BWC

TSBoon3
post Jul 21 2017, 07:34 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jul 21 2017, 12:10 AM)
Haha... mistake learnt. Was anticipating a 40c breakout but at least it went as high as 395. Holding tight till the next qr to decide whether to hold or sell.

Already 50% gains but i believe ppl who enter lower would earn much higher.

On that of that many investment banks started to cover it, tp 0.43 and 0.45?
The important thing is that 'taking half profit' isn't really a solid strategy.
IF the reason to enter the trade was SOLID enough, selling half is simply throwing away something good.
The better option is just to sit tight.

I know such strategy is rather difficult to implement cos of the many temptations to either...

1. switch to other stock
2, trying to catch every single up and downs of the stock. ie sell at a 'high' and trying to catch it back when it falls to a 'low'.... ie the IN and OUT trader.

TSBoon3
post Jul 25 2017, 07:35 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jul 24 2017, 10:37 PM)
So what do you do to not to be tempted by these temptations that you mentioned? Haha

How do you resist real life temptations?

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jul 27 2017, 10:05 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jul 27 2017, 09:19 AM)
Supposed one is using moving averages as support line indicator, then there would be two support line if choose between daily and weekly chart.. which one to use ahh?

Terima kasih cikgu..
These EMA lines .... they are lousy indicators. laugh.gif tongue.gif

OK... dun take my word for granted ... which means .... the best way to test it out.

Know the time frame you are trading. *ahem*

If you are into daily trading, the EMA 20 is not gonna cut it. Some would suggest switching to shorter EMA 10.

In short the shorter the time frame your trading is based upon, the shorter EMA is recommended. Which one? Ah... the discovery period should help... a lot.
Mark down the EMA 10 and the EMA 15.
Run some fake trades on it.
See the end result.
Which suits you better?

Now if you are a longer period (6 months at least) , then the weekly chart are more important than the daily ones.

Mess around la...

See which one you die less.....

TSBoon3
post Jul 27 2017, 11:11 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Jul 27 2017, 10:35 AM)
Ah boon, for all time high flying stocks..
how do you determine the next resistance level ah?
using fibo ah? or there is no way of telling
It depends and the strategy applied depends on individual user.

If you are more fundamental based player, your focus is probably on the valuation. Is the current price way ahead of its future prospects? If so, sell lo.

Sometimes the price is way ahead of its current valuation but then the future prospects is so enticing that perhaps it's better to sit tight.

Charts. If you are a long term player, ie you believe greatly on the company's future prospect, then you should avoid all those short term indicators and stuff like supports and resistance. Failure to do so will see one shooting themselves in the foot. Big gains come from the waiting game.

The major trend. Watch that.

The weekly charts.

TSBoon3
post Jul 27 2017, 02:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jul 27 2017, 12:48 PM)
haha as long as you teach me something then you are my cikgu laa..  tongue.gif

what you said is similar to what i have read.. that is to have an aerial view of the longer term trend to be in your favour by looking at the long term chart and have the long term MA line upward.. then only look at proper base set up to enter.. and some other rules such as price is trading above MA, short term MA line above long term MA line.. etc..
Previously I buy only based on fundamentals.. my fundamental analysis also not so good la.. just enough to avoid lemons.. the returns are satisfactory but definitely could be better if incorporate some chart skills to know when to buy and sell.. my previous buys are usually too early and sell is too late.. that's what i hope to improve on..

Btw, I start to track my average gains and losses to know what is my expectancy...
Improving on late selling is not that difficult.

Selling too late usually does not happen in stocks with real solid future prospects.

Selling too late (which turns the trade into losses) usually happen in stocks with not so good fundamentals, ie goreng stocks. Most of the time, in such cases, the chef has left the building, leaving holders with losses. In such cases, learning when to sell (exit a trade) is important. Search via Google. Plenty there.

I always believe in buying right. Buying correctly makes the selling decisions much easier.

're expectancy. Tracking is important but it would be better if you could know your averages on different strategies.

