Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

HenryLow
post Jun 7 2017, 10:03 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 7 2017, 09:02 AM)
U mean 3.2k for snorlax? If I not mistaken a snorlax with 91% iv and 15 atk stat can hit 3.2k at tl 36. I have maxed out a 95% at 3,17x for my tl @35.

Vape max cp currently achievable is 3,0xx..
here is what i found:

All Perfect IV:

NoPokemonLevel 37 CPLevel 38 CPLevel 39 CPLevel 40 CP
01Tyranitar3513356536173670
02Dragonite3428347935303581
03Snorlax3211325933073355
04Rhydon3159320632533300
05Gyarados3140318732343281
06Blissey3081312731733219
07Vaporeon3022306731123157

sigh... the gap btw snorlax and dragonite too big alr...

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 7 2017, 09:16 AM)
My target very simple wan... eventually hit lvl 40. Increase squad depth... all focus on attack biggrin.gif
Blissey currently won't reach 3.2K.
Snorlax not a worthwhile investment these days.

Speaking of which, just now I was battling this low level gym... used 3.4K DT/Or againts a venusaur and 3.5K ttar.

The venusaur was dispatched easily enough... maybe lost like 10-15% health so I thought the Ttar shud be simple picking since I reserved 2 outrage for it.

Long story shot... I kena one-shot kill from stonehenge when health still green. WTF happened?
about the Stone Edge, i tot only me notice the increased of dmg...

even a Rhydon can kill Dragonite with the imba Stone Edge now...

This post has been edited by HenryLow: Jun 7 2017, 10:05 AM
HenryLow
post Jun 9 2017, 10:19 AM

4,336 posts

yay time to rest for gym and catch more EXP and DUST... tongue.gif

i left 1.5M only... from 2.3M... sigh...
HenryLow
post Jun 13 2017, 02:42 PM

4,336 posts

i wish niantic can put the indication of day streak for both catch and pokestop...

sometime want to use lucky egg on 7th day but forgot...
HenryLow
post Jun 14 2017, 01:43 PM

4,336 posts

i found that during event, pokemon tempt to escape more than normal...
HenryLow
post Jun 14 2017, 03:59 PM

4,336 posts

catching those mons around my working places... with gps drifting...

mons spawn rate mcm increased...
HenryLow
post Jun 15 2017, 08:22 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 14 2017, 04:22 PM)
Same here... also hatched my pre-planned 2x 10K's (2 chanseys in a row rclxm9.gif ) and 3x 2k's.

But I think I'm gonna struggle for this event.

[attachmentid=8901819]

bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
aiseh... i am going taipei next week ler... hope weather is ok that time...

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 14 2017, 08:13 PM)
Any grinding session planned? How far more to lvl 39?
I'm sure you'll manage the 600k xp or so target.
Kinda a mix day so far, collected lots of candies but not good iv mons. Xp grinded quite a lot, used up 3 lucky eggs. Bag almost empty and just refilled. No best catch, but saddest escape was a 2.1k typhl an hour ago.
still need 800k to 38... a bit lazy... progress slow...
HenryLow
post Jun 15 2017, 10:38 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 15 2017, 10:18 AM)
Eh, i tot you ald level 38 .... 800k doable man. But have to use a lot of lucky eggs and grind, grind grind.
My stocks cannot tahan. Cannot grind in areas without stops.
Whatever type gold medal you get doesn't help. Even if you got > 100 or 200 of each individual species.
I wonder how else to increase capture rate. Razz + Ultra + great/excellent still can run away....
no la... i hit lvl37 since last double exp event... then stucked till now...

i play very slow now... i don think i can hit lvl38 b4 event end...
HenryLow
post Jun 15 2017, 12:30 PM

4,336 posts

IKR... during event, pokemons really harder to catch...
HenryLow
post Jun 16 2017, 12:02 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 16 2017, 10:47 AM)
FB/IB vs BZ, which is better? I'm undecided on which is better. Some say IB some say BZ. sad.gif

all your blissey, what IV??
you lucky loh ...... got 2 with good moves. sad.gif
i like Fb/Bz more bcoz when u fight D9, ur blizzard hit harder and u get attack by D9 lesser...
HenryLow
post Jun 19 2017, 08:45 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 17 2017, 09:02 PM)
KPI met

