Condominium Maintenance Fees

WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 10 2017, 04:12 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(godlikexioo @ Mar 10 2017, 11:04 AM)
Don listen ur management bull shit lah. The calculation included parking is for the percentage of share for a unit in the entire building. Example, is for the cases when someone wanna buy ur land (Gov).
Ask them go read the BM version and refer to COB. The act was prepared and written in BM and BM is the only to refer. All fee to collect must submit to COB for apporval.
This.

The maintenance fee are already included all the common areas, which including parking area.

If JMB is in charge, it would need approva/votel of the parcel owners before they can charge maintenance fees including parking.
Fortunately for my place all the owners disagree for the charges, however it doesnt mean management may not increase the fee/spf no?
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 3 2017, 11:57 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(ma3da @ Apr 3 2017, 11:49 AM)
I just paid the adjusted maintenance fees. Pain in the ass.
The thing is there is a lot of building management did not fully performance their duties. Such as never ever proper maintaining the condo.

Example my condo sauna rooms were stop functioning like 2 years ago and the gym equipment are terrible.
Pay for lobster you only get dry shrimp.
It is your duty to pay for it regardless whether management do their part or not.
Its 3rd world mentality to justify not paying because they do not do their job.

If u are not satisfied then by all means change the PIC. But if its not JBM then too bad cant do anything.

Last but not least you can always MOVE.
Having 5 parking lots i believe you are doing probably quite well, or big family.
Can consider landed house thumbup.gif

0.0159sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:53 AM