4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hardware Budget Windows 10 Tablets, Chuwi, Cube, JOI, Onda and the rest...

TSGameSky
post May 23 2017, 08:41 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ May 22 2017, 06:37 PM)
Needed a cheap Win 10-based tablet to run Betaflight, Mission Planner and Librepilot, coz I'm sick and tired of having to plug my drones' flight controllers to my PC to tweak them.

Then I found JUMPER EZPAD 6 on Banggood that costed me only RM650 incl shipping after coupon discount etc.

11.6-inch screen, 4GB RAM, 64GB eMMC, 7000mAh batt, X5-X8350 CPU.

The keyboard costed another RM160 on Lazada.

That comes up to just RM810 all told for an amply specced Cherry Trail Windows 10 tablet/ultraportable. Hell yeah....!

Beats having to browse old used stuff on Mudah.
nice, what coupon you used?
TSGameSky
post May 25 2017, 11:32 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Tsmilely @ May 25 2017, 11:26 AM)
I love Chuwi tablet.
Chuwi Surbook is a good product.
Now Chuwi Surbook lives on Indiegogo and i got one at $299.
nice..how long it ships
TSGameSky
post May 25 2017, 12:55 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 12:28 PM)
CHUWI Hi13 $299.99 (gearbest.com)

anyone know how can we avoid the taxable by customs

Plss advice... thinking to buy 1
i bought mine from gearbest, tak kena customs.. i think randomly?
TSGameSky
post May 25 2017, 02:21 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 01:17 PM)
i cant find it on the website.. does chuwi hi13 or cube iwork10 got usb or just micro usb?
afaik micro
TSGameSky
post May 25 2017, 03:28 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ May 25 2017, 03:27 PM)
i just order cube iwork 10 + keyboard + stylus + screen protector + usb led switch
total 213.26

hope will not attract kastam
mine also around that ranges last time, bought from gearbest.. didnt kena kastam.
btw, using dhl? from my experience dhl took me 2 days
TSGameSky
post Jun 5 2017, 11:10 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

or here,
https://techtablets.com/jumper-ezbook-pro/
TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 09:57 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 09:40 AM)
which ok for doing SAP??

and

which good for form 6 student?

any advice? thanks.
SAP as in? also budget?
TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 10:52 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 10:36 AM)
this i helping my friend ask.
not too sure.

she is engineering.
so should not not budget thing.
i guess more into performance? then why not ask her take a look on switch alpha or microsoft surface?
TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 10:59 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 10:53 AM)
SAP need high performance?

she plan to get a cheap tablet style windows 10 to do the job at home only.

what is switch alpha?
not familiar with SAP lol sweat.gif

Switch alpha is tablet from Acer.

If she want cheap win10 tablet, most chuwi, Cube should be suffice, maybe can try search on apollo lake or m3 cpu series for better performance.
TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 11:01 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 11:01 AM)
find out already,
she use for budgeting and planning.

That acer tablet expensive....
i see.. what's the budget?
TSGameSky
post Jul 10 2017, 11:10 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 11:05 AM)
as cheap as possible ba.
10" should be enough.
then, those chuwi, cube one should be fine.

I'm using cube iwork10 flagship, so far it's good.
TSGameSky
post Jul 11 2017, 01:20 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 10 2017, 04:31 PM)
My Chuwi HI13 finally arrived... again.

and this time everything runs great and no defect except a very tiny air bubble under the plastic screen protector which when powered on, it not noticeable at all. the colors are bright and incredible.

what happen was, the first Chuwi HI13, ordered $300 and paid on May 13th and arrived on my doorstep on May 22nd but Dead On Arrival. it could not be powered on no matter how i charge it. so i contact Gearbest customer service and they were helpful and friendly about it, so i shipped it back 26th May  using normal POS International which cost me about rm60 for a 2KG parcel. They received it on Jun 4th.

it took them about 10 days to sort out everything and another 4 days to fully refund me plus the return delivery charges. i requested for them to return the fund back to Gearbest Wallet which they did and gave me extra points here & there. they gave me an option for replacement or full refund, i originally opted for replacement but saw the price was in FLASH SALE and at $290. so i told them about it and they recommend me to get a full refund and reorder once stock was in place.

so i waited for the Chuwi Hi13 to have stock again and ordered it once more at $290 on Jun 28th. surprisingly this time they use DHL and pickup on 7th July and arrived today in the afternoon.

i get GB points for first Chuwi Hi13 and second Chuwi Hi13 order plus refunding back to the GB wallet gets more points, i think all in all, i got around USD25-30 i think.
seems quite good support for gearbest part..my tablet also sent via DHL last time as well
TSGameSky
post Jul 11 2017, 01:23 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jul 10 2017, 11:55 AM)
how about the warranty?
for malaysian warranty, might want check on joi flip 10 32GB/64GB.

If you doesn't mind local warranty, can try check on gearbest
TSGameSky
post Jul 11 2017, 03:41 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 11 2017, 02:12 PM)
Their CS is quite prompt but if one notice they seem late by one day, its okay to send a friendly reminder asking for status in the same ticket. i read on the internet, there is mostly "dislike" for GB customer service but luckily my case was smooth sailing.

