why would he power up this D9??
Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All
May 14 2017, 06:08 PM
2,145 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: 1BORNEO |
I saw one lvl 40 player with his Dragonite 34xx CP, but moveset is SW/OR.
why would he power up this D9?? |
May 14 2017, 07:15 PM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
May 14 2017, 09:31 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
May 15 2017, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(TSOM @ May 14 2017, 06:08 PM) I saw one lvl 40 player with his Dragonite 34xx CP, but moveset is SW/OR. Hmm.. There is a possibility that the trainer has loads of dust n candies. As for the ms, rating aside, sw is effective against ice types and or is really op. So pumping it up n sticking it in gyms is a good option. Although not hard to take down d9, its currently 2nd highest in max cp potential. Plus with good iv and loads of resources to spare.. Why not.. Lol.why would he power up this D9?? |
May 15 2017, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 15 2017, 11:25 AM) Hmm.. There is a possibility that the trainer has loads of dust n candies. As for the ms, rating aside, sw is effective against ice types and or is really op. So pumping it up n sticking it in gyms is a good option. Although not hard to take down d9, its currently 2nd highest in max cp potential. Plus with good iv and loads of resources to spare.. Why not.. Lol. Or that fella needs all the gym sitter he can get.34XX is not maxed yet and not the best moveset. |
May 15 2017, 12:08 PM
4,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BOLEHLand |
if i have extra candies and stardusts i will also max up my perfect iv d9...
but with the new gym rework... i holding all my expenses... except those with best moveset like dragontail/outrage and dragontail/hurricane... |
May 15 2017, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 15 2017, 12:08 PM) if i have extra candies and stardusts i will also max up my perfect iv d9... lol... Unless u have this kinda resources.but with the new gym rework... i holding all my expenses... except those with best moveset like dragontail/outrage and dragontail/hurricane... P.S. Not mine. Screenshot from fb. Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 15 2017, 01:42 PM
May 15 2017, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 15 2017, 12:36 PM) dust can understand... but candies... holyshoot!!!my dust maintain @ 2mil++ now... not much candidate to power up... 8 mons @ lvl35... and many @ lvl31.5 (old mon)... i think if i power up the 8 to lvl38.5 also wont use much kua... lvl 35 > lvl 38.5 using 8,000 + 8,000 + 8,000 + 9,000 + 9,000 + 9,000 + 9,000 = 51,000 51,000 x 8 = 408,000 opps... |
May 15 2017, 02:38 PM
320 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KUL |
QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 15 2017, 02:03 PM) dust can understand... but candies... holyshoot!!! The higher the level, more dust and candy need to spend to gain 1/2 xp. Doesn't sound logic but most high level trainers are doing that.my dust maintain @ 2mil++ now... not much candidate to power up... 8 mons @ lvl35... and many @ lvl31.5 (old mon)... i think if i power up the 8 to lvl38.5 also wont use much kua... lvl 35 > lvl 38.5 using 8,000 + 8,000 + 8,000 + 9,000 + 9,000 + 9,000 + 9,000 = 51,000 51,000 x 8 = 408,000 opps... |
May 15 2017, 02:47 PM
May 15 2017, 03:02 PM
1,218 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Sibu, Cheras Selangor |
dayummmm!!! my dust level went down to 200k level coz i power up my D9 to max!!! wanna sit atop of the gym as top as possible ma!!!!
May 15 2017, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ May 15 2017, 03:02 PM) dayummmm!!! my dust level went down to 200k level coz i power up my D9 to max!!! wanna sit atop of the gym as top as possible ma!!!! i found that only can sit longer while the gym got blissey...else when i move to take 2nd gym, the 1st alr gone even lvl 4 or 5... |
May 15 2017, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 15 2017, 03:23 PM) i found that only can sit longer while the gym got blissey... i think for sure is you need to sit high than blissey. if the gym has very good iv bliseey and you have power defensive mon above her, they gym can stay longer. for hours. not days. LOLelse when i move to take 2nd gym, the 1st alr gone even lvl 4 or 5... |
May 15 2017, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(kww @ May 15 2017, 02:38 PM) The higher the level, more dust and candy need to spend to gain 1/2 xp. Doesn't sound logic but most high level trainers are doing that. Its perfectly logical thing to do. Everyone will level up so after a while, a lvl 30 D9 can only sit on the bottom waiting to be shaved. And for attack, a 3.4k D9 can just tap tap tap swipe through everything with room for error that it makes taking down gyms easy.. save time save revives. |
May 15 2017, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 15 2017, 03:29 PM) Its perfectly logical thing to do. Everyone will level up so after a while, a lvl 30 D9 can only sit on the bottom waiting to be shaved. And for attack, a 3.4k D9 can just tap tap tap swipe through everything with room for error that it makes taking down gyms easy.. save time save revives. i think i gonna use ur tactic... 6 good d9 sapu gym... so i need more d9 for now... and candies... |
May 15 2017, 04:14 PM
320 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KUL |
QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 15 2017, 03:45 PM) You got anyvDB+DC D9? That's worth it, is general sweeper or shit cleaner, bulldozer of gym. But on the other note, maybe your should hold on until gym revamp. Don't know what switch they going to flip. |
May 15 2017, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(kww @ May 15 2017, 04:14 PM) You got anyvDB+DC D9? That's worth it, is general sweeper or shit cleaner, bulldozer of gym. i don have good DB+DC... i really sux on that LOL...But on the other note, maybe your should hold on until gym revamp. Don't know what switch they going to flip. i have 2 DT+OR and 2 DT+HC so far... good iv... and yes i am going to wait for the rework... not going to spend at now... grind 1st... |
May 15 2017, 04:20 PM
May 15 2017, 05:32 PM
2,145 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: 1BORNEO |
ok .... I just met another 35xxCP D9 with SW/HB .... this is probably worse than SW/OR.
I think these ppl just pump up their D9 regardless of mv.... |
| Change to: | 0.0365sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:24 AM |