Are girls willing to settle down with poor guys?

RUI
post Oct 6 2018, 05:07 PM

722 posts

Appreciate and practice..."You should always save a third of your paycheck, investing it in stable stocks or bonds that pay dividends or interest. You spend that — never the principal."

To add to that, BE PATIENT; especially to yourself.

P.S. I personally find people who has that discipline are highly attractive on top of being rich. Don't worry, gold diggers won't have a chance with them.

This post has been edited by RUI: Oct 6 2018, 05:18 PM
RUI
post Oct 6 2018, 11:38 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 6 2018, 11:24 PM)
sweat.gif I no longer have savings sad.gif Discipline on the other hand, never had so nothing to worry about there tongue.gif

U wanna PM me why and I will look into it?

It's never too late to start.
RUI
post Oct 7 2018, 12:43 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Oct 7 2018, 12:00 AM)
what i meant is that i do hope guys stop being gullible about all those oh-so-lovely-loyal-ladies that always stand by the sides of their partner when shit hits the fan, ESPECIALLY when it comes to money. in fact, being in a relationship in and of itself is a transaction, heck why would a guy falls for a girl? either:- she's hot, sexy, knows how to cook, or something else, likewise, what makes the girl falls for the guys? perhaps its due to the guy's good look, strong financial power, etc....

so you get the gist, hell we all do. which is why courting nowadays are so much harder than when we're way back in the ancestor's age and shit. no good looks? ok, perhaps with the money, hopefully the poor dude can fix his face, no money? okay, keep on working till he gets richer/stable, until then, he'd better stop courting and starts working, unless of course if he intends to be single
I agree that human interactions are a function of transaction + social conditioning. Currencies of transaction are subjective.

Personally, I would rather hang outs with friends that makes me laugh or shares fun dirty jokes than a bunch of grandiose that's recycling their whatever X, Y, Z that I don't give a shit about.

Hint. No everyone shares the values and definitely not appreciated the same.

As for money, it's useful to certain extend. Statistically has proven that.
In fact, statistically, most who won lottery ends up worse than before. Creating wealth is tough. Keeping them is tougher.

Having that said, money is important. And money has a strong function of usefulness. Hence, it's important for anyone to continue to be useful/more useful. Agreed.
But when comes to human interaction; between two useless idiot I have to choose to work with, I will choose the one with a more pleasant personality.

What has made courting harder is open for debate. Last time. Only need money. Now, need money, good look and hot body. Thanks to equality of opportunity.
But look at the bright side, she is paying for the wine. What to complain? Geez rclxs0.gif
RUI
post Oct 8 2018, 10:51 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 8 2018, 10:03 AM)
Nothing is ever too late. Hard to have savings when your borrowings are already over-geared  cry.gif You got some solutions for me? What do U do?

I always wondered if people truly understands the meaning of “network”, “leverage”, and “gearing”.

I assume u do. May I know what would be ur equity capital?
RUI
post Oct 8 2018, 11:33 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Oct 8 2018, 11:06 PM)
If by financial security, you meant hot dudes with all 5C's,fat wallet and powerful position then yeah, otherwise it's gonna take a while for guys to get eligible ladies and by a while I meant a goddamn long time...

and it helps in long term too, saw my former classmates that broke up and re-established relationships with her ex few times now, why? Because dude's rich as hell, he's not asshole, he's just less committed to her and yet he got many attention

winning the lottery genes and getting fat wallet does help you when it comes to relationships, you might be able to have nice moments with your gf, ups and downs, shared all those good and bad moments yada yada, but the moment a hot ass rich man with a wallet heavier than your backpack enters the fray, that's it man, she's gunning down on him, world works that way
That’s just plain money sense.

If I were to sell my service or product, might as well to the highest bidder with best margin.

Well, a lot of stuff that We do isn’t comfortable or enjoyable. We put up with it for the money. Likely, when We are done with it; We will settle for something less complicated. Just saying.

People use marriage and settle down synonymously for a reason.

RUI
post Oct 9 2018, 05:11 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Oct 9 2018, 09:20 AM)
There's no poor ppl only lazy, thats wat my mom told me
My dad are poor when my mom married him but she said my dad's is a horse and cow (I'm agreed with tat) that's y willing to stay by his side

Mom from pretty wealthy family while dad not much as he's the eldest and needed to start working age 13 help finance his 5 siblings. Dad said most of his meal are only ubi.. lol.. not sure got blow or not.

