Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

Chocoholic
post Nov 20 2007, 09:16 AM

33 posts

i goin to taipei next week for 6 days. besides places to visit , i wonder what can i buy from there that's more cheaper, latest or nice special ? i heard that's we can try snacks & instant noodles over there, and for us girls , how the price for shoes & handbag & other accesorries? recommended places to get ? oh ya what bout souvenir ? most important how the prices there. had a limited budget. appreciate if u can reply and share with me. thanks a millions
Chocoholic
post Nov 21 2007, 09:54 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(wctan83 @ Nov 20 2007, 09:11 PM)
I dont think it is fun in a trip where you go there to shoppings buy this and that ( correct me if i am wrong )
For me, if i wanted to go for anyway to holidays, my main focus is to enjoy myself, understand their culture, understand the way they live, and all this stuff like buying souvenir, no way.
ohh... anyway i always thought good things in life are to share... that's why while i travelling i still thinking of buying souvenir for people beside me...
by the way , i thought i can get some helping hands over here like its used to be , not those people trying to teach u do & don't on travel... (yes ! correct me too if i wrong)
Chocoholic
post Nov 22 2007, 05:22 PM

33 posts

agreed ! as i kinda last mins this time... not much time for me to get more info too... thx lots purple_shadow... i will tell u more on my trip when i back... cheers ~~~
Chocoholic
post Dec 15 2007, 12:46 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lisa21 @ Dec 14 2007, 02:55 PM)
hi ,
i will be going to taipei Jan 08....
on my own...

im into Shopping-fashion only.....
anyone kind enough to tell me where i can get cheap (but trendy & young) clothings?...carrying their local brands/ no brands...

any famous / large shopping street in taipei?

what about Outlet Mall that sells off season branded stuffs at the discounted price....is there a one in Taipei?
Please help. Thanks!

Regards,
Lisa21
i just back from taiwan 2 weeks ago... suggestion places to shop were wu fen pu (wholesale place , cheap but not trendy but still ok for classic wearing, cannot try on the clothes), shilin nite market (cheap too, but not many choices, can get a bag from TWD 200 onward, accesorries ) lastly xi men ding (wat to say, trendy with all the latest !... can get everything from tips to toes... i managed to get a handbag over here, unique! around TWD2000) just this few places enough already .... one more thing is now is winter over there, so bit difficult to get suitable clothes to wear for malaysia weather. accesorries, handbag and shoes will be best , other than that depand on your preference....

Chocoholic
post Dec 18 2007, 10:23 AM

33 posts

Hi purple_shadow, nice to c u here again .
i joined a trip in taiwan & with china airline.
i been to taipei , taichung , yi liu, tan sui & etc...the view nice and unique worth although long hours travel on the bus. the most interesting parts of coz shopping & stall 2 stall makan @ nite market ...
but make sure a group of your friends like to eat too as need to share between for variety of choices.
for shopping , the places i been enough to shop till we drop. haha
i trying to collect all pixz from friends' cameras & will create an album online sooner. i let u know by then... as u know a pix said it all....
have a nice christmas....

0.0534sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:01 PM