Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

kww
post Aug 11 2017, 11:30 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Aug 11 2017, 11:22 AM)
apparently Dragonite has been released as a raid boss in Japan!!!!!!! rclxub.gif
Get your Articuno ready! The best ice attacker now.
kww
post Aug 11 2017, 11:52 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 11 2017, 11:41 AM)
I'm not sure if I need more dragonites biggrin.gif
Next week no more legendary bird. Don't know Lugia is staying or not. I think they are replacing the lev 1, 2, 3 and 4 raid bosses. Dragonite should be level 4, that is where I'll use my daily raid pass on.
kww
post Aug 11 2017, 12:00 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 11 2017, 11:55 AM)
I'd probably just use it on whatever's convenient.

Need to take a rest from raiding and actually catch some pokemons.
Ya. You're right. Need to clear some bag space also.
kww
post Aug 11 2017, 06:48 PM

320 posts

After lunch, saw a zap zap raid, I just want a quicky as I got a meeting in 10minutes. Turn out is a perfect iv bird and because of rushing back to office and nervous, the bird ran.... harsh lesson learn.
If rushing, do not join raid party!

😭

This post has been edited by kww: Aug 11 2017, 07:02 PM
kww
post Aug 12 2017, 12:42 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 12 2017, 12:23 AM)
oops...late di... sleepy eyes biggrin.gif

kww paiseh
I go back flip the meeting room table. 😬

Never mind try again tomorrow.
kww
post Aug 13 2017, 12:53 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 13 2017, 09:51 AM)
But after u catch it.. it should be the first shown cp.
I have encountered this before a few times. After caught is the first cp, not the 2nd cp after game restart.
kww
post Aug 14 2017, 02:12 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 14 2017, 01:46 PM)
I still kept 12 Lapras just don't feel like powering them up.

Articuno should be better right?
Field test confirm articuno is better than lapras to take out d9.

kww
post Aug 14 2017, 04:50 PM

320 posts

After Zapdos, what's coming?

drool.gif

Mew2???
kww
post Aug 14 2017, 05:13 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Aug 14 2017, 05:08 PM)
Wala
There goes my wallet, going to buy more raid passes. The coins tabung dari kecil semua sudah habis.

kww
post Aug 14 2017, 05:48 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 14 2017, 05:32 PM)
Just when I was trying to slow down.

I think there'll be some delays though between yokohama and rest of the world.
Last round was almost immediately released to the whole world at the same time.

Right now the catch rate of mew2 in Yokohama is 100% and give minimum 50 ball for beating the boss.

I got this screen capture from someone twitter from Japan

kww
post Aug 14 2017, 07:38 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 14 2017, 05:57 PM)
If after throwing 50 balls and it still run away, can throw the phone at the Battle Gym  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Catch rate of mew2 is extremely low, I read somewhere said is 0.2%.
Imagine you throw 50+ premier ball with golden berry and it ran. The highest ball and berry I throw is when togetic first available in the wild, 30+ ultra balls with berry and it ran! Chances of flip table is very high sniper on the roof
kww
post Aug 14 2017, 07:54 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 14 2017, 07:42 PM)

Psycho cut + Shadow ball.

Looks like need those long throws to catch.

Another thing is 51 balls will makan golden raz likr crazy. Shiat i only have 100+ left niah.
The throw distance is similar to snorlax and lapras.
In the video still got people use blissey, really? Hopping for other people to do the job! vmad.gif
kww
post Aug 15 2017, 08:14 PM

320 posts

Anyone know the base catch rate of mew2? Some say is 1%, some say 2%, some even say 0.2%.

As comparison: D9 is 8%, legendary birds are 3%, lugia is 2%

I don't think we will get 50ball for catching mew2 when it is live to everyone. I say that cause, it is not very logical for someone to spend ~20 minutes just to catch a Pokemon, maybe hardcore Pokemon trainer will do that but not likely for casual player. I speak from experience: aim + throw ball and feed berry at togitic for 30+ times, it takes me about 15minutes.
kww
post Aug 16 2017, 11:03 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 16 2017, 10:13 AM)
50 premier balls is a tell-tale sign.

