iOS devices connection very slow using Unifi, Help!

TSPuteih
post Mar 11 2017, 05:16 AM, updated 9y ago

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Hello all,
Recently I bought an iPhone and an iPad Air. At first I didn't noticed much but after a while, only I realize that my iOS devices are having a very slow connection to the internet thru WiFi. I've complained to @tmconnects, but all they gave me was "how to improve your wifi connection" which I don't think is helpful. Reason being is because my Mi3, even older than my iPhone have a better connection (faster higher quality youtube stream, twitter always load, etc2). Anyone here have any solution for this?
shockk
post Mar 11 2017, 05:48 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Mar 11 2017, 05:16 AM)
Hello all,
Recently I bought an iPhone and an iPad Air. At first I didn't noticed much but after a while, only I realize that my iOS devices are having a very slow connection to the internet thru WiFi. I've complained to @tmconnects, but all they gave me was "how to improve your wifi connection" which I don't think is helpful. Reason being is because my Mi3, even older than my iPhone have a better connection (faster higher quality youtube stream, twitter always load, etc2). Anyone here have any solution for this?
Did you try using another Wifi router? I believe you are using the standard Unifi Wifi router which isn't exactly the fastest in the market anyway.
lordaragorn90
post Mar 12 2017, 09:57 AM

103 posts

Same goes to me. I notice it is slower speed when connecting to ios devices compared to others
acbc
post Mar 12 2017, 09:58 AM

9,050 posts

More like WiFi problem. iOS devices don't like WiFi operating at 40MHz bandwidth. Try lowering down to 20MHz instead.
TSPuteih
post Mar 13 2017, 02:54 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Mar 11 2017, 05:48 PM)
Did you try using another Wifi router? I believe you are using the standard Unifi Wifi router which isn't exactly the fastest in the market anyway.
Yeap, I'm using stock WiFi router. Any recommendation for upgrading my router? Also will the installation be easy?
TSPuteih
post Mar 13 2017, 02:54 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Mar 12 2017, 09:58 AM)
More like WiFi problem. iOS devices don't like WiFi operating at 40MHz bandwidth. Try lowering down to 20MHz instead.
What is the differences between 20 MHz and 40 MHz?
Mavik
post Mar 13 2017, 03:39 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Mar 13 2017, 02:54 PM)
Yeap, I'm using stock WiFi router. Any recommendation for upgrading my router? Also will the installation be easy?
You can get those Unifi ready Wifi routers at the store, setup is fairly straight forward. I use ASUS.
TSPuteih
post Mar 13 2017, 06:09 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 13 2017, 03:39 PM)
You can get those Unifi ready Wifi routers at the store, setup is fairly straight forward. I use ASUS.
You mean TM stores or lowyat stores?
Mavik
post Mar 14 2017, 10:44 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Mar 13 2017, 06:09 PM)
You mean TM stores or lowyat stores?
Lowyat stores or most IT tech shops which stock routers.
JC
post Mar 23 2017, 09:49 AM

188 posts

Use this:

https://dns.watch/index

0.0165sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:52 AM