Investment THE HOLMES 2, CHERAS | RESIDENSI RAZAKMAS 2 [OT], The Benchmark of Ownership in KL
DesRed
Jul 11 2018, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(leslauliu @ Jul 11 2018, 05:29 PM) Negotiate on developer paying higher revalue land premium? Pay back DO? Readjust the density/plot ratio? We all still dont know. Old vs New government fighting and buyers suffer in between. Hope new buyer avoid this until resolve. I do agree that new buyers should avoid it for the time being, and it sucks for the current buyers to be stuck in the tussle between DBKL and AK. I'm sure both will come to a proper solution to avoid getting drawn into lawsuits and dig into taxpayers money to compensate both AK and the buyers of this project. Since the mayor dy identified a suitable plot for the football field, that solved one part of the problem dy. Now just wait and see on the outcome of the discussion. Of course the folks there are none too pleased as mentioned in the above article, but better to be unhappy now, then later when their assessment rates go up to cover the costs to compensate both AK and the buyers as a result of the DBKL/FT cancelling this project outright ( Batu Caves Condo - What they're not telling you). This post has been edited by DesRed: Jul 11 2018, 09:18 PM
charomega
Jul 11 2018, 09:36 PM
QUOTE Land search done on 4th july still show it is DBKL land even thought pindah milik done? As referring to your statement above, you stated that "even pindah milik done?" If you read the letter from developer carefully, it didn't say it is done, it said it's in "pending status". In the letter, it stated that: The purchase price of the Land of the said Project has been fully paid and the Land Office has already given Consent to Transfer and Charge. In Malaysian Law, we the Developer is already the beneficiary owner pending the Registration of the title and there is no provision in Law which allows the Land Office to retract the Consent given and reject the said registrations. We are awaiting for the Land Office to endorse the said Registration and once they are completed, we shall proceed to stamp all the Sales & Purchase Agreement with our purchasers. We will notify when there is update on the above. So for the checking with Pejabat Tanah Dan Galian on 4th July 2018, it is true that the owner still be DBKL, because it is pending to be endorsed. Hope this will clear your mind.
Quang1819
Jul 12 2018, 10:59 AM
So the latest news said that the government will get AK to pay for the new football field... Shouldn't they be punished them for corruption already?
DesRed
Jul 12 2018, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Jul 12 2018, 10:59 AM) So the latest news said that the government will get AK to pay for the new football field... Shouldn't they be punished them for corruption already? Unless the investigation is still ongoing, I don't think Pakatan can do much as of this time.  Maybe for now, just slap them with the requirements to build a replacement football field.
DesRed
Jul 12 2018, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(seedohbehlei @ Jul 12 2018, 07:41 PM) So what's so wrong with cemetery view? Dead people do not disturb you, it is the living who gives you all sorts of problems in your life.  Well, nobody wants to be reminded of their mortality. Also, it isn't a nice feeling to see the 'valley of the dead' right from your living room/bedroom.  But jokes aside, in the case of cemeteries, I'd prefer facing a Muslim cemetery as they tend to be smaller and not sprawling compared to Chinese/Christian cemeteries. Robson Heights comes to mind for its north-facing view which gives you a good view of KL city and the Kwong Tong cemetery beneath it.
coinstar
Jul 13 2018, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 12 2018, 11:01 PM) Well, nobody wants to be reminded of their mortality. Also, it isn't a nice feeling to see the 'valley of the dead' right from your living room/bedroom.  But jokes aside, in the case of cemeteries, I'd prefer facing a Muslim cemetery as they tend to be smaller and not sprawling compared to Chinese/Christian cemeteries. Robson Heights comes to mind for its north-facing view which gives you a good view of KL city and the Kwong Tong cemetery beneath it. I think Muslim also prefer facing cemetary to remind them about death and to pray hard before they die
DesRed
Jul 13 2018, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(coinstar @ Jul 13 2018, 09:49 AM) I think Muslim also prefer facing cemetary to remind them about death and to pray hard before they die I did a quick search and did not come across any such articles where they like to face cemeteries. It just boils down to personal preference. Some mind, some do not. But you also have to factor in that when the time comes to sell the unit, the owner may have a hard time to get another buyer or sell it at a higher price because of this.
simonckyong
Jul 15 2018, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(WL9009 @ Jul 11 2018, 01:36 PM) i wan sell my unit la. 410k 1104sf. mau ka? haha Selling ?? Sure boh....
Kilohertz
Jul 15 2018, 05:57 PM
Looks like the work has resume.. saw some tractor working today
myhouse
Jul 15 2018, 06:49 PM
Wat abt thr HTC..still thrre?
IVL
Jul 15 2018, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(myhouse @ Jul 15 2018, 06:49 PM) Wat abt thr HTC..still thrre? LOL u expect the HTC will dissapear itself after election?? What a quesrion
myhouse
Jul 16 2018, 07:32 AM
Tq for the clarification...how can the HTC be built near the petrol station at first place..
astraeus
Jul 16 2018, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(myhouse @ Jul 16 2018, 07:32 AM) Tq for the clarification...how can the HTC be built near the petrol station at first place.. Lol what? Pretty sure the HTC was there way before petrol station la..
LiNKInPaRk108
Jul 23 2018, 06:40 PM
Can future occupiers sleep soundly knowing that there are such gangsterism hatred towards this project? Don't think the developer can please these gangsters by "sponsoring" another football field... This post has been edited by LiNKInPaRk108: Jul 23 2018, 06:46 PM
DesRed
Jul 23 2018, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(LiNKInPaRk108 @ Jul 23 2018, 06:40 PM)
Can future occupiers sleep soundly knowing that there are such gangsterism hatred towards this project? Don't think the developer can please these gangsters by "sponsoring" another football field... Here I am thinking that the 'Save Taman Desa' folks were bad enough when it comes to new projects around the Taman Desa area. This kind of behaviour from folks like these is the reason they don't deserve a shred of respect from me.
pinkhoiyo
Jul 26 2018, 12:24 AM
any 1106ft2 unit still available at tower A? dun wan too high floor...
astraeus
Jul 27 2018, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(zackdanial @ Jul 26 2018, 10:03 PM) Where is it going to be held?