Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2
b0rhui
Jun 1 2017, 09:20 PM
http://www.coindesk.com/the-irs-will-prese...ress-next-week/How would this impact upon the future prospects of the btc? In March, IRS (LHDN equivalent in US) demanded Coinbase to surrender the database of all customers data. Coinbase and its customers are currently trying to block the demand, the republicans have also backed them up saying that sample testing would be more appropriate  According to IRS it is required to file tax return on capital gains made (so capital loss are allowable or not?) Read more: http://fortune.com/2017/03/19/irs-bitcoin-lawsuit/http://fortune.com/2017/05/21/irs-bitcoin-congress/WooTz Hey how's the tax regulation over your place? Are you required to pay tax on the capital gains? Declaration of such assets? This post has been edited by b0rhui: Jun 1 2017, 11:04 PM
b0rhui
Jun 1 2017, 10:18 PM
Time to load up some ETH as people tryna cash out of ETH and get into XRP?
b0rhui
Jun 1 2017, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 1 2017, 10:29 PM) Looks like a dip might be coming. Hang tight. Why say so? Overall BTC or are you referring to ETH?
b0rhui
Jun 1 2017, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 1 2017, 10:44 PM) I've only checked on ETH. Not sure if there will be a spillover effect on other coins. Just another dip in the pond If you zoom out far enough.  Perhaps its just ETH at the moment; XRP has taken over ETH by far in terms of trading volume. Same thing happened few days back when it was the other way around QUOTE(hjffgjng @ Jun 1 2017, 10:50 PM) how to count correct rate The prevailing rate lo.. Don't miss out a 0 when you're entering the bids
b0rhui
Jun 1 2017, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(hjffgjng @ Jun 1 2017, 11:03 PM) I was trying to tell him not to miss out a 0 when entering bids that's all No such thing as correct rate as the rate fluctuates every second. The true "correct" rate is purely based on your judgement
b0rhui
Jun 2 2017, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(x3Kai @ Jun 2 2017, 11:39 AM) hype train crashed and went back down a few hours back wew i bought some extra at the high price 14K sats? Just HODL through month of June  China and Korean exchanges are going to list XRP if I'm not wrong This post has been edited by b0rhui: Jun 2 2017, 12:26 PM
b0rhui
Jun 2 2017, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 2 2017, 06:27 PM) I have some stake in Mona.co which is still ongoing, albeit it now has a slightly lower reward bracket. Looking at TenX and Bancor as well, since all these have practical uses for me. Monaco have paid so much for google ads. It's always on my web  What makes Monaco different from others BTC card? QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Jun 2 2017, 06:38 PM) 2017-06-02 08:23:41 Sell 0.00001124 1997.00000000 0.02244628 2017-05-27 12:34:47 Buy 0.00000500 2000.00000000 0.01000000 my digibyte.100% profit in few days Wow. I sold mine at 500+ sats didn't expect them to moon so quickly. Now imagine if you had 100BTC. You'd have 224BTC by now
b0rhui
Jun 2 2017, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 2 2017, 07:47 PM) If you don't know margin trade, my advise is.... Please don't start! It is very tempting to try to gain more but you can also lose more too.  Nice gains.  However, in cryptocurrencies, 25-50% or even 100% gain is normal. If you can hold on, why not hold longer? Just for info, I bought DGB at 64 sats. Sold 10% at 750 and 10% at 850, expecting it to drop before I pick it up again. Instead it shot up much more. My 80% left is now 100%+ again.  Oh ya, just for info. My strategy is mainly HODL with some swing trades at the side. The way cryptos is going, I think it is better to HODL, good coins that is. Once I'm done with my finals ill look at some other potential coin. Gotta put some into baby coins but all seems growing exponentially. Cheaper altcoins have better chances of getting multiplied further, yeah? How long have you held the DGB for?
