BWC

Suicidal Guy
post Mar 7 2017, 12:52 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 6 2017, 10:46 PM)
BJ Corp?

Immediate term things are looking rosy...

However, if you zoom out...

and further out....

I dunno... do you think that this could finally be the great BJ Corps revival?
Need to zoom out so many years? Will the performance of the co in past few years affect the future price?

I thought the recent catalyst or bad performance/news are the reason for price movements... hmmm...

Suicidal Guy
post Mar 17 2017, 10:15 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 16 2017, 06:55 PM)
gark

Paper trade entered at 895 today.
Ah Boon.. mind to explain why you make that decision?
Suicidal Guy
post Mar 17 2017, 10:39 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 17 2017, 10:30 AM)
Err....

1. Remember it's fake.
ie i DID NOT put in any real money.
2. Follow the posts from start la...
Kinda describe it pretty much in detail already.
If dunno maybe you can ask Ah Gark.
3. Just an example... in which... I hope you folks develop similar exercises.
This is very important.
A lot talk like smarty panties..

Stock market is real and people win/lose with real money.
Paying tuition fees is downright stupid.
Prepare yourself..
Learn your skills well..
Know what you are NOT good at...

and you do all these with fake trading.

No need to feel shy hor

icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha.. I know it's paper trade only..

Just wondering why you hold off from entering the other day and entered yesterday.. There must be a reason for that.. I cannot see any reason.. Not break out already ka the other day?

Just wanna learn and in order to learn need to ask questions ma..

Suicidal Guy
post Apr 14 2017, 03:48 PM

567 posts

This one considered as cup with handle?

Suicidal Guy
post Apr 26 2017, 01:38 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 22 2017, 10:25 AM)
This?

Or that?

rolleyes.gif
Both is same to me 😂
Suicidal Guy
post Apr 26 2017, 07:28 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 26 2017, 06:50 PM)

cool2.gif
What is the difference? I'm noob..
Suicidal Guy
post Apr 27 2017, 12:22 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 26 2017, 07:41 PM)
If you look solely on the first chart...

since Dec 2016....

what would be your impression?

doesn't this look like a bull run?

how many points up since then?
Ic.. so that's what you wanted to show..

As for now, we are at least still in a bull run/mini bull run? From my interpretation, since early this month it was going down with lower volume.. last week inching back up with somewhat higher volume.. correct ah?

Suicidal Guy
post Apr 28 2017, 06:16 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 28 2017, 08:57 AM)
Posted last time for you....

ref #post1980 tongue.gif

after yesterday....

You have good memory..

I've sold after last qr is out.. Got much more to learn.. 😂
Suicidal Guy
post Apr 28 2017, 10:09 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 28 2017, 07:59 PM)
Elephant kind... laugh.gif
Err....
Selling too early?...
It's rather common....
I finished reading How To Make Money in Stocks.. there is a part on selling too early.. if only you mention that book earlier.. hmm.gif

Btw, is the chart patterns in the book applicable to our KLSE..??

Suicidal Guy
post Apr 30 2017, 11:53 AM

567 posts

What you guys think of this?

Last 1H FY17 already reported 80% of FY16 profit due to improvement in their transformer and lighting segment. Total profit for the past two FY have been increasing also although the quarterly profits are not stable.
Suicidal Guy
post Apr 30 2017, 09:02 PM

567 posts

If considering they will be able to maintain the results for next two quarters.. FY17 P/E will be 8.. so I think still got more upside..

Pass or not?

Suicidal Guy
post May 1 2017, 03:41 PM

567 posts

No cup but got double bottom or not?

Suicidal Guy
post May 1 2017, 04:03 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 1 2017, 09:22 AM)

That was not a test laaaa..... tongue.gif

YES, the potential is there......
ps: do not over rely on such estimation methods. you need to consider all other factors as well. for example, is the cash flow statement as positive as its P&L? what's the driving factor behind such a transformation (pun intended tongue.gif )? Is it sustainable?  etc etc etc.....  icon_rolleyes.gif
Free cash flow is good.. last two quarter generated 48m of FCF compared to last full year FCF of 16m..

But no idea how to gauge if the performance is sustainable.. One of the reason is it's subsidiary, SEB has stopped bleeding in the last two quarters.. had a change of management and previously loss money on SAMUR project..

Give some of your thoughts la brows.gif
Suicidal Guy
post May 1 2017, 05:26 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 1 2017, 04:46 PM)
Nope. tongue.gif

This one not double bottom? Why ar?
Suicidal Guy
post May 1 2017, 10:14 PM

567 posts

😂

I'm noob in charts.. just simply shoot..

Anyway in the book how to make money in stocks.. it mentioned prior to a double bottom should be an uptrend.. and also did mention second bottom should be a little lower than the first bottom..

Which one is correct??

Suicidal Guy
post May 2 2017, 11:01 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ May 1 2017, 11:09 PM)
Haha, not saying i'm good in charts also gek, we're here to learn!

They say reading a chart is an art, not a science too

Actually to read a chart on cheap stocks like frontkn, which is 0.2x-ish, i'm not so sure how accurate chart reading can be for it. Since it is cheap, the movement is very limited.

in my opinion lo.

as for double bottom, to me, a double bottom is a reversal play. Hence thats why i said it should be in a downtrend, failed to make new low, then reverse to go into a new trend. thats why opposite of double bottom is double top lo
I'm not saying you're wrong. smile.gif 

I'm just pointing out from what I read, there should be a prior uptrend and asking which one is right.. I have zero practical experience in chart reading.. biggrin.gif 

Yeah agree.. we're all here to learn and improve..
Suicidal Guy
post May 2 2017, 11:04 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 2 2017, 07:47 AM)
Suicidal Guy.. also when you consider that the majority of stocks in the US are above 10, the one or two ticks are roughiy between 1 or 2%.
Yes yes.. I have to take note difference of both bottoms must be around 1-2% only.. In frontken chart, it was about 3-4% difference  bangwall.gif 

This post has been edited by Suicidal Guy: May 2 2017, 11:07 PM
Suicidal Guy
post May 3 2017, 05:06 PM

567 posts

Paper trade this stock at 2.82 biggrin.gif

Suicidal Guy
post May 3 2017, 05:16 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 2 2017, 11:17 PM)
Don't get too worked out over stuff like this.
Generally it should look level - just not too senget on one side....

anyway... double bottoms is probably my least favorite pattern...
it's too flimsy for me and it's often error prone to my liking...
think of triple bottoms.... why does triple bottom exist? isn't it cos the double bottom failed?
SO what is your favourite pattern? The one that goes up?
Suicidal Guy
post May 4 2017, 12:21 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 3 2017, 05:32 PM)
Mark down your own reasons to trade ...  etc etc etc .... blah blah blah.... tongue.gif
My reason is..

1. from daily chart, stock broke out from recent box formation at RM2.80 with 6x higher than average volume..
2. from weekly chart, I see cup with handle and break out from handle.. also with many weeks of tight closes at the bottom of the cup and handle area..
3. good fundamental stock but earnings wise it was affected by oil and gas downturn..
4. can see most of the oil and gas stocks have bottomed out..
5. testing chart reading.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(hehe86 @ May 3 2017, 05:52 PM)
Yes this i will trade also, breakout trade ftw haha  rclxs0.gif
Lets make (or lose) some paper profit together rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Suicidal Guy: May 4 2017, 12:30 AM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0256sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:59 AM