TSBoon3
post Jul 28 2017, 08:18 PM

15,942 posts

Update.... tongue.gif

Oh that 49 sen? That was just a mark on when I posted last on it....

TSBoon3
post Jul 29 2017, 05:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jul 29 2017, 12:40 AM)
I held some stocks for few years.. Some turned out great... but others was having good returns at first but then later the growth is not there anymore... so the price went sideways or retraced.. So I'm giving back the return or losing opportunity cost..

Do you track your trades? What's your avg profit and percentage of winning trades like?
You cannot hold stocks LONG just for the sake of holding.

It doesn't work this way.

Once the growth stops... you just gotta ask yourself this simple question ... without the growth (ie the company isn't making more and more money each year), what else could attract others to invest in the stock? If there isn't much catalyst, why would these stock go up?

TSBoon3
post Jul 29 2017, 06:10 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Jul 27 2017, 10:35 AM)
Ah boon, for all time high flying stocks..
how do you determine the next resistance level ah?
using fibo ah? or there is no way of telling
You can use the following all time flying stock as an example too....

See how the high keeps getting higher?

If use stuff like 'next resistance level'.... how then?

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 22 2017, 09:31 AM)

"Getting in the stock correctly solves most of the selling problems"....
thumbsup.gif

Superln was posted on 6 March. Adjusted price should be around 1.56. icon_rolleyes.gif

TSBoon3
post Aug 3 2017, 11:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 3 2017, 10:18 PM)
This thread has gone to second page. haha

Boon

[attachmentid=9015030]

is this an ascending triangle chart as well? haha or i force it to be?

i have noticed that whenever this stock gets high volume and close higher, the next day it always go down a few days or the next week, the volume spike up again and close higher.

any view on this chart?  hmm.gif

It's ok la. I'm fine with it. Sometimes there's no need to post just for the sake of pasting, yes? tongue.gif

Nah, it looks macam yes but I think it's a no.
You need to connect the lows much better.

Interesting observation on the volume days....
but such stuff is tricky....
cos basically you are attempting to read what the hidden hand is trying to do....
sometimes we could catch it... but many times ... we could left looking like a fool... laugh.gif

For this one, things are looking good...
watch the 1.00 mark...
see if the stock punches thru with strong momentum....

GL
TSBoon3
post Aug 4 2017, 09:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 4 2017, 08:54 AM)
guess i tried too hard for it to be ascending triangle  laugh.gif

nice explain on the volume part, noted.

the volume was very high yesterday and it touched RM1 and goes down. I would prefer it to trade side way for awhile before breaking the RM1 mark again.

When stock goes up too quick, i manyak takut.  tongue.gif

GL to me rclxm9.gif
Overall, like I said things are looking good.

The sharp run in May would appear to be fully digested by now. Momentum has been picking up pace and you can clearly see the higher lows since then....
all in which is a good indicator that the stock should move up higher....

The thing about it and the reading of the volume pattern is that these chicken farm owners... they like they got their own kung fu gang... sometimes scary ... which is why I caution about trying too hard to decipher the pattern and the risk involved...

somehow... all these while... I never traded a chicken fella before... laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 4 2017, 10:01 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 4 2017, 09:52 AM)
but boon, like u mentioned before higher highs are important as well. this higher lows i dont understand, is it healthy from the chart perspective if there are some higher lows? and closes back the lows few days after just like this CCK?

i do understand that a share will of course go up and down. think i will try to study a few charts tonight.

kung fu gang means the bosses in the same industry right? the MD might give out tipsy to the kung fu gang members?

tis is the first time i traded a chicken fella  laugh.gif

hopefully the earning for this quarter is good then i can sleep well at night.  rolleyes.gif

and it does really gives me confident when the company bought back its own shares at 0.85 to 0.87 levels.

its integrated supply chain, where they own some share in Goldcoin (feed mill) company, supply and selling its end-products at its retail outlets. the business in indonesia, and also the export of shrimp and fish (if not mistaken) to overseas.
Higher lows when the stock is consolidating is a good indicator.

kung fu gang... lol.... yeah it's confusing.