b0rhui
Jun 3 2017, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 2 2017, 11:28 PM) To be honest... I am not sure. When (or if) I do eventually get the cards I will have a look through. Statements from founders are of course, generally bias to their own offerings. I just really like the fact that people are making cryptocurencies accessible for daily spending now, instead of the traditional sell-on-exchange method. Will wait for your review Afaik there are 2 types of btc debit card at the moment; one's balance is in btc so it'll be converted as soon as you swipe it, and the other one is locked into USD when you load btc on it. This seems like a hybrid QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 2 2017, 11:37 PM) Hype on Digibyte? https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@lepton/...necraft-warningDigibyte vs. Minecraft (WARNING) Another one : https://www.reddit.com/r/Digibyte/comments/...with_minecraft/Note : I unloaded another 10% based on this news. Will see what happens after this..... Saw the news earlier this week. Didn't buy the news. The hype is real tho.. Trade volume has exceeded ETH Personally I think RDD is more promising than this integration with minecraft This post has been edited by b0rhui: Jun 3 2017, 12:23 AM
b0rhui
Jun 4 2017, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(zlewe @ Jun 4 2017, 08:11 AM) BAT is now on bittrex. Whales cashing out for easy profit. Wew. 5X value man. Costed 1 ETH now is worth around half a bitcoin
b0rhui
Jun 4 2017, 04:30 PM
I'm letting go some tiny amount of BTC, COD is available so if you're feeling insecure purchasing BTC online, let me know if you're interested  Rate: 11k This post has been edited by b0rhui: Jun 4 2017, 05:47 PM
b0rhui
Jun 5 2017, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(hjffgjng @ Jun 4 2017, 07:16 PM) guys question let say bitcoin from 2200 usd went to 2800 usd vs eth that gain 60% which is higher apreciation?? QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 5 2017, 04:41 PM) Of course 60% gain is higher. From USD 2,200 to USD 2,800 (USD 600 gain) is only a 27% increase. Or did I misunderstand your question? Holding on to ETH does allow you to enjoy the multiplier effect. When you hold onto ETH costing 0.09 BTC with BTC price of 2200 valued at 198 An increment of 20% in both ETH and BTC will give you: 0.108 BTC valued at 285 (2640/BTC) Effectively giving you 44% unrealised gain
b0rhui
Jun 6 2017, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 6 2017, 02:38 PM) I've tried signing up for a Luno account many times last night but I could never get the email confirmation at all...  QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 6 2017, 02:55 PM) Contact their support. I just logged in and I didn't observe any issues. On a separate note......I noticed quite a large difference in buy/sell spread between Luno and XBit Asia. Just looking at face value, it seems Luno's prices are much better for buying bitcoin compared to XBit Asia.  Check your junk. Not sure why it went into junk but it did go into junk
b0rhui
Jun 6 2017, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 6 2017, 04:18 PM) Because I wanted to spread the word and let them research themselves. I still remember posting there regularly when BTC at $400-450 and nobody gave a damn lol Then again with ETH at $7.50 when Jaxx wallet first came out. A few responded but ultimately didn't pursue further. Sighs, how I wish I could load up more back then. Saw your post back then when it was below $100. Didn't bother much until very recently the collapsing of many money game schemes:lol oh well.
b0rhui
Jun 6 2017, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 6 2017, 05:33 PM) On top of my 40+ coins, I see some development on syscoin. I need to study more later on before putting in more. Yesterday nibbled factom and syscoin. Might put in more if syscoin looks good. Lucky one  FCT went up this afternoon. Do you have 1ST in your bag? It just got listed on bittrex earlier this morning
b0rhui
Jun 6 2017, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(archangel22 @ Jun 6 2017, 08:51 PM) QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 6 2017, 09:04 PM) Bitcoin also got its fair share of scams what, why so biased leh? c'mon there are plenty of good things to share about Ethereum!  I don't think it was explicitly pointed towards ETH but general crypto scams..
b0rhui
Jun 7 2017, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 6 2017, 10:43 PM) nah, he and I had our "debate" ever since $10 ETH until $270 today. for some reason he refuse to touch it.  Edit: found the thread, heartache seeing such cheap price just 5 months back... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4166494#throwback Well then outsiders can't help Noticed the screenshot recording ETH going strong at $10  25 times now. 5 months. 5 freeaaaaking months
b0rhui
Jun 8 2017, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(spikyz @ Jun 8 2017, 12:09 PM) i have good feeling about XRP, it reach to the support level. buy XRP at 0.000101BTC, very good price, later up 30-40% can sell dy. Meanwhile sold off my XRP and patiently waiting for whale to come into 1ST........
b0rhui
Jun 10 2017, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 10 2017, 02:32 PM) Damn, look at BTS shooting. I really missed trollbox as I can't get updated info anymore. Here's the only thing I got: https://themerkle.com/bitshares-bts-value-s...ut-of-the-blue/https://steemit.com/bitshares/@rok-sivante/...e-crypto-markethttps://twitter.com/bitshares?lang=enNot too sure how high it can go. It had already taken 8th spot with a market cap of 900B! https://coinmarketcap.com/I think I will sell of 10% and see how....  Earlier this morning I was looking at 8k-9k sats, thinking it has already gone up by around 50% in a day so did not enter the market. Now  CRYPTOLOGIC
b0rhui
Jun 11 2017, 10:25 PM
Should I HODL onto BAT or should I cut loss, what would you do? There isn't much news about it hence it dips like the rest since everyone is hopping into ETH Comments are appreciated