[WTA] Can recommend best PC setup for RM4k?

TSAffy Abmar
post Mar 10 2017, 04:06 PM, updated 8y ago

57 posts

Hi guys,

Can anyone recommend good gaming and graphic pc setup for budget of RM3k? Not including monitor, keybard&mouse and casing.

Thx 4 the ideas rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
ISawYou
post Aug 25 2017, 12:34 PM

531 posts

Try getting an i3 or i5 to pair with gtx 1050ti, with 4 or 8 gb ram. throw in an ssd if you have extra budget.
Fyen
post Oct 13 2017, 01:52 PM

33 posts

I'm a bit late for this, but this is what I've been planning to build at the end of the year https://pcpartpicker.com/list/hNdZM8

Total cost should be around 4K/slightly more the last time I checked. But planning to let gpu prices go down a bit more and purchase in December. Alternatively, you could go for intel chips. I've heard the new 8 gen i5's are a monster
syirbiznatch
post Oct 24 2017, 11:11 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(Fyen @ Oct 13 2017, 01:52 PM)
I'm a bit late for this, but this is what I've been planning to build at the end of the year https://pcpartpicker.com/list/hNdZM8

Total cost should be around 4K/slightly more the last time I checked. But planning to let gpu prices go down a bit more and purchase in December. Alternatively, you could go for intel chips. I've heard the new 8 gen i5's are a monster
Well it is an upgrade from old generation so I can say that it will become a monster rclxm9.gif

However, waiting for price to go down a bit before going in to buy
Fyen
post Oct 24 2017, 09:05 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Oct 24 2017, 11:11 AM)
Well it is an upgrade from old generation so I can say that it will become a monster  rclxm9.gif

However, waiting for price to go down a bit before going in to buy
Still not sure when gpu prices are actually going to go down tho ; - ;

Probably just gonna get a used gpu on mudah or craigslist and hope for the best :')
crumpetss
post Oct 29 2017, 01:59 AM

dummie
523 posts

QUOTE(Fyen @ Oct 13 2017, 01:52 PM)

u sure u buying from amazon ah, got shipping tax + custom tax. buy from local got price hike, also buy 8gb for right now, ram prices are insane these days, hold on the other stick of 8gb later after the prices have dropped
Fyen
post Oct 29 2017, 02:59 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(crumpetss @ Oct 29 2017, 01:59 AM)
u sure u buying from amazon ah, got shipping tax + custom tax. buy from local got price hike, also buy 8gb for right now, ram prices are insane these days, hold on the other stick of 8gb later after the prices have dropped
Ofc not lah bro... my wallet would commit suicide before i even take the money out. The site doesnt have malaysian compatibility, so i just use it to check and organize stuff like estimated wattage, product ratings and part compatibility. Lelong and lazada ftw~
crumpetss
post Oct 29 2017, 08:56 AM

dummie
523 posts

QUOTE(Fyen @ Oct 29 2017, 02:59 AM)
Ofc not lah bro... my wallet would commit suicide before i even take the money out. The site doesnt have malaysian compatibility, so i just use it to check and organize stuff like estimated wattage, product ratings and part compatibility. Lelong and lazada ftw~
ayyyyy, same brother, using amazon as price reference tongue.gif
Fyen
post Oct 30 2017, 08:41 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(crumpetss @ Oct 29 2017, 08:56 AM)
ayyyyy, same brother, using amazon as price reference tongue.gif
Ya man, and then get depressed coz everywhere you see Americans getting their parts for half the price of what we have to pay ; - ;

This post has been edited by Fyen: Oct 30 2017, 08:41 PM
crumpetss
post Oct 30 2017, 09:58 PM

dummie
523 posts

QUOTE(Fyen @ Oct 30 2017, 08:41 PM)
Ya man, and then get depressed coz everywhere you see Americans getting their parts for half the price of what we have to pay  ; - ;
most of the times yeah, but sometimes dunno why shit we get is way cheaper (eg. ath r70x: states 350 usd, malaysia 250 usd
Fyen
post Oct 31 2017, 03:46 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(crumpetss @ Oct 30 2017, 09:58 PM)
most of the times yeah, but sometimes dunno why shit we get is way cheaper (eg. ath r70x: states 350 usd, malaysia 250 usd
Hmmm... Maybe coz those items arent made in US unlike most PC components? hmm.gif
crumpetss
post Oct 31 2017, 11:48 PM

dummie
523 posts

QUOTE(Fyen @ Oct 31 2017, 03:46 PM)
Hmmm... Maybe coz those items arent made in US unlike most PC components?  hmm.gif
audio technica makes their stuff in japan then import geh

0.0126sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:13 AM