Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

Davez89
post Apr 14 2017, 02:47 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 14 2017, 01:09 PM)
Hey, can I know what wallet u using now since u don't have ledger s?
Davez89
post May 9 2017, 11:49 AM

1,275 posts

Anyone using coinhako? Can buy myr/eth? Don't really feel comfortable need to take pic with ic tho.
Davez89
post May 10 2017, 09:54 AM

1,275 posts

How most of u here buys ur eth? Buy btc from luno the exchange at poloniex? 1 btc at luno already at 7.7k God damn

This post has been edited by Davez89: May 10 2017, 10:20 AM
Davez89
post May 10 2017, 10:22 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 10 2017, 10:08 AM)
7.7k is market rate for btc so that's about right.

You could get 0.5btc or any arbitrary unit you need to fulfil the number of eth you want to purchase.
Yeah, but how most of u here buys eth? Wanna survey which method is the best.
Davez89
post May 11 2017, 11:56 AM

1,275 posts

Should I be worried?
Davez89
post May 11 2017, 04:02 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 11 2017, 12:31 PM)
Money as in fiat? Why not convert it to crypto and withdraw it into your own wallet?
It isn't encouraged to keep your cryptos/fiats in exchanges - Exchanges are fallible and you do not technically own whatever you put on exchanges.
The transactions are supposed to be pruned after some time (72 hours by default, varies by implementation). Strange that it gotten picked up after being "returned" - So your hardware wallet gotten deducted properly, and Polo was also updated accordingly I suppose? Hmm.
Nah. Was a holiday yesterday. Give it a few days for it to clear customs. Usually at this point it's customs inspection. And even if it's held for tax purposes you'll be getting a letter from them.

Your hardware wallet?
Ya ledger nano s from coinzin.

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ May 11 2017, 01:22 PM)
That quite lama to get. From where you bought?
Anyone hv any experience with coinzin ? How long will it take to reach you?
From coinzin Singapore.

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 11 2017, 01:22 PM)
What hardware wallet did you buy ?

I just ordered myself a Ledger Nano S yesterday and due to low availability of stocks, my shippement would only be processed around the 19th May 2017
Ledger nano s from coinzin.
Davez89
post May 11 2017, 04:02 PM

1,275 posts

Double post.

This post has been edited by Davez89: May 11 2017, 04:04 PM
Davez89
post May 11 2017, 07:48 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(alexlaw2404 @ May 11 2017, 06:22 PM)
Hello Davez89,

Thanks for shopping with us.

The product has been released from Customs. Please check Pos Malaysia for the updates with the same tracking number (http://www.pos.com.my/postal-services/quick-access/?track-trace) - SingPost tracking will not be the most updated once it crosses the Singapore border:

Date / Time Process Office
11 May 2017, 11:20:14AM Item processed PUSAT MEL NASIONAL
09 May 2017, 16:30:03PM Item dispatched out PUSAT MEL NASIONAL MPC PMIH (KLIA)
09 May 2017, 11:20:28AM Item held by Customs Awaiting presentation to customs commissioner MPC PMIH (KLIA)
09 May 2017, 11:19:28AM Item processed MPC PMIH (KLIA) MPC PMIH (KLIA)
09 May 2017, 11:19:28AM Item processed at MPC PMIH (KLIA) MPC PMIH (KLIA)
04 May 2017, 17:07:00PM Item dispatched out MPC PMIH (KLIA) Singapore
Alright thanks boss.
Davez89
post May 12 2017, 01:33 PM

1,275 posts

finally got my ledger nano s today yeehaa
Davez89
post May 12 2017, 03:17 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(sirxl @ May 12 2017, 01:56 PM)
congrats, was it hard to set up?
Haven't open yet..will try it tonight

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 12 2017, 02:13 PM)
sweet, easy to operate ? Cant wait for mine!
Should be easy since I saw a video the father let the 10 year son to do it.

QUOTE(wengherng @ May 12 2017, 02:29 PM)
Sweet.
How long did it take from order to arrival?
I think I ordered it since 28the April.
Davez89
post May 12 2017, 08:26 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(dc_talkz @ May 12 2017, 08:13 PM)
Can give abit info? Where you bought it from and how much?
Is this even legit?: http://www.11street.my/productdetail/savel...wallet-34894285
U can get it from coinzin Singapore as I believe me and kmarc bought the same time around end of April but they were out of stock. Total I paid for it was SGD 109+5 for shipping.
Davez89
post May 14 2017, 10:09 AM

1,275 posts

guys, why luno only allows me to buy 6k MYR of BTC? cant purchase 5 digits?
my verification is lvl 3 fully verified. hmm.gif
Davez89
post May 14 2017, 10:43 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 14 2017, 10:20 AM)
not sure.. have to asked other sifu..
you tried coinhako?
Only phone verification, the other verification not done as I don't feel comfortable taking selfie with my IC..unless If driving license is allowed.
Davez89
post May 14 2017, 10:59 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 14 2017, 10:57 AM)
oh.. i done all verification lol

damn.. polo damn lag... i miss the selling period for my margin  bangwall.gif

was earning nice profit.. until when i wanna sell it.. lagging!! and the price change sad.gif cannot lock in profit
So have u tried buying myr/eth? What's the rate now?
Davez89
post May 15 2017, 04:47 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ May 15 2017, 04:43 PM)
One more Malaysian exchange that I know is XBit Asia, but I am not sure whether the price is any cheaper than Luno.
When you say it is expensive, how many percent more expensive from the global average are we talking about here?
Luno is still cheaper than remitano and localbitcoins.
Davez89
post May 17 2017, 10:02 AM

1,275 posts

Fml just bought some eth yesterday when it was 9x usd it's now 8x usd

Well I guess it means to buy more.
Davez89
post May 17 2017, 10:10 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ May 17 2017, 10:05 AM)
Same here lol

But I already max out my Budget this month lol
It's not not a good feeling when you spend more than 3k on eth then suddenly the price dropping loL
Well, I duno what to feel when I bought way more than that yesterday hahaha.. But since I'm gonna hodl and believe in eth it's ok I guess..

Now that it's on super discount I'll just stack more.
Davez89
post May 17 2017, 11:08 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 17 2017, 10:31 AM)
It's going to to hit $80 at this rate.

I'm ready to buy $10,000 once it happens.

Bots making it clear this is being manipulated down

50 cent ripple by today sounds insane, but it's happening now.
How does it work? I mean the bots.

Anyway time to stack more guys, hardly come across 80's range already.
Davez89
post May 17 2017, 08:46 PM

1,275 posts

guys, how long will it take for me to transfer from my eth from ledger nano s to poloniex?
Davez89
post May 19 2017, 06:18 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ May 19 2017, 05:33 PM)
wow just asking about ETH a few days ago now the price gone up 10% in just a few days. was wondering if its a good time to enter now?
The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago. The second best time is now

0.6605sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:04 AM