229 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

naturalfool
post May 6 2017, 11:05 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 5 2017, 08:48 PM)
Try go to Settings - Apps (or App Manager).

First option you go to Pokemon Go app, find Data Usage, and make sure the "restrict app background data on cellular network" is off.

Second option if that fails is to reset your app preferences. Then when you restart PoGo on Data it will ask you for permission to use camera, etc. etc. Just allow all.

Worse case, hard reset phone (really really last option).
One more. Allow google play services. That was my problem last year. Wifi is fine until i am out of range of wifi then can't connect.

Google for solution and tried all stuff until i found this solution - allow GOOGLE PLAY SERVICES.

Also, is anyone having problem assessing forum lowyat? I keep on getting forum lowyat took to long to respond. but only on my pc. ipad and phone is fine though.

This post has been edited by naturalfool: May 6 2017, 11:07 PM
alien2003
post May 7 2017, 01:56 PM

12,754 posts

Went and kacau one of the Lvl 7 gym nearby my house this morning biggrin.gif

Before

After

Brought it down to Lvl 4 [10886/12000] then went tapau my brunch then otw home whack one more time to Lvl 3 [7886/8000].

No choice but to call it a day as I am running of potions/revive after keeping getting gym lag and end up kena quite a number of the charged move (eg: AT, HB, DG) + of course time out against bloody Blissey bangwall.gif mad.gif

Update: Rechecked and back up to Lvl 4 [10986/12000] with a CP 2919 Gary now standing in between Tyra and last Blissey doh.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: May 7 2017, 02:01 PM
naturalfool
post May 7 2017, 02:05 PM

232 posts

Anyone notice anything interesting or extra for this mini event? Macam biasa only. Nothing to get excited about.
alien2003
post May 7 2017, 02:08 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ May 7 2017, 02:05 PM)
Anyone notice anything interesting or extra for this mini event? Macam biasa only.  Nothing to get excited about.
I doubt many (if any) are interested in grass pokemon anyway maybe except Exeggutor to use against Blissey? laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 7 2017, 02:36 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 7 2017, 01:56 PM)
Went and kacau one of the Lvl 7 gym nearby my house this morning  biggrin.gif

Before

After

Brought it down to Lvl 4 [10886/12000] then went tapau my brunch then otw home whack one more time to Lvl 3 [7886/8000].

No choice but to call it a day as I am running of potions/revive after keeping getting gym lag and end up kena quite a number of the charged move (eg: AT, HB, DG) + of course time out against bloody Blissey  bangwall.gif  mad.gif

Update: Rechecked and back up to Lvl 4 [10986/12000] with a CP 2919 Gary now standing in between Tyra and last Blissey  doh.gif
This one should take about 4 revives per round.

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 7 2017, 02:08 PM)
I doubt many (if any) are interested in grass pokemon anyway maybe except Exeggutor to use against Blissey?  laugh.gif
The boring part is the normally more interesting spawns got replaced by damn bulbasaurs on my side!!

On anothee note, i caught a lvl 30 dragonair last night..lure spawn...caught it with first throw. IV came to be 93% 15attck. I was like fuhhhhhh...

Checked i have ngam ngam 100 candies left.. clicked evolved

--> DT/HB... Arrgggghhhhhhhh... kena conned by rng

alien2003
post May 7 2017, 02:42 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 7 2017, 02:36 PM)

The boring part is the normally more interesting spawns got replaced by damn bulbasaurs on my side!!

On anothee note, i caught a lvl 30 dragonair last night..lure spawn...caught it with first throw. IV came to be 93% 15attck. I was like fuhhhhhh...

I did 5 rounds/attempts before I cabut

Bulba eh? Ouch sweat.gif

DB/HT? RNG played with you again and your precious 100 Dratini candies sweat.gif
naturalfool
post May 7 2017, 02:42 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 7 2017, 02:36 PM)

I know my evolved d9 very sad. i manage to catch a dt/o at iv 84 though

sniper on the roof
post May 7 2017, 02:56 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 7 2017, 02:42 PM)
I did 5 rounds/attempts before I cabut

Bulba eh? Ouch  sweat.gif

DB/HT? RNG played with you again and your precious 100 Dratini candies  sweat.gif
Apasal asyik time out?

QUOTE(naturalfool @ May 7 2017, 02:42 PM)
I know my evolved d9 very sad. i manage to catch a dt/o at iv 84 though
Same.

