Condominium Maintenance Fees

rupart
post Mar 30 2017, 05:56 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(ma3da @ Mar 10 2017, 10:34 AM)
Maintenance Fees

I realized that the government has changed the maintenance fees structure.
I went to the management office yesterday and they informed me that in my next month bill i need to pay for my parking lot maintenance fees as well.

Those day the condominium maintenance fees was calculated based on your house built up area but now i have to pay for my parking lot maintenance fees as well. If i have 5 lots i have to pay all 5 lots. 

Can any sifu/simo can verify if this is truth. If not i will shoot my management office officer
not aware of that

rupart
post Mar 30 2017, 05:59 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Mar 10 2017, 04:46 PM)
Maintenance fee got addition gst ?
if revenue less than 500K a year then no need

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2015...sidents-warned/

rupart
post Mar 30 2017, 06:00 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Mar 29 2017, 12:57 PM)
Guys I have a question.

My condo's maintenance fee varies from 19 sen psf to 22 sen psf.

How come got different different rate one? Is this normal?
never heard such...ask ur mgmt office why such la
rupart
post Apr 4 2017, 12:50 PM

421 posts

this is our mentality...if things dont work at ur will then move ....move where? and what makes u think all new high rise will be better? u move to new condo, probably, best for 5 yrs all look new and nice...after that u keep moving to new condo every 5 yrs if maintenance sucks?

if its newly built and no strata yet then its under JMB means managed by developer after built....if got strata then form a MC via AGM or EGM (yes it take time and effort to spend ur time for betterment of ur condo.)....elected MC then can choose which property management company to manage their condo

MC has full power on property mgmt co and all sub vendors...lift, cleaners, pool, sauna, security etc...

i knw the pain coz i am on MC now....if need any assitance/guidelines then pm me..i will help to point to right direction..but again dont take my word alone...follow strata act

Remember : MC, property company, service providers and residents are the core for condo management success

rupart
post Nov 1 2017, 02:01 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Oct 19 2017, 09:48 AM)
if some of  the facilities not functioning, doesnt means the mgt dont do the job. u think its better to repair sauna or to repair the lift, the important facility is the priority.
if sauna is costly or less important or etc then in agm make a call to close it down permanently (no money to maintain and not needed)....dont let it be infested with pests, foul odour and hazards...the money paid is for full maintenance....it's not about have money or not...if dont have then why want luxury stuff like sauna...for show?
rupart
post Nov 2 2017, 09:13 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 1 2017, 06:39 PM)
Yeah that’s why it is just a marketing gimmick if a project promoting 60+ facilities etc. We all know that it will be a pain to maintain those stuff in the future. If majority of the owners not rich enough to maintain, then most facilities will end up becoming white elephant only.
ditto
in short, to sell new condo at higher price developer justify with facilities to lure buyer...they know it cant be maintained....but it will not be their problem after a few years coz MC will take over anyway...so many facility means be ready to pay or be ready to lose it....which also means capital appreciation and rental wud be affected..
rupart
post Nov 3 2017, 02:30 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Nov 3 2017, 11:22 AM)
I get little bit confused...Share Units already include car park, right ? So generally those own more car park lots will have bigger Share Units and therefore pay higher maintenance fee. Please enlighten me below :

Total maintenance fee for the entire condo before issuance of strata titles (Share Units) : RM40,000
Total owners' sq ft : 100,000 sq ft
Maintenance fee per sq ft : RM0.40 per sq ft

After issuance of strata titles and allocation of Share Units to all owners, the total maintenance fee to be collected for the entire condo is still RM40,000. Am I correct?

If the total current maintenance fee (calculated by Share Units) for the entire condo does not change, owners with more car park lots will need pay more maintenance fee but owners with one car park lot will pay less, as compared to previous maintenance fee (calculated by sq ft) ?
yes owners with more car park wud be affected ..last time irregardless how many car park...they just pay based on unit sqft
rupart
post Nov 3 2017, 02:48 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Nov 3 2017, 02:38 PM)
What i want to know is that, does it mean that generally those owners who have only 1 car park will pay less maintenance fee now as compared to previous calculation ?
depends if by share unit or built up..if share unit more or less the same...typcially in AGM the changes would be conveyed...have they explained in your AGM?

meantime, these helps

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2017/07/05/...nance-fee-hike/
http://www.rism.org.my/wp-content/uploads/...ohd-Ariffin.pdf

This post has been edited by rupart: Nov 3 2017, 02:49 PM
rupart
post Nov 3 2017, 03:35 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Nov 3 2017, 03:22 PM)
If owners who have more car park lots pay more, then some people with lesser car park lots should pay less, right ? if the total maintenance fee to be collected for the entire condo building remains unchanged.

I don't understand the first article. Why does it say that generally maintenance fee for EACH UNIT will increase by 20% ?
increase by 20% if they charge by built-up incl of common plcs...if by share unit/parcel then u shd pay about the same...

This post has been edited by rupart: Nov 3 2017, 03:36 PM
rupart
post Jun 12 2018, 12:15 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 12 2018, 10:59 AM)
since the gst is 0 rated, does that mean maintenance will be slightly lower too?
should be if it was added (not absorbed)....ur q is mainly for your property management co

0.0869sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:07 AM