Chicken/poultry stocks is known to be goreng stocks.....

TSBoon3
post Aug 6 2017, 04:25 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Aug 6 2017, 03:35 PM)
but as long as it's still higher lows and higher highs i think still ok la..
alot of short term traders i guess
If you are gonna trade a stock with a situation like this...
it's either you know or you don't...

guessing.... is never gonna do your risk assessment of your trade any good.

TSBoon3
post Aug 8 2017, 01:00 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 7 2017, 11:27 PM)
Boon3 mind to commend abit on frontkn?  sweat.gif

[attachmentid=9023785]

hmm.gif
Looks like a sell signal to me.....
TSBoon3
post Aug 8 2017, 09:01 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Aug 8 2017, 08:44 AM)
Dropped a lot yesterday, flash crash. Not sure what happened or what caused the panic.
It's just one of them 'smelly' trades....

If I were holding since 20sen+ ... I would have exited yesterday.
TSBoon3
post Aug 8 2017, 11:44 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 8 2017, 11:30 AM)
Should be the syndicate sold off and retailers all jump in to sell which caused it to touched 0.275  sad.gif

Anyhow managed to run at 0.34. Lesser gain but still a gain and learnt something new from this trade.
Good exit !!!!!

I would say you trade it pretty well. The sell off started yesterday at exactly 4pm. Selling was just so fast and there was nothing one could have done. After hitting limit down , it rebounded till about 35 or so. Around 34 ... that would be correct.

This is just unfortunate that it collapsed just like that. If i was in the trade, my selling point too would have been around 34.

This collapse dragging down a lot of penny stocks. LOL!

Some really silly panic selling....as usual. tongue.gif

TSBoon3
post Aug 8 2017, 06:31 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 8 2017, 01:14 PM)
The very dark side of stock market. The announcement was unclear as well as it does not stated whether the directors are buying or selling. Kek..

Any tipsy bo boon? Have some cash on hands now. Haha

Many stocks down today due to the delay in payment from 1mdb.. sudah so long still haunting us. Really kns!
Trader with cash on hand... lol .... that's always risky... very risky..... tongue.gif

See this one article I posted spammed b4.... lol

see post #934

but seriously.... if nothing to buy.... let it be... stay with cash on hand first..... no crime one.... lol

TSBoon3
post Aug 9 2017, 09:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 8 2017, 08:58 PM)
tapi hand itchy itchy  tongue.gif

laugh.gif  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=9026113]

looks like my chicken has been frying quite good. broke RM1 and closed at 1.03

Why wasn't it difficult to have guessed it? whistling.gif

GL la... like I said the first time... things are looking good.
TSBoon3
post Aug 9 2017, 09:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 1 2017, 08:58 AM)
Karex ....

The chart looking damn FUGLY !!! Yikes!!!

First thing noticed there's 2 RECENT sell downs...

1st one in Feb 2017.

It reported it's earnings on 24/2. See how the sell down after that.

From 2.34 to a low of 1.98. (Amazing thing is the stock rallied to 2.2++ after that! What a kind world! tongue.gif Shitty results but yet this one can still up. tongue.gif )

Then came to the current sell down (Karex was 2.33) which started on 26/5. Four days before the report came out on the 30th.

Current cumulative profits indicates a decline of ONLY 67% in yearly profits......

The amazing thing was the end of profit growth DID NOT just happened overnight.

We are NOW looking at the 5TH CONSECUTIVE quarter where earnings DECLINED!

Was there not a chance to exit this stock earlier? Or rather SHOULDN'T ONE NOT CONSIDERED THEIR EXIT STRATEGY EARLIER?

Update:

Things gotten even more FUGLY!!!!!

cool2.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 10 2017, 12:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:43 PM)
JAKS still not yet fugly
Me too......

So?
TSBoon3
post Aug 10 2017, 09:16 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 10 2017, 08:37 AM)
take profit at 1.07  tongue.gif

waiting to enter when it drops again.

expecting a good quarter this month.

lets see
In and Out trader meh.... tongue.gif

109 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.1897sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:47 AM