Come to think about it.... I've evolved one each of the entire moveset pool di.. that's including all those rubbish steel wing.

And DT/HB is not much better than SW/Or

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=8787931

alien2003
post May 7 2017, 03:03 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 7 2017, 02:56 PM)
Apasal asyik time out?
Gym lag + a few mis-timed dodge so kena charged moves...even my egg oso kena few DG hence all the time out was vs Blissey actually sweat.gif rclxub.gif

p/s: Damn...a Snorlax at the Kota Raya/Mydin area:

#143 Snorlax
Disappear at 15:15:23 (09m41s)
Coords: 3.14609, 101.69878

This post has been edited by alien2003: May 7 2017, 03:06 PM
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 8 2017, 06:47 AM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 7 2017, 01:56 PM)
Went and kacau one of the Lvl 7 gym nearby my house this morning  biggrin.gif

Bagus!!!
Btw, to troll other team, don't leave at 7k/8k. Easy to prestige back up. Bring down to 4+k .. still level 3 and leave.
sniper on the roof
post May 8 2017, 08:41 AM

23,414 posts

U guys notice anything diff with gyms past 2 days?
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 8 2017, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2017, 08:41 AM)
I still notice lag, getting errors and kicked out of gyms while still battling, getting sniped off before able to place mons.
Why bro? What did you notice?
sniper on the roof
post May 8 2017, 09:24 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 8 2017, 09:07 AM)
I still notice lag, getting errors and kicked out of gyms while still battling, getting sniped off before able to place mons.
Why bro? What did you notice?
This.

This weren't an issue for a long time but last 2 days, it keeps happening and super frustrating.
yeelong
post May 8 2017, 09:47 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 7 2017, 02:08 PM)
I doubt many (if any) are interested in grass pokemon anyway maybe except Exeggutor to use against Blissey?  laugh.gif
In this event, i gained 3 solar beam Eggexcutors!!! 2 with 80 plus IV one with 70 plus IV, can't accurately meansure coz niante has revamped the IV system

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2017, 08:41 AM)
Yeah!! gym is lagging. normally i can take out 1 bliseey with one of my Eggs but failed to dodged!!!!! damn!!
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 8 2017, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2017, 09:24 AM)
This.

This weren't an issue for a long time but last 2 days, it keeps happening and super frustrating.
Bro, happened to me since week before.
However, with the latest security update server side, dunno if it detects multiple accounts battling as a red flag. Over this weekend worse thing that happened was app crashed while selecting Mon.
sniper on the roof
post May 8 2017, 09:54 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ May 8 2017, 09:47 AM)
In this event, i gained 3 solar beam Eggexcutors!!! 2 with 80 plus IV one with 70 plus IV, can't accurately meansure coz niante has revamped the IV system
Yeah!! gym is lagging. normally i can take out 1 bliseey with one of my Eggs but failed to dodged!!!!! damn!!
Got meh? confused.gif

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 8 2017, 09:49 AM)
Bro, happened to me since week before.
However, with the latest security update server side, dunno if it detects multiple accounts battling as a red flag. Over this weekend worse thing that happened was app crashed while selecting Mon.
I only experienced it since Saturday.

You know I battle the same gym at roughly the same time everyday right? All the while no problem standing at the exact same spot to do so... but since Saturday I keep error out... then have to wait... then later other team take over the gym that I wasted a lot of resource to cut down.... giler annoying.
HenryLow
post May 8 2017, 09:54 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

not only gym error... the so called "grass" event... lure spot not even spawn grass type... most of the time is water type...
sniper on the roof
post May 8 2017, 09:56 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 8 2017, 09:54 AM)
not only gym error... the so called "grass" event... lure spot not even spawn grass type... most of the time is water type...
Good no?

Srsly I dun need anymore bulbasaur, chikorita and worse sunkern (useless thing... can't even use to grind XP)
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 8 2017, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(yeelong @ May 8 2017, 09:47 AM)
What do you mean bro? Still can calculate what, just that in some instances got possibility of a couple of IV - but its quite close to each other.
HenryLow
post May 8 2017, 09:57 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2017, 09:56 AM)
Good no?

Srsly I dun need anymore bulbasaur, chikorita and worse sunkern (useless thing... can't even use to grind XP)
i need eggs ma...

but the 6 hrs lure really syok... exp and stardust grinding over weekend...

229 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:00 AM