[attachmentid=8908155]
congrats... i no time play... sad.gif

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jun 18 2017, 03:36 PM)
user posted image user posted image

Went to Taman Tasik Shah Alam for Pikachu hunting + grinding in the morning. Hatched a 84% Larvitar in the progress + another 1 Dratini (7 candies) in the bag biggrin.gif

Here goes another start of a long long journey ahead  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif  puke.gif
congrats!!!

This post has been edited by HenryLow: Jun 19 2017, 08:46 AM
HenryLow
post Jun 19 2017, 10:07 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 19 2017, 09:31 AM)
In a way, that's more efficient way of playing. At least won't be like me... forever not enough dust.
It's still possible to go for 2 more sessions.

When you coming to Taipei?
donno ler... like not enuff time... i need 550k lagi...

and i going taiwan 21-28, taipei will be last 2 days i think...
HenryLow
post Jun 20 2017, 02:12 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 20 2017, 01:19 PM)
Just thought of something.. for folks who play in more rural or those taman without much active players... better start powering up those type advantage counters.

Imagine a raid happening near your house... 25K tyranitar and only you showed up to battle it.

Ur 2K Machamp or 1.6K Vapes might work on a lvl 39 Ttar but not a raid boss.
if i can use 6 mons vs 1 25K ttar i don mind...

i got enuff candidate to hentam raid boss... tongue.gif
HenryLow
post Jun 30 2017, 11:29 AM

4,336 posts

back from taiwan... and the gym update really confusing and harder for me to play anymore...

harder to take down a gym now as my area most of them are blue and yellow...

and if got red also no more slot for me to put my pokemon...

so now i totally ignore gym now...

lol i think i really can retired soon...
HenryLow
post Jun 30 2017, 11:36 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jun 30 2017, 11:31 AM)
if you spend your stardusk to up your good mon and got lots of poisons and revive. i thin you still able to beat a 6 mon gym alone geh
no no not bcoz i don have good mon...

it's took longer to take down a gym... as my working area ppl are more active... so they keep feeding...

and i play alone as red here...

so not going to touch gym anymore...

for now...
HenryLow
post Jun 30 2017, 11:52 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 30 2017, 11:40 AM)
Did you play in Taiwan?

Except the no-man's land super high turnover area... most of the team territories are already defined. Like my near office gym, the valorians in the neighborhood already have agreement with team mystic.

Day time start from 8.30am before work starts, valor will take down the gym and mystic won't kacau until 7pm finish work then mystic will take over it for the night.

If late for work or OT too much then no slot liao.
no play in taiwan as i keep moving from 1 place to another... tongue.gif

added: just keep my streak in taiwan... 1 pokestop and 1 catch...

This post has been edited by HenryLow: Jun 30 2017, 11:56 AM
HenryLow
post Jul 5 2017, 05:39 PM

4,336 posts

cool and true story always lure wild henry appear...

not much playing now...

do daily only...

end of my pokemon go story...

thanks bye... tongue.gif
HenryLow
post Oct 5 2017, 11:00 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 4 2017, 05:16 PM)
Lots of walking though. Guess whos the red gym

[attachmentid=9200930]
wah master sifu lvl39 alr... road to 40 soon... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
HenryLow
post Oct 5 2017, 11:15 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 5 2017, 11:08 AM)
The others already 40. I slowpoke.jpg
lol i am still 38... lazy play...

who else 40???
HenryLow
post Oct 9 2017, 10:12 AM

4,336 posts

yeap. valorian really minority.

every raikou i raided full of blue / yellow.

i always get so little balls to catch.

meh.

btw so far only 3 Raikou caught:

01. CP 1896 Atk14 Def15 HP13
02. CP 1873 Atk14 Def13 HP10
03. CP 1887 Atk12 Def13 HP15

need more raid.

btw what to prepare for next event???

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top