Managed to win her heart despite having 0 saving (due to help finance his family at young age), mom did said men's who take care of his families USUALLY good husband n father..this time manage to put proper meal for mom, and even if jz enough for 1 person, Mon said dad will gip all to her, himself again ubi.. lol

So after married awhile, dad got business plan and work few job jz to get capital for around 3 years.. while mom as a tutor.. finally able to start their businesses.. few years passby and my sis borned, so dad planned expansion. Again he planned gain more funding by working at nite. My mom heartbroken seeing dad keep getting home tired and occasionally fall asleep while waiting for dinner to cooked she decided to take out all her saving to help him

I asked why din help much earlier, she said she worry dad might not take the business seriously since it's easy money.. so many years passby and she saw dad still as hardworking as be4..  so the business bigger and dad pay back 2x the amount within 2 years..

I believe still got some girls are willing to stay by you although u are poor but not lazy..
She is willing to wait. He is willing to work.
Hence, one of the best advice I got. Be patient. Especially to yourself.

That's the problem with millennial, they hv neither.

RUI
post Oct 10 2018, 11:08 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 9 2018, 10:37 PM)
And that's my point.. just cause one looks good on the outside, doesn't mean he's that loaded. It's all about perception, and image and how he carries himself smile.gif
Then, what you think about about a guy that still drives a RM3000 saga he bought when he was 17.

P.S. Although, I knew I would win the bet. It has affected me detrimentally socially but beneficially financially/emotionally. laugh.gif
That leads me to actually believe this quote. “Every adversity, every failure, every heartbreak, carries with it the seed of an equal or greater benefit.” Napoleon Hill

RUI
post Oct 10 2018, 08:20 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 10 2018, 12:31 PM)
There's no problem going out with someone who's still driving the RM3,000 Saga; but I would want to know what he's done with all the $$ he's earned?
so that the dividend from the capital raised with the loan he leveraged from his salary enough to buy him an Audi TT.

I think he is gonna die very ugly death. He just shifted 100K from FD and dumped into stock. Not the wisest move.
Huge selldown when market reacted to LGE making statement to reduce PNB position in GLC and Equity market.

I think he is gonna fall hard because of his arrogance. Or win big for his boldness. Keep u posted if interested.
RUI
post Oct 11 2018, 10:54 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Oct 11 2018, 12:31 AM)
Technically he needs about RM1,050,000 in REITs paying a constant dividend of 5% per annum assuming the car is RM285,000 borrowed at an interest rate of 3.5% for 7 years. This is without considering timing of dividends because instalment needs to be paid per month while dividends only come in once every 3 months.
u r quite accurate. Except he is operating at 1.4 instead of 1.05.
And neglected when did he start and how much it has compounded. thumbsup.gif

Be patient. Don't underestimate power of compounded interest.
RUI
post Oct 11 2018, 10:55 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 11 2018, 05:22 AM)
Thing is, Y the need for an Audi TT when a Saga will do its job just fine? Imagine the stuff he could do with the $$ biggrin.gif
I figure he feels like an idiot now.
RUI
post Oct 13 2018, 03:39 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 12 2018, 08:22 AM)
I still drive a 1999 Iswara

Unfortunately I don't have whatever equity and knee deep in debts cry.gif
Mine 1993. And it's still kicking. Proud of that old horse.

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 12 2018, 01:32 PM)

QUOTE(Aztec @ Oct 12 2018, 11:48 AM)

Yeah sure there are girls who will settle down with poor guys. But whether they are "quality"girls that is another question all together

Personally I was driving a 9yr old Proton Saga 3 yrs ago with barely any money in my account and now im driving a brand new BMW with substantial savings in my account. Had to push myself out of the hole I was in because of some circumstances in life.

What I have noticed is with the extra money I not only am able to make myself look better physically ie eating better, working out, dressing well but I am able to improve mentally by travelling and immersing myself in experiences which I did not have the luxury of doing few years back. This has made me a more well rounded and attractive man I feel.

Which in turn has significantly raised the "quality" and quantity of girls that are now attracted to know me better.
wave.gif Hello.. nice to meet you whistling.gif [wanna go out for a date?]

I totally understand where you're coming from but the point of the matter is that there are different classes of people. Some people are contented earning RM5k p/month whilst others earning a lot more tend to feel they aren't earning enough. Of course, the important thing is to spend based on how much you earn and of course the life experiences and the things you do will attract different kinds of woman.
That's how the world go round. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Aztec @ Oct 12 2018, 06:17 PM)
I just be myself. For example I like fashion but Im not going to wear loud branded clothing head to toe. Maybe just a gucci polo but everything else is plain. Or everything plain with a Rolex. If they know they know.

