221 posts

how to play margin trading?
hjffgjng
post Jun 2 2017, 05:17 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(x3Kai @ Jun 2 2017, 03:43 PM)
look for a broker that supports margin trading
but most of these brokers require you to already have holdings in cryptocurrencies
a few example would be:
bitfinex
poloniex
kraken
alredy have eth on poloniex

now what
hjffgjng
post Jun 2 2017, 05:28 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(x3Kai @ Jun 2 2017, 05:21 PM)
you can trade up to 2.5x of the deposited amount if i'm not mistaken
the minimum you have to trade on margin trading is 0.02 btc, so 0.02000001 btc or smth like that  sweat.gif
this goes for both long or short
and don't forget for margin trading, you'll be charged like 2% interest for the amounts you "borrowed" when u do margin trading  bruce.gif
you can read more about margin trading here  rclxms.gif
i dun understand what u just wrote

what the hell is margin trading

QUOTE(x3Kai @ Jun 2 2017, 05:21 PM)
you can trade up
trade???so no different than exchanges?
hjffgjng
post Jun 2 2017, 05:41 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jun 2 2017, 05:38 PM)
Wow better stay away or start small if you donno how to play margin trading.
start small ok

i have few dogecoin

now what to do wif that dogecoin
hjffgjng
post Jun 2 2017, 06:22 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 2 2017, 06:10 PM)
ok both of you

am not master nor expert in margin trading at polo, just my experience : Dummy 0.000001 XRP for you

[attachmentid=8869145]

Price :
Amount :
Loan Rate :
Total :

So, you have this margin which either buy/sell

For buy, it means you are buying the trade to go "Long", which mean to go up above the price you lock in.
Whenever you place the trade, you could see amount as i put the screenshot.

So, the
Price  : you choose to put what are the price you lock in,
Amount : is total how much you want to place the trade margin ( it will show you the total amount available for you to trade margin )
Loan rate : basically you are borrowing from other, you choose choose your own rate to offer, from 0.001 to even 100.00
Total : it will show you the total amount of margin you have place, which converted into btc unit.

For Sell, same principle as buy, but for sell means you are selling the trade to go "short" , which means to go down below the price you lock in.

[attachmentid=8869152]

Above is to show you, once you are lock in the margin trade, it will show you how much total of profit/loss.

You can see the unrealized Profit/Loss  = which mean the amount of profit / loss before the lending fee.

You also can see the margin trade 20% - 40%  = this is very important, in the event you are losing money, the amount of fund in your margin trade dropped to below 20%, all your trade will be automatically liquidated , which mean the Polo will do a Force sell your holding when your fund drop to 0%.  You will receive notification email from Polo saying your fund currently only can hold another 20%, which ask you to top up fund, by transferring into margin call to support it ( if you believe you will bounce back else cut lose )

So remember, if you transfer 1 BTC to margin, you will have 2.5 BTC to trade in margin smile.gif

tips : for loan rate, you can check at the lending , see what are the offer most updated available by ppl, normally if you want your trade faster to be lock in, it will be 0.01% or 0.1% , but if you put 0.001% it will take some time...

So, this is just some dummy guide 0.000001 XRP for you all.
thank you,i understand few words now

u ever play this??
hjffgjng
post Jun 2 2017, 06:28 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 2 2017, 06:26 PM)
been playing all the time....
profit??
hjffgjng
post Jun 2 2017, 07:17 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(blueblueoutofblue @ Jun 2 2017, 07:12 PM)
a bit lol
you need to screenrecord you poloniex and send the vids to me
hjffgjng
post Jun 3 2017, 02:38 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 3 2017, 01:36 PM)
Was a viable options for arbitage . Now all road has closed.

usdt no good anymore??
hjffgjng
post Jun 4 2017, 12:34 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 3 2017, 09:48 PM)
unbelievable gains! That's why I ended up with 40+ altcoins.
40 altcoin???

where the hell u buy those different coin??
hjffgjng
post Jun 4 2017, 12:36 AM

221 posts

anybody sellin eth or btc or dogecoin here??

what ur guys rate??

This post has been edited by hjffgjng: Jun 4 2017, 12:36 AM
hjffgjng
post Jun 4 2017, 07:16 PM

221 posts

guys

question

let say bitcoin from 2200 usd went to 2800 usd

vs

eth that gain 60%

which is higher apreciation??
hjffgjng
post Jun 5 2017, 05:26 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 5 2017, 04:41 PM)
Of course 60% gain is higher.
From USD 2,200 to USD 2,800 (USD 600 gain) is only a 27% increase.

Or did I misunderstand your question?
yup thank you

i fail math

you did answer my question
hjffgjng
post Jun 6 2017, 12:12 AM

221 posts

who sell eth here??

or dogecoin?
hjffgjng
post Jun 6 2017, 12:45 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jun 6 2017, 12:25 AM)
Suggest you to buy BTC in Luno and send to Polo to buy ETH or Doge. Even can buy ETH in CEX.IO (a bit premium) with CC.
i cant stand that anymore

i know some sell from here
hjffgjng
post Jun 6 2017, 05:39 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(fransiska @ Jun 6 2017, 03:41 AM)
Hi is Eth/usd and Eth/btc the same? I bought some btc from localbitcoins and transfered it to bitfinex. It doesnt allow me to buy eth/usd directly? But i think it allows eth/btc. Can anyone be kind enough to explain?

Another thing is is bitfinex supporting bip148? Answers from them seemed vague.

I hv weebit amount of btc only...less than rm1k. Do i need nano s? Any other options do i hv to safeguard my btc? I plan to hodl them.
you can convert btc u have into eth

curently u cant convert myr directly into myr,its involve few more step,unless u buy eth from lowyat member from here wif myr
hjffgjng
post Jun 6 2017, 03:56 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(hellokitten @ Jun 6 2017, 03:48 PM)
Anyone know any Malaysian exchange that allows Direct Bankin to purchase LTC rather than buy BTC / ETH then exchange to LTC on diff exchange?

Anyone?
you need to make one

instant rich man if u have exchanges

lol
hjffgjng
post Jun 6 2017, 04:37 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 6 2017, 04:34 PM)

I do not like the tone of discussion there......seems there are some rather angry people around.

Name-calling doesn't help anyone, and just annoys everybody while reflecting badly on our own upbringing.
i cant help myself

become angry redy... bangwall.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1665sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:44 AM