UPM Yingzi-"Lets be together" concert, feedback?

TSstrinq
post Mar 3 2007, 09:26 PM, updated 19y ago

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Hi guys,
just asking if anybody went to this concert that was held at 8pm, 2/3/2007 in UPM.

Would love to hear some feedback so that we can further improve on further concerts.

Thanks!
hoongji
post Mar 3 2007, 09:38 PM

2,982 posts

wow, i was in yinzi year 2004. glad that you guys still can continue strongly after so much difficulties. keep it up.
TSstrinq
post Mar 3 2007, 09:54 PM

602 posts

hey, i'm adrian!
remember me?
i played for weijing at south city.

still there hahaha and helping them out cuz still got a few more years to go before i finish my studies.
hoongji
post Mar 4 2007, 12:10 AM

2,982 posts

walao...i didn't know you are LYN kaki as well. haha...good that you're still there. enjoy while you still can. there isn't much oppurtunity once you graduate. any chance i can grab hold a copy of the music recordings and vidcam? dang, i miss all the good times back in UPM.
Everdying
post Mar 4 2007, 12:14 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

and strinq migrates over from jamtank.
TSstrinq
post Mar 4 2007, 02:58 AM

602 posts

nolah, i've registered over here quite some time ago but never got to browsing...
too many forums already.
But this forum has a larger audience so kinda interesting...

Added on March 5, 2007, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(hoongji @ Mar 4 2007, 12:10 AM)
walao...i didn't know you are LYN kaki as well. haha...good that you're still there. enjoy while you still can. there isn't much oppurtunity once you graduate. any chance i can grab hold a copy of the music recordings and vidcam? dang, i miss all the good times back in UPM.
anyone else?
interested can pm me for the dvd.

This post has been edited by strinq: Mar 5 2007, 12:12 PM
quarantined
post Mar 6 2007, 11:49 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Yeah I was there as well.. It was a good performance. Has it's memorable moments, but it started about one and a half hour late!! Hey strinq I almost couldn't listen to your playing because the other guitarist volume is loud and very piercing as well...(not sure if it's due to my sitting position). But I managed to catch some of the solos you did. And it was great seeing you and some of the guys have fun playing (was it..??)the last song. Sometimes I think you guys abit kaku on stage la... Jump around a bit! Have fun!! LOL Hey, btw do you teach lessons? Can teach me? LOL.. I'm Sensates btw.
TSstrinq
post Mar 7 2007, 04:42 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Mar 6 2007, 11:49 AM)
Yeah I was there as well.. It was a good performance. Has it's memorable moments, but it started about one and a half hour late!! Hey strinq I almost couldn't listen to your playing because the other guitarist volume is loud and very piercing as well...(not sure if it's due to my sitting position). But I managed to catch some of the solos you did. And it was great seeing you and some of the guys have fun playing (was it..??)the last song. Sometimes I think you guys abit kaku on stage la... Jump around a bit! Have fun!! LOL Hey, btw do you teach lessons? Can teach me? LOL.. I'm Sensates btw.
hey, thanks for the feedback.
Yeah, i have no idea why it started late also, everything was ready already.
Maybe its because they were waiting for the guests from other uni's.
yeah, i just watched the video again, i WAS very kaku hahaha,
and i thought i moved alot, so now i know what to do next year.

ps: wanna kill the other guitarist, drown me, grrrrrrr (nick if u see this, jk only lah!)

quarantined
post Mar 7 2007, 09:03 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Thee amps you guys using are full tube amps? Randalls right?
blacktrix
post Mar 7 2007, 09:12 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

*gulp* full tube RANDALLS??!!!

Where the HECK did you get them from!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was hunting for a Randall tube for quite awhile already!!!!
TSstrinq
post Mar 7 2007, 11:26 PM

602 posts

oh, i was usingthe randall, but its not a tube (at least i don't think so cuz not familiar with it and there's no 'breathing' space for the heat to come out) but it definately rocks HARD!

the other guitarist was using a full tube smarvo.
Can't really see inside but looks like 4 12ax7's and 4 EL34's.
That amp was really really warm and sweet.

Blacktrix, we got the amps from The Guitar Store. Pretty cool stuff they gave us.
blacktrix
post Mar 7 2007, 11:27 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Oh.... Okies.
I checked out their "collection" of Randall amps once.....
Let's say my wallet remained the same tongue.gif
TSstrinq
post Mar 8 2007, 11:01 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Mar 7 2007, 11:27 PM)
Oh.... Okies.
I checked out their "collection" of Randall amps once.....
Let's say my wallet remained the same tongue.gif
heheh, nothing but tubes for u eh.
get the 5150!
tongue.gif

gapnap
post Mar 8 2007, 11:39 AM

1,782 posts

Did david chin play?
TSstrinq
post Mar 8 2007, 12:30 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Mar 8 2007, 11:39 AM)
Did david chin play?
hmmm, don't recall a david there.
is he a member of yingzi?
and what instrument does he play?

gapnap
post Mar 8 2007, 12:50 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Mar 8 2007, 12:30 PM)
hmmm, don't recall a david there.
is he a member of yingzi?
and what instrument does he play?
oh okay ..i am sorry..cause ..i think 2005 or 2006 ..you all had this big big concert..

some of your uni mates came to my uni to advertise ..come visit me in sungai long lar tongue.gif
according to my friend..there were like 10 bands or something..but all pakai the same guitarist : David Chin..hahaha

when wanna minum..
vulcan x damn wanna meet you ..

TSstrinq
post Mar 8 2007, 03:42 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Mar 8 2007, 12:50 PM)
oh okay ..i am sorry..cause ..i think 2005 or 2006 ..you all had this big big concert..

some of your uni mates came to my uni to advertise ..come visit me in sungai long lar  tongue.gif
according to my friend..there were like 10 bands or something..but all pakai the same guitarist : David Chin..hahaha
when wanna minum..
vulcan x damn wanna meet you ..
really can't recall david chin but at that time i was playing also...
hmmmm...
anyways u sure its UPM?

minum? hmmm, these 2,3 weeks cannot maybe next month?
i'm lagging behind in my work too much.
He's back from UK?

This post has been edited by strinq: Mar 8 2007, 05:21 PM

0.0191sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:22 AM