y i post so many times still is 2 post only, some 1 to tell or teach me

TSalexsky188
post Mar 3 2007, 11:05 PM, updated 19y ago

61 posts

at my avartar site
the post section is 2 then have a question marks beside the 2???
some 1 can tell me
i already post many time
but the post still is two???
wassap
post Mar 3 2007, 11:08 PM

my preciousss~~
1,151 posts

i tot i am the only one experiencing it. sometimes i post 3 or 4 times but my post count increase by 1 only or never increase. sad.gif
J-Slade
post Mar 3 2007, 11:09 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Read This:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=3

All your posts are in the Garage Sales.
wassap
post Mar 3 2007, 11:10 PM

my preciousss~~
1,151 posts

nola. i always post in hardware, technical support and hardware question and answers.
joylay83
post Mar 3 2007, 11:12 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(alexsky188 @ Mar 3 2007, 11:05 PM)
at my avartar site
some 1 can tell me
i already post many time
please do 2 things:
1. click the question mark that u r talking about.
2. read the FAQ. wink.gif
J-Slade
post Mar 3 2007, 11:17 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(wassap @ Mar 3 2007, 11:10 PM)
nola. i always post in hardware, technical support and hardware question and answers.
I was talking about the threadstarter..
wassap
post Mar 3 2007, 11:26 PM

my preciousss~~
1,151 posts

o... sowee
WingKalimdor
post Mar 4 2007, 12:15 AM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

@Thread Starter

Please view your own post here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...sult_type=posts

Mostly of your post is on garage sales, so it won't be counted as post because you drop at non post counting section.
altie
post Mar 4 2007, 01:53 AM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

Threadstarter.. your avatar is very fitting. The reason we implemented the "question mark" next to your post count is to counter these very questions. Clearly, we haven't done enough.

You are supposed to CLICK on the question mark to get the answer to your question.

Zzz. It sure is frustrating when work is gone to waste.
MayAnne
post Mar 4 2007, 03:26 AM

Faith Hope Love
3,170 posts

TS, I don't mean to be sarcastic, but you have been a member here for nearly a year and you still haven't read all the rules, conditions, etc of this forum? blush.gif
natakaasd
post Mar 4 2007, 03:03 PM

2,188 posts

Some people don't post here often AND/OR don't have the time for it. Being around for 1 year and not knowing the rules is very normal. In fact, we do have members here who is almost 2 years and yet Spamming like nobody's business. So? Let the TS learn the rules at his pace. Cheers! smile.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 4 2007, 03:04 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

You mean those who had just registered frequently too.
wassap
post Mar 5 2007, 01:05 PM

my preciousss~~
1,151 posts

i have read the rules. and i post in hardware section, hardware question and answers and also technical support. at times my post count does not increase when i post. it just remain there.
Tamiya
post Mar 5 2007, 01:53 PM

321 posts

Post count isn't that important anyway, why bother tongue.gif
See mine? 2 and I'm here for a year.. also just found out why my post count didn't increase when i first posted 2 days ago by "clicking" on the "?" mark... lolz.

Cool everyone.. Cheers~
sniper69
post Mar 5 2007, 04:03 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(alexsky188 @ Mar 3 2007, 11:05 PM)
at my avartar site
some 1 can tell me
i already post many time
yeah we all know you've posted many times, but posted at non-counted post like Garage Sales, Kopitiam etc...

QUOTE(wassap @ Mar 5 2007, 01:05 PM)
i have read the rules. and i post in hardware section, hardware question and answers and also technical support. at times my post count does not increase when i post. it just remain there.
Hardware Q&A is a non-count post la mate doh.gif, anyway...your post count is counted, it is you that not aware the increment...

actually, post counting - is that really matter? shakehead.gif
killerloop81
post Mar 5 2007, 04:53 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

wow,here the thread got ppl oso flaming??
kalakatu
post Mar 5 2007, 06:04 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

i viewed all of ur posts, and seems like u are mostly active at Trade Zone, which ur posts will never increased there.

just imagine, what will happen if the posts counted at Trade Zone?
i bet many forumers will have huge number of posts only by replying "PM me the best price"

Sheep319
post Mar 5 2007, 07:02 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Question: Why do you need post counts?
altie
post Mar 5 2007, 11:39 PM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 5 2007, 07:02 PM)
Question: Why do you need post counts?
Answer: Some view it as some kind of perverse e-appendage. Although, to give the TS the benefit of the doubt, he could be concerned that there might be some error on the forum that we are not aware of. Noble, though unneccessary.
epantyhoesthief
post Mar 12 2007, 01:12 AM

23 posts

ask the mods lar,.bro

0.0178sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:53 AM