QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 28 2017, 12:31 AM)
Are there actually some "uses" for the other coins which you purchased, besides the likes of bitcoin, ether, monero, etc.?Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2
Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2
Mar 28 2017, 12:54 AM
1,865 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Mar 28 2017, 01:17 AM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 28 2017, 12:54 AM) Are there actually some "uses" for the other coins which you purchased, besides the likes of bitcoin, ether, monero, etc.? Useless as in no updates, no news from developers, no progress, bad feedback from others, etc.Those earlier coins I bought was based on recommendations from various sources. Some on news e.g. Ripple - Japan banks. Later ones I did a bit of research. Some bought just for fun. Some has potential business model (latest one was Siacoin and Storjcoin). Most have gain to a certain degree probably due to diversion from bitcoin. Ok, let me count....... I have 26 types of coins. |
Mar 28 2017, 01:49 AM
26 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 28 2017, 01:17 AM) Useless as in no updates, no news from developers, no progress, bad feedback from others, etc. ripple, siacoin, are my hit the moon target too hahahaThose earlier coins I bought was based on recommendations from various sources. Some on news e.g. Ripple - Japan banks. Later ones I did a bit of research. Some bought just for fun. Some has potential business model (latest one was Siacoin and Storjcoin). Most have gain to a certain degree probably due to diversion from bitcoin. Ok, let me count....... I have 26 types of coins. |
Mar 28 2017, 06:13 AM
583 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Mar 28 2017, 07:46 AM
free nav coins, go grab it
http://bit.ly/2nbIBoj To celebrate the launch of the Nav Coin 4.0 update (launching on the 31st March), we're giving you a chance to win 10,000 NAV (worth ~$1000 USD)! Make sure to check back throughout the week, as we'll be adding more ways to win. Meet Craig MacGregor - Lead developer of NAV Coin in person! at @Bloktex 2017 CEO of Encrypt S Limited, Lead Developer of NAV Coin. Encrypt S is focused on simplifying blockchain technology to make its business and social benefits available to all industries. Encrypt S has played an instrumental role in the rise of Nav Coin on the world stage, designing and building its dual blockchain based private payment platform. Use promo code: CLBLOKTEX to get 25% off the Conference tickets. http://bloktex.com/conference/ This post has been edited by sirxl: Mar 28 2017, 07:48 AM |
Mar 28 2017, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(wannmetal @ Mar 28 2017, 01:49 AM) Hope so. QUOTE(sirxl @ Mar 28 2017, 06:13 AM) Damn. XBC was pumped to 3000%!!!!!!???!! Now at 1400%. Incredible..... I just watch with popcorn at the sidelines....QUOTE(sirxl @ Mar 28 2017, 07:46 AM) free nav coins, go grab it Sold of my Doge to pick up a bit of NAVcoin at a discount! http://bit.ly/2nbIBoj To celebrate the launch of the Nav Coin 4.0 update (launching on the 31st March), we're giving you a chance to win 10,000 NAV (worth ~$1000 USD)! Make sure to check back throughout the week, as we'll be adding more ways to win. Meet Craig MacGregor - Lead developer of NAV Coin in person! at @Bloktex 2017 CEO of Encrypt S Limited, Lead Developer of NAV Coin. Encrypt S is focused on simplifying blockchain technology to make its business and social benefits available to all industries. Encrypt S has played an instrumental role in the rise of Nav Coin on the world stage, designing and building its dual blockchain based private payment platform. Use promo code: CLBLOKTEX to get 25% off the Conference tickets. http://bloktex.com/conference/ Competition entered! This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 28 2017, 08:52 AM |
Mar 28 2017, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 28 2017, 08:36 AM) Damn. XBC was pumped to 3000%!!!!!!???!! Now at 1400%. Incredible..... I just watch with popcorn at the sidelines.... You'd be nearly half a million ringgit richer this morning. But......that's life. Sometimes I am really tempted to just put in a few thousand bucks into Poloniex, just for "gambling" and riding these hypes. But I don't think I would have been able to handle all the heart attacks...... |
Mar 28 2017, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 28 2017, 10:41 AM) Now, imagine you had taken the leap of faith and dumped in RM15k just before the rise, last night. What's the deal on XBC anyway?You'd be nearly half a million ringgit richer this morning. But......that's life. Sometimes I am really tempted to just put in a few thousand bucks into Poloniex, just for "gambling" and riding these hypes. But I don't think I would have been able to handle all the heart attacks...... Have not had time to google it. |
Mar 28 2017, 11:48 AM
Mar 28 2017, 12:03 PM
472 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Mar 28 2017, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(archangel22 @ Mar 28 2017, 12:03 PM) Many people are in cryptocurrency precisely for that......sort of gambling.But to be fair, the same can be said for all types of investments, like stocks and unit trusts and commodities. That's because they are too lazy to put in actual effort for research and educating themselves. They haven't a clue what a cryptocurrency is, or does......they don't care, as long as they can make a quick buck. |
Mar 28 2017, 02:56 PM
DCR has dipped almost 30% over the last 24 hours compared to BTC.
Looking very attractive to me...... too bad I am at work and don't have my hardware wallet with me, otherwise I might just convert some BTC to DCR. Hope it's not too late to wait until tonight. |
Mar 28 2017, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 28 2017, 02:56 PM) DCR has dipped almost 30% over the last 24 hours compared to BTC. Time and tide waits for no man.Looking very attractive to me...... too bad I am at work and don't have my hardware wallet with me, otherwise I might just convert some BTC to DCR. Hope it's not too late to wait until tonight. Lovely part about crypto trading is that it's opened 24/7. |
Mar 28 2017, 04:09 PM
350 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
dcr, i am in red. was buying at +12% yday. now in red x(
Mar 28 2017, 04:17 PM
Mar 28 2017, 04:36 PM
not quite. buying at 15usd ish.
Mar 28 2017, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 28 2017, 10:41 AM) Now, imagine you had taken the leap of faith and dumped in RM15k just before the rise, last night. Hehe, I'm not that kind of investor because I KNOW my leap of faith usually ends up in the jump of doom! You'd be nearly half a million ringgit richer this morning. But......that's life. Sometimes I am really tempted to just put in a few thousand bucks into Poloniex, just for "gambling" and riding these hypes. But I don't think I would have been able to handle all the heart attacks...... Why didn't it happen to decred? QUOTE(sirxl @ Mar 28 2017, 11:28 AM) Yeah, no news. People say it is a classic pump and dump.QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 28 2017, 02:56 PM) DCR has dipped almost 30% over the last 24 hours compared to BTC. Oh, any reason you are targeting DCR? I can't actually remember why I bought DCR about a week ago. Haha.... Even though it had dropped a lot , I'm still in the green. Lucky...... Looking very attractive to me...... too bad I am at work and don't have my hardware wallet with me, otherwise I might just convert some BTC to DCR. Hope it's not too late to wait until tonight. On other news, the crazy coins are still at it! This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 28 2017, 04:47 PM |
Mar 28 2017, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(hitokai @ Mar 28 2017, 04:09 PM) Cryptos can be quite volatile. Do be careful. ALL my coins are in the red today, except for only 3 minimally green! This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 28 2017, 05:22 PM |
Mar 28 2017, 05:37 PM
whale are dumping and pumping. small fry r getting fried.
Mar 28 2017, 05:41 PM
total 10% in red x(