TSBoon3
post Aug 19 2020, 09:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 19 2020, 08:08 AM)
taikor, wanna revisit this....

aug 14 did not turn out what i thought it might... it went down another 2 days.

yesterday, aug 18, it rebounded... guess if wait long enuf, it will happen! biggrin.gif

or maybe it needed a trigger... maybe the EGM was it?

is it looking like some bullish engulfing now? a new run up has started? volume has improved.

today's outcome will be interesting... any views on it?
Sorry went for a morning walk... laugh.gif

not much view on it ....

I had SuperMan on my fake trade cos technically it was a sell and I wanted to see if I can catch a trade based on 'the correction had been too much too fast etc'...
well... i didn't catch a trade .. even for my 555 book.

I really got nothing much to say...

more negative on the bonus issue...
this is what I am guessing...
once it goes ex and the price is adjusted...
those few days... it might see a pop but once the bonus shares are credited into account... i think could see the stock actually slide...
size of a shares matters a lot for me....
big shares stock is much harder to move .....
compared to smaller size....
stocks like TG will be a 8 billion size listing....
it's not gonna be easy to move ....
mikehwy
post Aug 19 2020, 11:21 AM

17,100 posts

.. deleted ..

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Aug 19 2020, 11:27 AM
mikehwy
post Aug 19 2020, 11:21 AM

17,100 posts

.. deleted...

mikehwy
post Aug 19 2020, 11:22 AM

17,100 posts

.. deleted.m

mikehwy
post Aug 19 2020, 11:24 AM

17,100 posts

.. deleted. wrong place

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Aug 19 2020, 11:26 AM
TSBoon3
post Aug 19 2020, 11:32 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 19 2020, 11:24 AM)
.. deleted. wrong place
is ok .... smile.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
mikehwy
post Aug 19 2020, 11:50 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 19 2020, 11:32 AM)
is ok .... smile.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
my apology. busy trading.
TSBoon3
post Aug 19 2020, 11:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 19 2020, 11:50 AM)
my apology. busy trading.
aiseh... no need apology one la
yhtan
post Aug 19 2020, 12:47 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 19 2020, 09:07 AM)
Sorry went for a morning walk... laugh.gif

not much view on it ....

I had SuperMan on my fake trade cos technically it was a sell and I wanted to see if I can catch a trade based on 'the correction had been too much too fast etc'...
well... i didn't catch a trade .. even for my 555 book.

I really got nothing much to say...

more negative on the bonus issue...
this is what I am guessing...
once it goes ex and the price is adjusted...
those few days... it might see a pop but once the bonus shares are credited into account... i think could see the stock actually slide...
size of a shares matters a lot for me....
big shares stock is much harder to move .....
compared to smaller size....
stocks like TG will be a 8 billion size listing....
it's not gonna be easy to move ....
What else in your buku 555 list? laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 19 2020, 01:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 19 2020, 12:47 PM)
What else in your buku 555 list? laugh.gif
No gloves.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

there's a silly one.... bought Maybank EXACTLY at 7.50.... according to one... can buy for divi and then sell right after EX... test lo rolleyes.gif

Got one entry of Ah Lian at 1.39.
Why? Cos I find it strange the market thinks that the stock doesn't exist... laugh.gif

Am actually looking at one stock....
but that bugger....
dun want to show me where it wants to go .... laugh.gif

anakMY
post Aug 19 2020, 01:27 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 19 2020, 01:22 PM)

there's a silly one.... bought Maybank EXACTLY at 7.50.... according to one... can buy for divi and then sell right after EX... test lo  rolleyes.gif

Why? Cos I find it strange the market thinks that the stock doesn't exist... laugh.gif
but that bugger....
dun want to show me where it wants to go ....  laugh.gif
dont u think many times even the company is doing well, but no goreng, the price will just stay there, nt much of a movement...
TSBoon3
post Aug 19 2020, 01:42 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 19 2020, 01:27 PM)
dont u think many times even the company is doing well, but no goreng, the price will just stay there, nt much of a movement...
Yes, i don't think it was a buy. Not the slightest bit given the current environment..
and definitely not for the dividend....
but what to do...
simply test and see la

my 555 book.... really bluff book okay?
no money one....
lot's of lapsap inside laugh.gif
anakMY
post Aug 19 2020, 01:45 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 19 2020, 01:42 PM)
Yes, i don't think it was a buy. Not the slightest bit given the current environment..
and definitely not for the dividend....
but what to do...
simply test and see la
my 555 book.... really bluff book okay?
no money one....
lot's of lapsap inside laugh.gif
thats why currently im only joining the musical chair game with the hot glove counters ... enjoy the thrills of up and downs lol. not planning to earn money anyway.
TSBoon3
post Aug 19 2020, 01:49 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 19 2020, 01:45 PM)
thats why currently im only joining the musical chair game with the hot glove counters ... enjoy the thrills of up and downs lol. not planning to earn money anyway.

I very don't like to lose money one..... so I only bet when i feel i can big ..... tongue.gif

and I don't believe in paying tuition fees to the market. LOL!
If I were to be wrong, I only want to be wrong in my 555 book.

kevraul
post Aug 19 2020, 04:09 PM

mr.
1,407 posts

drillz of buku 555 or gtfo......

joking nia, the gtfo part......lol
anakMY
post Aug 19 2020, 04:12 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 19 2020, 01:49 PM)

I very don't like to lose money one..... so I only bet when i feel i can big ..... tongue.gif

and I don't believe in paying tuition fees to the market. LOL!
If I were to be wrong, I only want to be wrong in my 555 book.
LOL, I wonder what is ur biggest win in ur history of investing. topglove right.
TSBoon3
post Aug 19 2020, 04:16 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 19 2020, 04:12 PM)
LOL, I wonder what is ur biggest win in ur history of investing. topglove right.
walauehhhhh,,,,

I sold the glove stock I dislike the least.... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 19 2020, 04:18 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kevraul @ Aug 19 2020, 04:09 PM)
drillz of buku 555 or gtfo......

joking nia, the gtfo part......lol
There is nothing good to come out of the 555 book....

sometimes ... i record ....just to prove that 'if i do that, i sure lose' .... laugh.gif
yhtan
post Aug 19 2020, 04:28 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 19 2020, 01:22 PM)

there's a silly one.... bought Maybank EXACTLY at 7.50.... according to one... can buy for divi and then sell right after EX... test lo  rolleyes.gif

but that bugger....
dun want to show me where it wants to go ....  laugh.gif
Maybank 7.50 is a good entry price, but this banking stock won't be uptrend in near future at this kind of situation.

TSBoon3
post Aug 19 2020, 04:38 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 19 2020, 04:28 PM)
Maybank 7.50 is a good entry price, but this banking stock won't be uptrend in near future at this kind of situation.
The theory was buy at that price, get dividend and sell after dividend go ex wo .... rclxub.gif

maybank for me...
good company...
but there as a stock.... mmm mmmmmm.... not sure if can make money...
no meat laaa.....

233 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:45 AM