Protip: Save up on them golden razz.
It's too late to save up golden razz, was using it to defend gym and get that 20 stardust. Left less than 100. Not going to use more paid raid passes until thing are more clear.

For the 50 balls part I can't imagine myself after spent 20+minutes trying and it ran from me.... I'm kiasu 🤣
kww
post Aug 16 2017, 11:47 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Aug 16 2017, 11:36 AM)
why is mewtwo nerfed?? sad.gif

is mewtwo the most powerful in all generations??
Mew2 worst moveset is still almost generate as much DPS as best D9 moveset. With it's best moveset, it is top of the chart in gen1 and 2.

kww
post Aug 16 2017, 11:54 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Aug 16 2017, 11:34 AM)
Yup.... agreed! Cant save too much golden razz as bag space getting limited.. max 150 only.
Exclusive Raid Invitations

Niantic has officially confirmed (link) several requirements that need to be fulfilled in order to receive an exclusive raid invitation. To receive an Exclusive Raid Invitation, the following needs to be true for your account:

1) You successfully completed at least one Raid at the Gym where the Exclusive Raid is taking place
2) You successfully completed the above mentioned Raid recently, which according to the Japanese Pokemon GO website means in the past few weeks

https://pokemongohub.net/gym-raid-update/ex...e-raid-battles/
There's still some question on it.
1. The legendary birds raid counted ? Currently legendary raid not counted in our raid badge.
2. Past few weeks mean how long? 2 months ago I'm at Kuantan raiding gym.
kww
post Aug 16 2017, 02:51 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 16 2017, 01:41 PM)
Anyone using go plus? Having trouble connecting to Android, iPhone no problem tho
You connecting the same go+ to 2 phones? In my opinion, you should only pair it with 1.

You can try these steps:
1. Go to both of your phone Bluetooth setting and 'forget' that go+
2. do a foctory reset to the go+ By; press button (~5s) until light on, release button, press the button until it vibrate, release button.
3. Now pair with the phone you want to use it with.

Ps: I'm iPhone user. Been using go+ for many months without problem. Disconnect problem usually is cause by weak battery.

This post has been edited by kww: Aug 16 2017, 02:56 PM
kww
post Aug 16 2017, 03:25 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 16 2017, 02:57 PM)
only one, i did hard resetting before connecting to each of them. it wont connect to xiaomi phone at all
Can your mi connect to other Bluetooth devices? Change go+ battery?
I can't help you anymore if above don't work. You need to search the internet for android user comment on this problem.

kww
post Aug 17 2017, 09:36 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Aug 17 2017, 09:14 AM)
Ggwp haha its ok xiaomi to the rescue haha

Ya in my raiders group also same no tm and golden razz
Seem like niantic did it again lol.... Tot u can stock up for mewtwo manatau niantic change rewards haha
I only got 160 golden razz
That's so shit!
kww
post Aug 17 2017, 04:08 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Aug 17 2017, 03:29 PM)
Got new game update?
Bila punya data mine?
Pump a 3.1k blissey lol
Lick is effective against phychic. Snorlax is good as last mon.
Actually if mew2 got focus blast you can consider using bug type. It resist fighting and effective against psychic. Strongest bug type attack is Pinsir and scizor.
Another candidate to consider is alakazam with shadow ball charge move, that is effective against psychic.

But best of the best to take out mew2 raid boss is a mew2 with shadow ball charge move in your team. rclxm9.gif until you get one and power it kaokao.

A bit more update of the capture rate of mew2. Definitely doesn't looks good, I think 0.2% is the number we will get if no update. If you still remember when togetic first available in the wild, it's catch rate is something like that. Any berry or ball also didn't change the ring color (dark red), as any number multiple to 0 is still 0.

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.1297sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:32 PM