The first one they sent using CHINA POST which took about 12-14 days delivery + 2 days for pickup.
The second one, they use DHL. Waiting for pickup took 4 days and delivery is 3 days over the weekend. it was damn fast.  blink.gif

tell me bro,
do you use antivirus like avira / AVG / Kapersky or you just rely on Windows Defender?

i am still considering to whether to install AVG or trust Windows Defender...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
dont use kaspersky, resource hog..for such tablet either avast or windows defender is good enough
TSGameSky
post Jul 15 2017, 11:52 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(zachyEnWaykins @ Jul 14 2017, 11:14 PM)
Happy with my cube iwork 10 ultimate.
Download torrents, watch videos and edit documents.
Battery lasts about 6 hrs on browsing, wifi on, 50% brightness.
Still trying to figure how to get counter strike 1.6 running on it though. Once I got it, maybe try to get red alert 2 on it next ^^
mostly on windows or android?
TSGameSky
post Jul 15 2017, 12:34 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 15 2017, 12:33 PM)
3000 x 2000 on a 13.5 inch and the almost 500 nits brightness is awesome...

this is taken with desktop scaling of 150 which i am still trying to decide between scaling of 150 or 175.

[attachmentid=8967846]
which brand
TSGameSky
post Jul 17 2017, 11:47 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 17 2017, 12:02 AM)
Good Deal from Gearbest:
Teclast X3 Plus 2 in 1 Tablet PC at $250 (rm1,100)
http://www.gearbest.com/tablet-pcs/pp_595133.html

not bad specs. does not come with keyboard.
Intel Celeron N3450, 6GB Ram, Storage 64GB, 11.6 inch FHD.

lol if could waited last time sweat.gif .. tempted to sell mine (which belong to my son now) to get this instead laugh.gif
TSGameSky
post Jul 17 2017, 12:40 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 17 2017, 12:00 PM)
Bro, wait for awhile if not in hurry and go for M3 hahaha...

i just notice... no power button? hmmmm
got, top left if you view at gearbest website.
TSGameSky
post Jul 18 2017, 07:00 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 18 2017, 03:01 PM)
i don't think with budget 1.5K can get Ipad 9.7" ???  hmm.gif  i am not too sure.

Aim for 10 to 12 incher Full HD, especially if you work with a lot of productivity software. higher than FHD is better when you can lay two document side by side and do editing and reference. considering a student lifestyle, best suite you would be the Tablet PC that is "Tablet First Laptop Later" which is like surface pro kind of device. i would recommend a local warranty device as a student, you probably need it daily and any downtime would be bad. China Tablets would have take a lot of time for warranty claim.

i would recommend this: https://www.joi.com.my/joi12/  it is priced about rm1,800 last i check and it comes with keyboard and big battery life its specs. You can go for Joi11 if you want to keep it below 1.5K or...

Teclast X98 Plus -rm900
Bluetooth keyboard  case - rm69
http://www.teclast.com.my/ecomm/index.php?...t&product_id=97

a bundle that is less than 1K
this should be quite good within the budget.. and if you care about local warranty as well, else could try check on gearbest website to see the deals.

also, fyi Nursh ipad 9.7 starting price already RM 3000+ .. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by GameSky: Jul 18 2017, 07:02 PM
TSGameSky
post Jul 19 2017, 07:11 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 19 2017, 12:42 PM)
Initial First Feel of Chuwi Hi13 keyboard.

i ordered the Chuwi Hi13 keyboard once i feel i have ownership of a functional Chuwi Hi13 without problems.

Ordered: Jul 10th
Arrived Jul 19th
Brought from Gearbest

i found out that they were delivering by Citylink Express and i heard that it is very slow/bad service by them. luckily it took them only 5 days. The packaging is impressive. it is wrapped in a thick air bubble with 1 cm of air on each side and is placed inside a well secured cardboard box.

the build quality is wonderful and key travel/button is so big that i am not used to it but i think this is a good thing and just need some getting used to it. The keys themselves are nice to type with some tactile feel without the huge feedback sound that comes with some cheap keyboard. i am used to have the home/pgup/pgdn/end button horizontally and they keyboard is a vertical ones, took some time getting used to them but they are very useful to have. the shortcuts button are on F1-F12 which serve from volume controls, brightness, settings? email, touchpad on/off, and three more i have no idea what they are. the metal feel on palm rest & its keys are a matte feeling.

you cannot open the laptop with one hand. the keyboard is not light, almost as heavy as the tablet portion. i guess this is because to even the weight so it does not tip over when in laptop mode. the keyboard doesn't add much to the thickess in comparison to normal laptop out there but it does add weight.

the top part of the keyboard is all metal and the touchpad feel smooth but the clicks of left & right of the touchpad need some strength and they are loud when they click. i don't think i be over to say that the build quality of the keyboard is better than the tablet. it has a auto function that when you put the cover down, the tablet will go into sleep mode.

the two USB 2.0 port on left and right of the keyboard serve very well and is very useful in this case. i find it helpful when i plug it in for mouse/ tiny thumbdrive (for extra storage space), or connect to my HP to charge or transfer files.

the keyboard is worth every penny and i wish they have backlit version or one with battery pack, would have pay a little extra for that.

[attachmentid=8975846]

[attachmentid=8975849]

note: the bottom part of the keyboard feels REALLY REALLY GOOD. its like a smooth rubbery feel which i can molest the whole day. why they didn't use it for the top.
hows chuwi 13 overall? gooding?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1202sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:17 PM