QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Mar 4 2007, 04:34 PM)
not!!!!!!!!!!!help..someone hack my lyn account?
help..someone hack my lyn account?
Mar 4 2007, 04:35 PM
353 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Mar 4 2007, 04:42 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: malaysia not under BN |
to anyone that dosent know,
rivoluzione not only FFK case, as well as he try to con me too, here the story, we have already confirm the deal,(double confirm by sending 2 msg to him)he was pm me his address and say will bank in to me on the next day, and i have already pack all thing and prepare his money to bank in to me, but then i receive nothing, i keep pm him and ask him, he say no money..will try to bank in to me on the next day again. and ask me to send the ram for him 1st, i say cannot..i only will send after i receive his money, at the end...no news from him, and i pm him i will complain him and put him to dispute as he already say confirm, ( i have send 2 pm for him to confirm, 2 msg, not 1...it is double confirm) and this morning i wake up...all my pm gone...and i receive his pm that he say he no wan to buy it liao... ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ i hope admin can settle this to me and return my accout for me, for the FFK/CON case, i will complain at Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner after settle this case.. thanks This post has been edited by Edi8888: Mar 4 2007, 04:44 PM |
Mar 4 2007, 04:50 PM
3,169 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
so easy to "hack"? you use 123456 as your password?
Mar 4 2007, 04:51 PM
353 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Mar 4 2007, 04:42 PM) to anyone that dosent know, did i cheat you ?did i say when can i banking to you?i know this is because your revenge for my delay of the dealingrivoluzione not only FFK case, as well as he try to con me too, here the story, we have already confirm the deal,(double confirm by sending 2 msg to him)he was pm me his address and say will bank in to me on the next day, and i have already pack all thing and prepare his money to bank in to me, but then i receive nothing, i keep pm him and ask him, he say no money..will try to bank in to me on the next day again. and ask me to send the ram for him 1st, i say cannot..i only will send after i receive his money, at the end...no news from him, and i pm him i will complain him and put him to dispute as he already say confirm, ( i have send 2 pm for him to confirm, 2 msg, not 1...it is double confirm) and this morning i wake up...all my pm gone...and i receive his pm that he say he no wan to buy it liao... ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ i hope admin can settle this to me and return my accout for me, for the FFK/CON case, i will complain at Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner after settle this case.. thanks |
Mar 4 2007, 05:34 PM
Admin
1,806 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Captain's Cabin, Black Pearl |
rivoluzione, you're not answering the simple question. Why was the same ip used to access his account used to access yours within a few minutes of each other?
I doubt you can claim co-incidence or random ip assignment since you seem to have more to do with this case then we initially suspected. edi8888, having your username as your password makes you equally liable for your account being compromised. |
Mar 4 2007, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(se7en @ Mar 4 2007, 05:34 PM) rivoluzione, you're not answering the simple question. Why was the same ip used to access his account used to access yours within a few minutes of each other? i will change it after u guys decide to return me my account...I doubt you can claim co-incidence or random ip assignment since you seem to have more to do with this case then we initially suspected. edi8888, having your username as your password makes you equally liable for your account being compromised. i have been using the same password for mroe then 4~5 year over here... nothing happend b4... as it is only a forum account... actully the account is not what im concern...i can just register a new one..... is the details insite my pm... now i would like to ask, how am i suppose to get back the details of those who have bank in money to me but i not yet send goods to them? regards This post has been edited by Edi8888: Mar 4 2007, 05:59 PM |
Mar 4 2007, 07:06 PM
7,173 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PCH |
Mar 4 2007, 09:28 PM
9,572 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Terengganu Darul Iman |
Mar 4 2007, 09:37 PM
2,450 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(scorps @ Mar 4 2007, 09:28 PM) sori..but if they use same ip address that means they are same person ,or same house,or at same cc,or what?? same ip means same location online simultaneously edit: user are accessing the site using same connection let say you is X, your friend is Y. Both of you stay at same house with same connection. When both login, both will be using the same IP. In this case, rev hacked in and left a mark there, which is the same IP used with his account. This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Mar 4 2007, 09:43 PM |
Mar 4 2007, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 4 2007, 10:37 PM) same ip means same location online simultaneously so thats means edi8888 and rivoluzione are same house,or same office??let say you is X, your friend is Y. Both of you stay at same house with same connection. When both login, both will be using the same IP. In this case, rev hacked in and left a mark there, which is the same IP used with his account. |
Mar 4 2007, 09:45 PM
2,450 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(scorps @ Mar 4 2007, 09:42 PM) no.riv already connected to this ip, let say 123.456.789.10 then he try to hacked in to edi and succeed. The ip is recorded. Apparently in this case, the ip used is same as riv ip to log in(hacked in) which is 123.456.789.10 A SQL query can be done to traced user(admin part). And that is why the admin want some explanation from riv. |
Mar 4 2007, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 4 2007, 10:45 PM) no. oohh..ok clear now..thanks..riv already connected to this ip, let say 123.456.789.10 then he try to hacked in to edi and succeed. The ip is recorded. Apparently in this case, the ip used is same as riv ip to log in(hacked in) which is 123.456.789.10 A SQL query can be done to traced user(admin part). And that is why the admin want some explanation from riv. little missunderstanding |
Mar 4 2007, 11:08 PM
1,016 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Mar 4 2007, 11:33 PM
Mar 5 2007, 09:11 AM
still n ot yet settle ar...mayi ask need to wait how long oh...
regards |
Mar 5 2007, 11:37 AM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
Mar 5 2007, 11:48 AM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
It's interesting topic here. 1st time heard someone's account being hacked due to trading problem...
Mar 6 2007, 08:31 AM
3,091 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i hope the admins will be able to do something about using the username to be the password
username = password This post has been edited by beebee: Mar 6 2007, 08:32 AM |
Mar 6 2007, 09:01 AM
1,250 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Tropicalu Janguru |
Let this be a lesson to all of you guys : Never keep important PMs ( deals, bank accs and etc ). Once you get those details, save it somewhere else.
If something like this happens, chiat lat. Hope everthing turns out find for you guys. |
Mar 6 2007, 01:35 PM
12,090 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
Also make sure the password can't be easily guessed by other people.
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:34 PM |