May 16 2017, 09:46 AM
259 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Paddy Field |
Anyone stocking some LTC during the dip ?
May 20 2017, 10:27 AM
Woke up and saw ETH at ATH almost pushing 130USD.
TO THE MOOON ! |
May 22 2017, 11:37 AM
May 22 2017, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(archangel22 @ May 22 2017, 01:38 PM) Yep. Im still not sure what is smart-contract. Do you have any link on how to explain smart contract to a 6 yrs old? QUOTE My daughter is 4. I'd explain Ethereum to her like this: " When you make a promise to someone, it's important to keep your promise. When two people make an important promise to each other, they can write it down. This is a good idea. It helps them remember what they promised. But sometimes people argue later about what the words really mean. I can promise to give you a dollar if you clean up your room. We can write this down on paper. You might clean your room and ask me for the dollar. But I meant clean your room every day. You thought I meant clean it one time. The thing we wrote down meant something different to both of us. This caused a problem. Ethereum let's us write down our promise in a way that always means the same thing to everyone. Even a computer with no brain can know what it means. We tell the computer about our promise, and the computer tells lots of other computers. Everyone in the whole world can see the promise we made. Ethereum lets us put the dollar inside the computer. The computer can make sure that we keep our promise. We can't change our mind. The promise we made is always kept. " Grown-up version here: http://etherscripter.com/what_is_ethereum.html ELI4 https://www.reddit.com/r/ethereum/comments/...future/ci56rlk/ |
May 22 2017, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ May 22 2017, 02:38 PM) Quick question, if i buy bitcoin from xbitasia and transfer to my jaxx wallet. How can i sell the bitcoin in the future and get the money from market place? It seems all US base You can always transfer it back to XBitAsia to sell it in MYR. It works in a sense of how you purchase it. |
May 22 2017, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(archangel22 @ May 22 2017, 02:47 PM) So if Im the 4 yrs old kid and I broke the promise, didnt clean my room, everyone in the world will know that I didnt clean my room. If the promise is not fulfilled in that sense, the transaction cannot proceed.So what's the consequences for me not obeying that promise? Who decide those consequences in Ethereum? I would imagine a scenario in nearby future where both parties have their business sealed in a smart contract. Lets say the smart contract has clearly written that : 100% of profit will go into the joint account of both parties and then will split into account A and account B in a 50/50 ratio as agreed upon which the entire process is performed by the computer. Hence there will be no dispute as both parties have agreed on the terms before the execution of the smart contract. The process will go on and on and on. |
May 22 2017, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ May 22 2017, 03:16 PM) Lets say i want to get into trading more in the future? Which trading platform is convenient for malaysian you suggest I believe most of us here are trading using Poloniex.But there is a daily deposit/withdrawal of 2k USD if you are not verified through a picture of yourself holding your identification card. Well you can always send your bitcoin from your wallet to the exchange for trading. |
May 22 2017, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(lowya @ May 22 2017, 04:06 PM) like a mugshot ah? Yes like a mugshot. so is it possible to buy and transfer coins from one exchange to any type of wallet(s) without going through these verification processes? I think it's possible but there's is a daily limit. You can channel your funds through multiple transactions. |
May 22 2017, 06:50 PM
PRISM launch page is down.
Bad first impression... |
May 22 2017, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(WooTz @ May 22 2017, 10:37 PM) @Bitstamp Ever since SegWit activated, the price of LTC has been dropping.Replying to @erel_zafer Hi there! LTC is coming in June and ETH shortly after. Sure, LTC is the one gaining massive traction and adoption, what a wise business decision. Maybe it's time to stock some up at this period of time ? |
May 25 2017, 09:34 AM
May 25 2017, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(dc_talkz @ May 25 2017, 09:32 PM) Someone should start a business selling ETH's shirt. Cheaper than Blocktee but there's no shipping fee tho.Thinking to buy a few from here: https://ethereumclothing.com/ Quite pricey tbh |
May 26 2017, 09:32 AM
180 is the new 80 now.
Two weeks ago I can still recall ETH is hovering around 80 for quite some time.. |
May 27 2017, 01:51 PM
A sea of red only means one thing !
Time to fish for some cheap coins ! |
May 29 2017, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 29 2017, 11:40 AM) Yes.If you want to deposit your BTC straight to Poloniex, you can give the address from Poloniex instead of Seller -> Luno -> Poloniex QUOTE(ccxh @ May 29 2017, 11:45 AM) Hi all sifus. Meaning there is no seller to match your buy order yet.Newbie here. After reading through the threads, I've decided to take my first step into the world of coin trading. Joined CEX.io, did all the verification and deposited $20 to see see try try first Anyway, I put in an order in the trade section for a minimum of 0.1 ETH at $18 since yesterday and it seems that the order is still not yet through? What am I doing wrong? http://imgur.com/a/OuCWg ![]() Thank you sifus in advance You can either increase your buying price or wait for the seller willing to sell you at the price of 180 USD/ETH This post has been edited by honght: May 29 2017, 11:52 AM |
May 29 2017, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 29 2017, 05:05 PM) by default, your LUNO account carries LUNO wallet, however you can add other wallet inside. Have you not heard about there are transactions got delayed because of the unconfirmed blocks in the blockchain ?come on, the charges is puny, why make a big fuss over it? and GST 6% u can swallow, this small amount being calculative.. aiyo Why do you want risk your BTC getting stuck in the chain for transferring twice instead of once straight to the destination ? Just my 0.000002 BTC. |
May 29 2017, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 29 2017, 05:10 PM) That depends on which method you prefer.If you're buying from Luno, then you have to create account at Luno and bank in to them and wait for them to deposit your BTC into your Luno wallet. Then you can send your BTC to whatever address/exchange you like. |
May 29 2017, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 29 2017, 05:17 PM) delayed? no, never encountered one. All within the hour. Which is exactly my point.dude, the charges is so micro... even reverse 10x. BTC values increases in time. jangan berkira sangat. BTC values increase in time thus why waste the time to send through two transactions instead of one ? Luno even issued notice about it. https://www.luno.com/blog/en/post/dynamic-send-fees |
| Change to: | 0.0525sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:01 PM |