259 Pages « < 212 213 214 215 216 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

Cruxs
post Jun 3 2017, 07:45 AM

826 posts

I want to mine BTC in small scale. Any1 here can guide me?
SUSraynman
post Jun 3 2017, 08:43 AM

4,333 posts

Do Malaysian banks like Maybank or CIMB offer a trading platform to buy/sell cryptocurrencies denominated in Ringgit?
blueblueoutofblue
post Jun 3 2017, 08:50 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 3 2017, 08:43 AM)
Do Malaysian banks like Maybank or CIMB offer a trading platform to buy/sell cryptocurrencies denominated in Ringgit?
No, before you asked question i would advice you to read the 1st page.

All info about cryptocurrency buy/sell in ringgit at the 1st page info.
SUSraynman
post Jun 3 2017, 08:59 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 3 2017, 08:50 AM)
No, before you asked question i would advice you to read the 1st page.

All info about cryptocurrency buy/sell in ringgit at the 1st page info.
The first page did not provide an answer to my question.

luotang
post Jun 3 2017, 09:00 AM

349 posts

anybody still waiting CEX.IO account to be verified? How come it has been 1 week+ still not yet done for me?
jack2
post Jun 3 2017, 09:01 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Anyone heard of onecoin made in Malaysia?
jack2
post Jun 3 2017, 09:04 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ Jun 3 2017, 09:00 AM)
anybody still waiting CEX.IO account to be verified? How come it has been 1 week+ still not yet done for me?
May be too many Malaysian.
blueblueoutofblue
post Jun 3 2017, 09:10 AM

1,683 posts

this is your question and the answer is the same, NO, because there is none, that's why it is not showing in the first page. other than the 4 recommended site to buy/sell crytocurrencies.

You can even google to check about your question.. unless you find out it can be done, then share with us. As far as everyone know here, no bank in malaysia offer trading platform to buy/sell cryptocurrency in denominated Ringgit.

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 3 2017, 08:59 AM)
The first page did not provide an answer to my question.
as above.
SUSdenimblue
post Jun 3 2017, 09:18 AM

1,217 posts

No, presently Malaysian banks do not provide trading facilities for cryptocurrencies.

They may do so in the future, nobody knows for sure. smile.gif

SUSraynman
post Jun 3 2017, 09:30 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jun 3 2017, 09:18 AM)
No, presently Malaysian banks do not provide trading facilities for cryptocurrencies.

They may do so in the future, nobody knows for sure.  smile.gif
This is exactly the type of answer I am looking for.

Many thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif

jack2
post Jun 3 2017, 09:53 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Hello friend,
Thank you for being a part of Remitano Malaysia.
Recently there has been rumor of Malaysia banks getting nosy on Bitcoin traders accounts if there are big transaction that is 50k MYR or more. So we would like to suggest you to limit all transaction below 50k to stay out of bank issues.
Have a great day!

How true is this?
Ash1988
post Jun 3 2017, 09:55 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 3 2017, 09:53 AM)
How true is this?
It's true 50k will trigger flag for AML checking.
I work in a bank.
jack2
post Jun 3 2017, 09:57 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jun 3 2017, 09:55 AM)
I work in a bank.
Wah... If below, no trigger?
luotang
post Jun 3 2017, 09:59 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 3 2017, 09:04 AM)
May be too many Malaysian.
So??
blueblueoutofblue
post Jun 3 2017, 10:03 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 3 2017, 09:57 AM)

well, if u registered entreprise / company account wont get AML flag tracking if am not mistaken.

bb.supplements
post Jun 3 2017, 10:04 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 3 2017, 09:53 AM)
How true is this?
very true.so have few accounts.dont do transaction in single account.maybe u can do 30k from maybank n 30k from cimb.ur still safe compared of u doing 50k single transaction from maybank itself.
soonming
post Jun 3 2017, 10:05 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jun 3 2017, 09:55 AM)
I work in a bank.
Is this a new rule or has it been there for ages?
Means if each transaction is 49999 it's ok? What if multiple transactions? Will it be flagged?
Just asking. I wish I had this issue to worry about.

bb.supplements
post Jun 3 2017, 10:07 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(soonming @ Jun 3 2017, 10:05 AM)
Means if each transaction is 49999 it's ok? What if multiple transactions? Will it be flagged?
They are teaching u to hw to play safe.
SUSraynman
post Jun 3 2017, 10:08 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Jun 3 2017, 10:04 AM)
very true.so have few accounts.dont do transaction in single account.maybe u can do 30k from maybank n 30k from cimb.ur still safe compared of u doing 50k single transaction from maybank itself.
What if our source of funds is legit?

Can I still do more than RM50K in a single transaction?

What sort of penalty will be imposed if I really contravene AMLA?

Ash1988
post Jun 3 2017, 10:19 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 3 2017, 09:57 AM)
QUOTE(soonming @ Jun 3 2017, 10:05 AM)
QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 3 2017, 10:08 AM)
What if our source of funds is legit?

Can I still do more than RM50K in a single transaction?

What sort of penalty will be imposed if I really contravene AMLA?
Definitely not new rule, has been there for years. Basically it is the total cash movement be it deposit or withdrawal that aggregated for the day.
E.g. Deposit 40k and Withdraw 20k for that day then its reportable to BNM.
You can find all your answers here.

http://amlcft.bnm.gov.my/AMLCFT05b.html

259 Pages « < 212 213 214 215 216 > » Top

0.1949sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:36 PM