BWC

TSBoon3
post Dec 11 2018, 06:06 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Dec 11 2018, 05:34 PM)
No la.. just share cause everyone is focusing on trade war only..
Trade war issue is important cause of the impact on profits..
Cloud9Nos3
post Dec 11 2018, 06:08 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

I am cutting loss everyday. suffering from losses. prepare bullet after window dressing.

Technical analysis - die
Trading based on news - die
Trading based on latest QR - also die
Buy low sell high - die , all like catching falling knife !

whatever method also losing money. bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by Cloud9Nos3: Dec 11 2018, 06:09 PM
TSBoon3
post Dec 11 2018, 06:10 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Dec 11 2018, 05:44 PM)
All strategies masuk longkang in current market rclxub.gif

Wait till there is sign of recovering is a better strategy.

In the mean time, study which sector or stocks will benefit from continuation of trade war.. if trade agreement is reached then beaten down stocks with strong fundamentals will be a good buy..
Do not agree... tongue.gif

Simply chasing after beaten down stocks is never ever a good strategy.

TSBoon3
post Dec 11 2018, 06:38 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Dec 11 2018, 06:08 PM)
I am cutting loss everyday. suffering from losses. prepare bullet after window dressing.

Technical analysis - die
Trading based on news - die
Trading based on latest QR - also die
Buy low sell high - die , all like catching falling knife !

whatever method also losing money.  bangwall.gif
I understand you...

If you trade long enough things like this does happen.
It's not the matter of the strategy been used but whether it was the right moment to use the particular strategy.
Sometimes it's best not to do anything...

Like I mentioned many times before... One just cannot trade all the time... sometimes if there's no trade... just wait and do nothing.
Suicidal Guy
post Dec 11 2018, 09:04 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 11 2018, 06:10 PM)
Do not agree... tongue.gif

Simply chasing after beaten down stocks is never ever a good strategy.
I mean if trade war is cancelled, then those good fundamental stocks that got beaten down because of it will be a good buy?

No ah?? Why??
TSBoon3
post Dec 11 2018, 09:49 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Dec 11 2018, 09:04 PM)
I mean if trade war is cancelled, then those good fundamental stocks that got beaten down because of it will be a good buy?

No ah?? Why??
Not long ago, when I talked about the trade war in this thread, many only look at it in an extremely optimistic manner.
If no buy from China, this and that Msian company will benefit...they opined... look at the irony at what you are saying now.. tongue.gif

ps.. not all beaten down stock can be bought lah....
You need to get this terrible investor mindset out....
Most stocks get beaten down for real good reasons lah...

TSBoon3
post Dec 12 2018, 08:39 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 11 2018, 09:49 PM)

Take GenM again as an example.
It was trading close to rm6.
Now it's less than rm3.

So does this mean that because GenM (with its well known reputation as a good 'fundamental' stock) means a good buy?

Well the misconception here it's 'recent high' price.
They cement their mindset on that rm6.
And they use a 'traders mindset' and anchor this high as their POINT OF REFERENCE to calculate their discount.

Well what's the risk?

The risk is this rm6 point of reference might not be reached again anytime in the near future.

RM6 was during the time when the market was still bubbly.
Market was willing to chase the stock up (in regardless of its earnings multiples)

Then we have the gambling tax issue.
Unless this changes in the near future, the tax will eat heavy into the companies profit.

So to anchor the GenM using rm6 as a point of reference is simply suicidal.

And of course next we have the outdoor theme park issue.
Putting aside any impairment losses or litigation losses, without a well known brand for its outdoor theme park, future outdoor park will not be rosy.
Which means, earnings will not be as rosy as being projected....

all this will hurt GenM earnings.

so what's the ball park opportunist valuation for GenM?

3.20 or even maybe 3.60?

What's the price now?

Is the current beaten down price so attractive?

innocent.gif
Smurfs
post Dec 17 2018, 06:21 PM

1,060 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 12 2018, 08:39 AM)
Now it's less than rm3.

