QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 3 2017, 09:57 AM)
bank wanna submit your account details to bank negara.maybe LHDN not enough money they will scan through your statement ask you what u doing and since u say buy n sell coins u got undeclared income and u kena
Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2
Jun 3 2017, 10:24 AM
4,561 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penangites |
Jun 8 2017, 12:06 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jun 8 2017, 11:13 AM) Just a tip for anyone deciding to mine (Ethash coins at least) with an older card with 2GB VRAM or maybe less, you can still mine other altcoins besides ETH which has a smaller DAG size. $2 include your tnb bill or not ?Currently there is no way to mine ETH if your card doesn't have more than 2GB VRAM due to the size of the DAG http://crypto-mining.xyz/eth/ethereum-dag-size-predictions/ I'm currently mining Ubiq with my old R9 270 Currently running 16-18 Mh/s which averages about $2 a day according to WhatToMine. I leave my computer on all day even before mining so the additional cost is quite negligible for a single card. Graphics cards were also much cheaper back then I have another R9 270 lying in another rig but it might turn my room into an oven if I use it for mining This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jun 8 2017, 12:06 PM |
Jun 10 2017, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 10 2017, 10:23 AM) XbitAsia daily transaction around 50 BTC or RM 500k dailyBitFinex daily transaction 29,578 BTC or RM 30mil daily (margin trading/leverage included) basically if someone were to buy 10-20 BTC at the bottom, you would see 10% premium on malaysia exchange. malaysia market is way too small |
Jun 10 2017, 01:22 PM
when btc gonna crash man.....no chance to enter
ETH very bullish ATM. buyer side almost 3x seller side |
Jun 10 2017, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 10 2017, 03:00 PM) Well, think of it this way. this is what dumb money always say.When bitcoin first reached USD 1.00, everyone was commenting on how "expensive" it was at that time, because they remembered the time when it was still trading at USD 0.01. Those people said the same thing when bitcoin reached USD 100, because they remembered the time when it was only USD 1.00. Instead of waiting for the price to come down by 10% or 20%, why not just buy now and hold it for a while, and aim for 10000% profit instead? The best time to invest in bitcoin was in 2009. The second best time is NOW. It depends on you, really. I have all my ETH in one single address, then I subsequently opened up a few other addresses, each holding a single type of coin. sorry to disagree. the current sell level is 2950, buy level at 2600. but buying side is slightly weaker than seller quantity. my guess is we'll see 2500 for BTC very soon but for ETH buying side order is 3x seller around 300. all buyers lining up around 260 so it's super bullish for ETH. I guess BTC is way too expensive for small investors at the moment This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jun 10 2017, 03:15 PM |
Jun 10 2017, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(wengherng @ Jun 10 2017, 03:26 PM) Please feel free to disagree, I think it is very healthy to have constructive debates and that's exactly how we learn from each other. that tiny difference for good entry n exit is a lot if I compound itI am not a very technical kind of investor, so I cannot comment on buy levels and sell levels, etc. You're probably right. All I can say is that I speak from personal experience, and when I bought ETH back when it was around USD 16, a lot of people were saying that it was expensive, we'll see it drop back to USD 10 soon, etc. I'm the very lazy and naïve kind of investor, who just happens to have a little bit of faith in the future of cryptocurrencies, so even if my coins lose 50% of their price tomorrow, I wouldn't be losing any sleep over it. If I believe BTC will reach USD 10k in future, then it doesn't worry me too much whether I bought at USD 2500 or USD 2950. But I do get where you're coming from, though. For traders, entry price levels are important. anyway a lot of things happening now is all based on margin. if the price drops like waterfall between 20% we'll be seeing discounts up to 40-50%. |
Jun 10 2017, 10:11 PM
Jun 11 2017, 12:09 AM
ETH
SELL WALL = 320-330 BUY WALL = 260-270 BUY SIDE 3x SELL SIDE, very bullish This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jun 11 2017, 12:12 AM |
Jun 11 2017, 10:28 AM
who wanna sell their ETH to me ??
wanna get quite a lot |
Jun 11 2017, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 11 2017, 04:47 PM) I've seen this pattern before, a week before the first EEA, price spiked from $12.7 to $15.73, then a mega pump 2 week later I think those btc buyer all shifted to ETH. btc is very unaffordable.not saying it'll happen again, but this IS China we're talking here. jury is still out still there are 3x more buyer around 300. seller wall at 360. I've been waiting for an entry for 3 weeks yet no pullback yet damn it where is price crashing |
Jun 11 2017, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 11 2017, 04:57 PM) why u wanna waste time to mine. if u want shift some of your funds to gemini or what I help u trade. I take a cut can d. the dips can generate more than 20% per month if it continue current volatility. |
Jun 11 2017, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 11 2017, 05:08 PM) mostly altruism, not for riches but to support ETH all the way till PoS. mining small scale really not worth it. cuz have to monitor.where you can get the best deals for parts? so either do big or don't do at all. I think if locally can't get might as well buy from Amazon and send to Singapore. then u collect from there |
| Change to: | 0.1736sec
8 queries
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:57 PM |