Proton Arena ?

TSSonnyCooL
post Mar 5 2017, 01:48 AM, updated 9y ago

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

any one driving it ??
how issit on handling, cause a bit worry on tail (too light) ....

btw how much is the market prices ? i check from mudah, someone selling at 6500 to 30000 (gap is huge) ...
hightechgadgets8
post Mar 5 2017, 01:54 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

market price should be below 10k for its age
xemoboyx
post Mar 5 2017, 03:24 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Mar 5 2017, 01:54 AM)
market price should be below 10k for its age
u wish... laugh.gif

good condition areana which can be registered and insured on the road, can expect more than rm25k. below 10k, those are company workhorse, and trashed badly. Those from 15-25k, condition vary alot, have to check in person to verify it. Most people inflate Arena price, becaues its a good underrated car and finding a good condition unit is quite rare.

If you use it for ferrying goods, its good, cheaper to maintain than pickup truck. The handling is quite bad, being a solid axle with leaf springs. Comfort isn't that great too.. But if you need a workhorse, this is a good car. But why this car, when there is a cheaper and much better option, which is the diesel kangoo.. Unless you want the open rear deck. This car is good, my friend workshop using it as their parts car.
TSSonnyCooL
post Mar 5 2017, 04:30 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Mar 5 2017, 03:24 AM)
u wish...  laugh.gif

good condition areana which can be registered and insured on the road, can expect more than rm25k. below 10k, those are company workhorse, and trashed badly. Those from 15-25k, condition vary alot, have to check in person to verify it. Most people inflate Arena price, becaues its a good underrated car and finding a good condition unit is quite rare.

If you use it for ferrying goods, its good, cheaper to maintain than pickup truck. The handling is quite bad, being a solid axle with leaf springs. Comfort isn't that great too.. But if you need a workhorse, this is a good car. But why this car, when there is a cheaper and much better option, which is the diesel kangoo.. Unless you want the open rear deck. This car is good, my friend workshop using it as their parts car.
thought front n rear both MacPherson, leaf sprung, than can forget abt it d ....
Invader Zim
post Mar 5 2017, 04:20 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

Proton arena retain their resale value quite well.. around rm20k to 30k but i dun know why though.

And if i recalled correctly proton arena is the highest number cars stolen in 2016.

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Mar 5 2017, 04:20 PM
SUSdjtong
post Mar 5 2017, 08:00 PM

109 posts

Any light duty commercial vehicle always maintain price in Asian country.
My Suzuki Jimny maintain new price until now.
acbc
post Mar 5 2017, 08:03 PM

9,048 posts

Arena + 4G93T = super God truck.
lsm1991
post Mar 5 2017, 08:20 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Mar 5 2017, 08:03 PM)
Arena + 4G93T = super God truck.
ouhh quie a few of these things around.... thei idea itself scares me.... in a good way laugh.gif
arza04
post Mar 5 2017, 09:12 PM

303 posts

Beware of mudah...if too cheap then it is a scam
Usually they target used proton buyer...example wira gsr rm7k, wira 1.8 6k

Arena mostly above 20k one
alanyuppie
post Mar 5 2017, 09:23 PM

2,834 posts

Saw one last week refueling in Shell Jinjang. Its in terrible shape as if it juz came out from the jungle and the driver looks like a hoboe with long unkempt hair. Cant believe its desirable and fetch good price juz becoz its rare.

0.0181sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:40 AM