> Intel kulim

Balanced
post Mar 10 2017, 08:52 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(ajaxcbcb @ Mar 9 2017, 10:26 PM)
Wanna ask if anyone in /k is/was working at Intel kulim. How is the environment and the surrounding of Intel. Is kulim deserted?
Working environment should be almost the same but will be better than Japanese/Chinamen company.

But u come Kulim....Later you rot due to boredom. Entertainment very limited. But here no need worry about traffic jam.
Balanced
post Mar 10 2017, 09:50 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 10 2017, 09:24 AM)
Intel Kulim work Monday-Friday lah
Anyway TS, just weekday is boring. I doubt you want to go anywhere during weekday nights after kerja all day. Even my friends work in KV also rest at home after whole day at work. Many place to relax relax at Kulim, just not shopping malls. Bukit Mertajam/Prai is nearby if you want variety.

Weekend if too bored can just go Penang. 35 minutes drive if you fly on BKE.  cool2.gif
Really? Where can I meet more people in Kulim? Got place to chill out like a quiet pub? Kulim so boring..
Balanced
post Mar 10 2017, 10:32 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 10 2017, 10:08 AM)
Intel starting pay for freshie is RM3k. I am not sure about the going rate in KV for EE
But if you want high pay, don't work in EE, go for OnG or Software lah which has more opportunity in KV
Mostly just cafe/tea house or parks like Dataran Kulim, which is quite popular.
But if you want pubs....haha...sorry la.
One comment from my friend who transferred from Penang to Kulim is that, he does not want to retire yet  tongue.gif  So he still stay in Penang island.
Intel provide daily shuttle bus for employees from Penang Island to Kulim. If you want stay in Island, it is possible. Just have to wake up earlier to catch the bus.
Penang house so expensive and lives in apartment. With the same value, I can get a semi D double storey house in Kulim. Landed man, can keep cats as pets and bully them and chase them around my garden till they drop.
Balanced
post Mar 10 2017, 11:11 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 10 2017, 10:59 AM)
Neighbour can burn sampah, leaves, tree sticks etc, blow into your house also  bruce.gif
bruce.gif
Double storey semi D la. This house not at low cost place ok?
Apartment also has its problems. Daily problems too such as for parking car need pusing up bertingkat tingkat. Not only driver pening, car also will pening if do twice a day everyday
Balanced
post Mar 10 2017, 11:19 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(ashportal @ Mar 10 2017, 11:15 AM)
I used to work there nearby intel, project basis for a month, at SIRIM AMREC.
Rent a guesthouse.

Kulim very peace, nothing move fast, all just relax n laid back. Food abundance and sedap. Of coz, no life at night, everything went quite after 9pm

Got high end housing nearby the factories, wonder who live there?
U mean the new Taman Kulim Utama Fasa 1&2? I will buy a property there soon.
Balanced
post Mar 10 2017, 11:21 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Mar 10 2017, 11:15 AM)
icon_idea.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
You thought very near Meh? Actually I haven't think about this. Let me open up my Waze check the distance and time needed to go there~~

0.0171sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:30 AM