Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

JackX
post Mar 13 2008, 11:44 PM

2,732 posts

QUOTE(dasoulz @ Mar 5 2008, 08:21 AM)
hi there. understand that the electrical appliances' sockets are different from here in Malaysia in Taiwan. Is there a converter that can be bought over here in Malaysia?
only socket different. they use the [ | | ] type
JackX
post May 9 2008, 12:15 AM

2,732 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 8 2008, 11:50 AM)
Yay,  I am bored at Taiwan.. Ntg much lah acutally. Everynite go their 'pasar malam' je. Nothing much at all. I have been to Kaohsiong-Taichung-Tainan-Taipei and duno where liau.. sien like mad.. Wheather also very cold cause winter that time...
Have you tried smaller towns? Usually smaller towns I find it more interesting and there's alot of hidden small restaurants that serve excellent food that can't be found in the high class shops. tongue.gif
JackX
post May 29 2008, 01:40 AM

2,732 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 9 2008, 12:19 AM)
I duno oh..But i think that Taiwanese food is a little overated
tongue.gif The pasar malam ones are quite over-rated too many people they tune down the quality to be able to serve to the masses. Btw did you try the chicken rice there its my favourite (Not actually chicken, more like shredded turkey), the glutinous rice is nice too got some red coloured sweet sauce. Should try the morning breakfast shops (Red banner one its a chain) too the burger is better than KFC's Zinger lol blush.gif
JackX
post Jan 8 2009, 06:27 PM

2,732 posts

QUOTE(LengluihunteR @ Jan 6 2009, 10:39 AM)
Hello guys, I am a Taiwanese so if you guys need any suggestions on where to visit for the best bargains for shopping or for sightseeing please do not hesitate to drop me a private message, I will be more than glad to give you a hand.
Hey! I'm half Taiwanese (my dad malaysian! ). My hometown in Taiwan is in Chia-yi, but I stay in Kaohsiung most of the time (Born there as well smile.gif . Might go back Taiwan after my studies and obtain my Taiwanese citizenship! Although the 1 year national service is a turn off. sad.gif

0.0177sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:09 PM