So does this mean that because GenM (with its well known reputation as a good 'fundamental' stock) means a good buy?

And they use a 'traders mindset' and anchor this high as their POINT OF REFERENCE to calculate their discount.

Well what's the risk?

The risk is this rm6 point of reference might not be reached again anytime in the near future.

Market was willing to chase the stock up (in regardless of its earnings multiples)

Unless this changes in the near future, the tax will eat heavy into the companies profit.

Putting aside any impairment losses or litigation losses, without a well known brand for its outdoor theme park, future outdoor park will not be rosy.

3.20 or even maybe 3.60?

What's the price now?

innocent.gif
The market is getting more and more interesting?
TSBoon3
post Dec 17 2018, 08:04 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Dec 17 2018, 06:21 PM)
The market is getting more and more interesting?

I have been planning my strategies for the near future. Doing some paper trading.. testing..

Generally, I am avoiding beaten down stocks. Doesn't make much sense searching for value in big dark holes... tongue.gif

Suicidal Guy
post Dec 18 2018, 11:31 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 11 2018, 09:49 PM)
Not long ago, when I talked about the trade war in this thread, many only look at it in an extremely optimistic manner.
If no buy from China, this and that Msian company will benefit...they opined... look at the irony at what you are saying now..  tongue.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 12 2018, 08:39 AM)
Now it's less than rm3.

Well what's the risk?

3.20 or even maybe 3.60?

What's the price now?

innocent.gif
icon_question.gif

Ok avoid beaten down stocks..

Wrong strategy..

How about stocks that has corrected but it is still in long term uptrend and stocks that has found its bottom and turning up? In both cases the stock must still be good fundamentally and cheap in valuation..

PASS OR FAIL??

TSBoon3
post Dec 18 2018, 12:02 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Dec 18 2018, 11:31 AM)
icon_question.gif

Ok avoid beaten down stocks..

Wrong strategy..

How about stocks that has corrected but it is still in long term uptrend and stocks that has found its bottom and turning up? In both cases the stock must still be good fundamentally and cheap in valuation..

PASS OR FAIL??
tongue.gif

Look the strategy has got to fit you. You attack the market with your best game plan, one that's best suited as per your ability.

You cannot just follow others.

Let's look at your strategy. You got to ask what could go wrong and why this strategy will bring you the moolah.

Without a stock name is hard to discuss more as in most cases each stock is different.

TSBoon3
post Dec 18 2018, 03:40 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(razorknight @ Dec 18 2018, 03:20 PM)
Question on intra day short selling.....

As we all know as of April 2018, we trader can short sell on a selected counter on an intra day basis..... but i got a question....

Say in the morning 10am i short sell on a counter ABC ..... i sell first without owning any units......

Later in the afternoon, this counter ABC got suspended due to heavy short selling by bursa.....

How do i buy back at end of day to replace the unit which i have sold units in the morning??

What will happen to me as a short selling trader if the above scenario happens.....

This is so as i seen many counter got suspended due to heavy short selling basis ..... our KLSE is only intra day basis....but half way aready got suspended....

We how?

Anyone can answer to the above??? and what other option do i have??

Thank you in advance
You need to ask your remisser bro.

These are the rules of the game. You need to know it inside out before you engage...
TSBoon3
post Dec 18 2018, 06:17 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(razorknight @ Dec 18 2018, 04:06 PM)
Any answer from any expert here ?? or nobody trade intra day short selling here???
Yours was a technical question which is best answered by your broker..

Sorry I do not believe in shorting.
JayCkat
post Dec 19 2018, 07:14 PM

2,535 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Dec 18 2018, 11:31 AM)
icon_question.gif

PASS OR FAIL??
Fail, if used without thinking.
The recession has NOT started yet. Many of Malaysian stocks are currently trading far below their historic lows (2009 recession).