I find girls who chase all these stuff and try to flaunt to be a big turn off. Or people who like to flaunt in general. Seems like ur overcompensating for something.
I don't pay premium for a brand. I do pay premium for the quality. Simply because it does cost more to make them.
Why would u pay 10-15X more because it writes G U C C I there? Polo T is Polo T.

So, are you overcompensating for something? rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif

RUI
post Oct 15 2018, 12:13 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 15 2018, 01:57 AM)
And yeah definitely proud of my Iswara (especially after gotten a trophy for a grassroot time attack event with it hehe)
No wonder you break ur steering bracket. It will sheer off from the firewall.
RUI
post Oct 15 2018, 12:22 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ghostfrog @ Oct 13 2018, 11:59 PM)
Oh man...

So what can i do in this situation

She expect something like 20k gift like once a year

Anything is equivalent that precious but doesnt need to spend until 20k?
tell her that you are expecting her to spread for 600-800 times.

Else, her her justify why are you paying premium.

P.S. I normally use 3rd person position to pass this message. E.g. u know this guy, $$$, that day his girls ask him for some LV that cost $$$. And this Guy $$$ gave in and his reason was, $$$ he spends is worth it. On top of the XXX, she does a little bit more. What do you think is the little more that this girl gave him and changed his mind. Discuss.
RUI
post Oct 15 2018, 12:25 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ghostfrog @ Oct 15 2018, 12:20 PM)
Because of my sweet talking.
Im regret now

She rmb my words

Thats why she said “i not always ask u to buy, just 1 year 1 time, is it that hard?”
I think the right response is...

No problem, the clock starts now. You have a year to convince me that it's worth it.
RUI
post Oct 16 2018, 09:28 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ghostfrog @ Oct 16 2018, 02:09 AM)
Your point is to frighten the gf?

Given she steps up her game too. Make you wiling to part with ur 20K for her. laugh.gif
RUI
post Oct 17 2018, 07:48 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Ghostfrog @ Oct 16 2018, 10:16 PM)
Then what is the rational amount?
Lols i dont have that much why would i step up that much? If i fail how?
why the F u promise something you can't afford.

is it not even smtg like...i'm make 8K now, in future, I will make 12K in 3 years time. I will save 4K a month and I will use half of it to buy u LV.

Atleast, if she buys it. Then, u get to enjoy first. lol!
RUI
post Nov 3 2018, 09:08 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Oct 24 2018, 10:13 PM)
.... and is personified in reality as his left and right hand.
I can't help laughing at this. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Do u think it's the left hand that wants the chanel or right?

RUI
post Nov 6 2018, 09:36 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Nov 3 2018, 10:58 PM)

So my answer is: sometimes it's left hand, sometimes it's right. But sometimes both hands join in for threesome party.

If you accidentally read his threads, you will realise that he has A LOT of amoi issues. So kaki mari pun I tak tau.

VOLTRON!!!
Money for companionship is called escorts services. Or prostitution. Or as /k understands it as "cheonging". Or there are also sugar babies.

Not that there is anything wrong with the above activities. But it isn't dating, and you are unlikely to marry them.

A stable relationship costs a hell a lot more than just money.

I totally agree with that statement.

Making money is relatively easier than having a stable relationship.
Making money is very objective oriented, quantifiable and large extend; most mathematical. While relationship quite the opposite.

Until now, there is no blardy metric that guarantee relationship success. laugh.gif laugh.gif
RUI
post Jan 24 2020, 01:23 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jan 23 2020, 10:53 PM)
Thats not the question you should be asking.
What u should ask is :
You have a hard life, why would you want a girl you love to tag along and experience hardship just like you?

Love is not “i love you sincerely”
Love is “I love you and I want the best for you even if were not together”
What happen to "all I want for x'mas...is you?" laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Both points are valid in either extreme. So, work towards reasonable balance.

P.S. Reasonable balance means, you broke ass stop dreaming about VS models while you slobs stop dreaming about Jeff Bezos or Elon Musk. I quite like the current value system although there are exceptions.
RUI
post Jan 25 2020, 02:30 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jan 24 2020, 11:54 PM)
First if all, I dont believe in that song
And I don’t celebrate christmas

Edited: Seriously...I ain't saying you are a gold digger. But you definitely not messing with broke nigga. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by RUI: Jan 25 2020, 02:31 AM

0.0464sec    2.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:13 PM