with Nice, Great, and Excellent Throws, as well as Curveballs and First Throws. Additionally, as you walk around your neighborhoods or discover new sights, you’ll earn even more XP for hatching Eggs. To help you take advantage of these awesome XP bonuses, Lucky Eggs will be 50% off in the in-game shop.

Get ready to explore the world around you—there are even more exciting updates coming your way soon!

—The Pokémon GO team

Source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/pokemongohub.n...ent-leaked/amp/
If it is true, then time for me to complete my Ice Medal
hybridkit
post Jun 5 2017, 05:58 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 5 2017, 07:45 AM)
Nice!!! See, nvr lucky.. Lol..
The cp, iv n ms good?
Lapras are Water / Ice moveset, not so interesting.

Tyaranitar has Bite / Stone Edge and CP2463

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 5 2017, 08:58 AM)
So this event I think I will target lvl up, charmander and swinub.
Can share how you plan to level up 1mil exp during this event? biggrin.gif

I am interested to know because there is no double exp, only more exp for egg hatches and throws.
hybridkit
post Jun 5 2017, 09:01 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 5 2017, 06:19 PM)
Grind with lucky egg lah what else  laugh.gif

Assuming the catches/throws equating to double XP per catch and my XP gains from catches versus mass evolve on the last event.... I think its feasible.
Since Mass Evolve is only 2x Exp, can do it before or after event.

I thought u have some plans to get 1mil exp, like use Great Or Ultra on certain pokemon to get more exp laugh.gif

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 5 2017, 08:15 PM)
Don't worry bro... Mass evolve not affected:
XP bonuses for... Nice, Great, and Excellent Throws, as well as Curveballs and First Throws... even more XP for hatching Eggs.

If the event really happens, wonder if I can do 600k xp by just looping around uptown. ... Hmm
What time do u usually go Uptown? And how long u spend there?

I always get distracted when there is Larvitar / Dratini or high iv spawn nearby
hybridkit
post Jun 8 2017, 03:18 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 8 2017, 02:54 PM)
Will do once I get enough candies.

Sadly it won't reach 3.5K sad.gif
Congrates. Egg hatch or wild catch? how much iv is that?

I have lvl 17 iv91 Dragonair and lvl 15 iv 93 Dratini, do you think the level is too low for evo?
hybridkit
post Jun 8 2017, 04:49 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 8 2017, 03:36 PM)
Evolved from wild caught lvl 25 dratini @ 91% 15/11/15.

Had it for quite a wild but today nbtd "ter-click" evolve  laugh.gif

How much candy and dust you have?

And both have 15 attack stats?
Candies and dust are sufficient.

Both have Atk 15
hybridkit
post Jun 17 2017, 11:44 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 17 2017, 11:40 AM)
Nope. I think they just over-expanded and with the banning going on.
True that.

I am still able to battle enemy gym this morning.

Seems like we can enjoy gym rewards for the weekend. biggrin.gif
hybridkit
post Jun 17 2017, 10:41 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 17 2017, 09:02 PM)
KPI met

[attachmentid=8908155]
Congratulations! Now you can level up your pokemon again.
hybridkit
post Jun 19 2017, 03:06 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 19 2017, 02:13 PM)
All in; 7day streak last Wed morning, 1 mass evolve, catching and hatching - done 1.25 mil xp till today. Tonight if can maybe target another 100k.
Are you grinding at Damansara Uptown area? Any idea from what time to what time the Pokestop will be lured?
hybridkit
post Jun 19 2017, 03:46 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 19 2017, 03:24 PM)
In PJ, this is the best place to grind imo...
Lures start from around 12 noon (to be safe) and continues straight up to pass midnight (2-3am). In between there may be lapses in lures (e.g. breaks of 15 min where there are no lures). Inner loop easily 20+ pokestops with clusters of 3-4 stops at each point. Btw, i was there (driving) yesterday afternoon, 2x got lapras. If you're committed, all you need to do is start around 9.30 -10 pm after traffic subsides and grind for 4 hours (night time not so hot). Comfortably you can gain 800k - 1 mil xp (incld. egg hatches). I normally don't grind like that, but i think these few days there will be loads of players grinding. I think they are really hardcore (esp at night). Even if i go at night, will probably go around 10.30 and call it quits by 12am+ after day streak bonus. This event, i missed out on Friday night coz fell asleep. Then Saturday had to grind my wife and kids' accounts (level 29 to 30) and (level 25 to 27) respectively.
Thanks for the helpful tips. I plan to grind tonight and tomorrow night.
hybridkit
post Jun 20 2017, 09:32 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 20 2017, 12:52 AM)
Lol... I left 2.
How was your leveling at Damansara Uptown last night? After reading the new gym rework update, not sure if higher level still make a difference now sad.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 20 2017, 08:50 AM)
Decay out vs easier to kick out.. i'll take my chances with the former so ive added 3rd blissey to the lineup.

On another note.. since they're introducing fast and charged TMs... does this mean I got chance to get dragon breath/outrage on my D9?
That will be the dream rclxms.gif

I can finally start looking into my bad moveset high iv pokemon again
hybridkit
post Jun 20 2017, 03:24 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 20 2017, 10:31 AM)
I only did one round (egg). Too tired. Today targeting 3 rounds (hopefully). How about yourself?
I manage to get 600k exp last night. Plan to go another round tonight.

Saw many trainers driving around biggrin.gif
hybridkit
post Jun 20 2017, 03:37 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 20 2017, 03:25 PM)
Bagus!!!!  thumbup.gif
How long did you camp there?
From 1030pm - 4am tongue.gif

Bot stopped putting Lure from 330am onwards.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 20 2017, 03:26 PM)
Only grind 1.2M XP this time round and already felt tired since last night so slowed down the pace abit.

Now I look at my stardust level and suddenly motivated again.

Also need to empty out the extra lucky eggs. Gonna be needing all them bag space.
Tonight go finish off your remaining lucky egg. Niantic will have 50% lucky egg for future event.
hybridkit
post Jun 20 2017, 08:11 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 20 2017, 03:59 PM)
I only started leveling up 3 days after event started. Want to catch up and hit my KPI

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 20 2017, 04:17 PM)
Hardcore man! Tonight you planning one more round i guess? LOL...
Yes, tonightlast day of event. Plan to level up tonight (left 400k)
hybridkit
post Jun 21 2017, 07:13 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 21 2017, 06:39 PM)
Damn...
[attachmentid=8916083]
Congratulations! You finally got your best moveset Charizard.

Did you evolve from high CP charmander?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1088sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:01 PM