I have strong feeling that the bottom we see are false bottoms.

As for when you are making your strategy, you need an out.
ie if my guess is wrong, how do I get out. At the moment I think only RHB has "stop loss order" to automatically eject you from a position.

This post has been edited by JayCkat: Dec 19 2018, 07:25 PM
JayCkat
post Dec 19 2018, 07:22 PM

2,535 posts

QUOTE(razorknight @ Dec 18 2018, 03:20 PM)
Question on intra day short selling.....

As we all know as of April 2018, we trader can short sell on a selected counter on an intra day basis..... but i got a question....

Say in the morning 10am i short sell on a counter ABC ..... i sell first without owning any units......

Later in the afternoon, this counter ABC got suspended due to heavy short selling by bursa.....

How do i buy back at end of day to replace the unit which i have sold units in the morning??

What will happen to me as a short selling trader if the above scenario happens.....

This is so as i seen many counter got suspended due to heavy short selling basis ..... our KLSE is only intra day basis....but half way aready got suspended....

We how?

Anyone can answer to the above??? and what other option do i have??

Thank you in advance
I do not do short selling. But I have researched the topic a little.
In this situation you will be hit by a penalty as you were not able to cover your position. Not your fault but that is the risk you take

You can only escape if the company goes bankrupt. In which case, the company share has zero value.
TSBoon3
post Dec 19 2018, 07:29 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(JayCkat @ Dec 19 2018, 07:14 PM)
Fail, if used without thinking.
The recession has NOT started yet. Many of Malaysian stocks are currently trading far below their historic lows (2009 recession).

I have strong feeling that the bottom we see are false bottoms.

As for when you are making your strategy, you need an out.
ie if my guess is wrong, how do I get out. At the moment I think only RHB has "stop loss order" to automatically eject you from a position.
I for one, could never get any satisfaction searching and playing bottoms. Never ever good at it.
TSBoon3
post Dec 20 2018, 09:25 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 19 2018, 07:29 PM)
I for one, could never get any satisfaction searching and playing bottoms. Never ever good at it.
Two simple examples on bottom searching... tongue.gif

Dialog

* early morning screnshot *

how would you want to play the bottom... especially when you take into consideration the bigger picture below

** Dialog having a bounce now as I make this posting ....

Yinson

... and again taking into consideration the bigger picture .....

it's simple...
you don't need to know all sort of trading to make money...
you don't need to be a day trader if you cannot be one...
it's not a crime... tongue.gif

a trader do not have to trade all the time...
when there is no trade, do not feel obligated to make one...

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post Dec 20 2018, 02:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 20 2018, 09:25 AM)
Two simple examples on bottom searching... tongue.gif

Dialog

* early morning screnshot *

how would you want to play the bottom... especially when you take into consideration the bigger picture below

** Dialog having a bounce now as I make this posting ....

Dielog...

Up 22 atm... tongue.gif

Hmm... at 2.97..it still trades at pe of 36+..
Plus most recent quarter earning, profits slump 28.8%..
If that was a one off slump..then.. perhaps..
But if it is not a one off then... the downside risk potential is massive...

hiyyl
post Dec 20 2018, 02:33 PM

Flying panda~
691 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 20 2018, 02:22 PM)
Dielog...

Up 22 atm... tongue.gif

Hmm... at 2.97..it still trades at pe of 36+..
Plus most recent quarter earning, profits slump 28.8%..
If that was a one off slump..then.. perhaps..
But if it is not a one off then... the downside risk potential is massive...
U manage to enter at low? blink.gif
TSBoon3
post Dec 20 2018, 02:44 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Dec 20 2018, 02:33 PM)
U manage to enter at low? blink.gif
LOL. Do read my posts again... Anyway no I did not buy as I couldn't grasp a handle on my exit point.

But... it was on my notepad... But 2.81. laugh.gif

233 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:52 PM