Condominium Maintenance Fees

TSma3da
post Mar 10 2017, 10:34 AM, updated 9y ago

61 posts

Maintenance Fees

I realized that the government has changed the maintenance fees structure.
I went to the management office yesterday and they informed me that in my next month bill i need to pay for my parking lot maintenance fees as well.

Those day the condominium maintenance fees was calculated based on your house built up area but now i have to pay for my parking lot maintenance fees as well. If i have 5 lots i have to pay all 5 lots.

Can any sifu/simo can verify if this is truth. If not i will shoot my management office officer

TSma3da
post Mar 14 2017, 04:51 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Mar 10 2017, 04:43 PM)
Erm......

if one car park lot is 12sf,
if the maintenance fees is 0.33 psf
then one carpark will charge RM3.96 each month which is not much big deal
should be 120sf x 0.33 = RM39.6 for 1 car park
TSma3da
post Apr 3 2017, 11:49 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Mar 31 2017, 06:34 PM)

Yes, car park also need to pay maintenance due to the revised strata management act
I just paid the adjusted maintenance fees. Pain in the ass.
The thing is there is a lot of building management did not fully performance their duties. Such as never ever proper maintaining the condo.

Example my condo sauna rooms were stop functioning like 2 years ago and the gym equipment are terrible.
Pay for lobster you only get dry shrimp.
TSma3da
post Apr 3 2017, 12:49 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 3 2017, 12:57 PM)
It is your duty to pay for it regardless whether management do their part or not.
Its 3rd world mentality to justify not paying because they do not do their job.

If u are not satisfied then by all means change the PIC. But if its not JBM then too bad cant do anything.

Last but not least you can always MOVE.
Having 5 parking lots i believe you are doing probably quite well, or big family.
Can consider landed houseĀ  thumbup.gif
I don't know where you got the fact that I own 5 parking lots. I was just giving example.

Change the PIC again i don't own the whole condo it is not up to me only to change the management.

Lastly to move to else where? where to? Do you know how much a property now around klang valley and of course I'm not wealthy compare to you since you are doing your own business. I considered myself lucky since i got a place to stay

Madam I hope you do not accuse others without getting your facts right. Did i said I'm not willing to pay the management? no right. so why don't you show some respect before others disrespect you

This post has been edited by ma3da: Apr 3 2017, 11:17 PM

0.0176sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:46 AM