which job have salary more than RM4000 or 5000, require what

p4n6
post Mar 4 2007, 10:57 PM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Mar 4 2007, 09:17 PM)
Anything to do with sales..or internet marketing can easily surpass that amount
I believe the TS is looking for basic pay RM5000 job .. I don't think sales and internet marketing will offer such high basic pay ... allowance is not considered as basic salary (unstable) ... else i believe MLM will be higher.
tinkerbel
post Mar 4 2007, 10:57 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@zeist,
Those in Advertising also earning so much? hMmm.. wanna tell me what they do and where they work? I think I'm in the wrong job...
deadalus
post Mar 4 2007, 11:01 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

rm 4,000 ~ rm 5,000?

depends on what you willing to do.

wash plug head brows.gif
zeist
post Mar 4 2007, 11:03 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 4 2007, 10:57 PM)
@zeist,
Those in Advertising also earning so much?  hMmm.. wanna tell me what they do and where they work?  I think I'm in the wrong job...
Yea, because I'm in Art & Design course, so my lecturers are working with some advertising companies. They do 3D commercial advertising, or 3D character rendering, alot of work and effort, and the pay is pretty high. Some even more than RM5K.

It's all about skills. I don't really like 3D stuff. Got do alittle but not much, more towards other concept. icon_rolleyes.gif

Those doing printing such as Brochures, Leaflets, Magazines won't earn much, because they are just printing, if you do real 3D stuff, earn alot ler. That is what my lecturers told me.

Like Graphic Designers they get basic like RM1.2K, if you can do 3D, Basic can get RM2K or even more for a freshman, but depending on portfolios, can do 3D is one thing, how good can you do is another thing. tongue.gif

Gut my lecturers are working as freelancer, he work as a group with others, each project successful, they get around RM10K - RM20K, and then split among the group. Imagine how much they earned, so jealous.

You are currently working as?

This post has been edited by zeist: Mar 4 2007, 11:08 PM
Canopies
post Mar 4 2007, 11:06 PM

2,733 posts

lawyers with 3years experience
WhiteMaker
post Mar 4 2007, 11:07 PM

158 posts

If you have a good voice, then go for talented show like malaysian idol.
Who know you might get popular while earning big money
tishaban
post Mar 4 2007, 11:22 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Mar 4 2007, 11:06 PM)
lawyers with 3years experience
I thought lawyers would make more than that... biggrin.gif but maybe that's when they're older/more experienced.

Also don't lawyers make money on a case by case basis? What's their base pay like?

tinkerbel
post Mar 4 2007, 11:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

zeist,
I'm a Strategic Communiations Consultant. True there are people who earn lots of money but it also boils down to how good u are. At the end of the day, I think it' simportant for people to be realistic about how much they are able to learn upon graduation.

RM4-5k is a lot of $, honestly!

deadalus
post Mar 5 2007, 12:12 AM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

Communiations??? Communication izzit?

What a Strategic Communications Consultant perform? The job title itself sounds glamour.

Strategic sounds like managerial post. Consultant seems professional.
sting79
post Mar 5 2007, 01:07 AM

123 posts

SAP also not bad, taking a few examples of my colleagues and friends...

Myself in SAP less than 2 years, no previous SAP experience or certification. Started in an end-user environment with around 2.1k, and my new company offers me 3.3k.

Most of my colleagues/friends graduated with SAP cert and is earning 2k++ easily with about a year or more experience. Some is even approaching 3k.

Of course if you're to take the cert, you will be shelling out 20k but I think it's somehow worth it. Just get a good degree to go along with it.

In general SAP has one of the highest average pay considering the amount of effort/time/education to get there. It might not be the best paid, but it is the effort or time to achieve good $$$ that really attracts people to take SAP. Sure, when you are earning huge pay it will not be easy, but which job is?

If I can earn 4k-5k before 30, why not? biggrin.gif
eddychstu
post Mar 5 2007, 01:10 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

bank credit card sales/corporate & personal loan(legal), i heard some top sales can hit 10k per month.
stargate
post Mar 5 2007, 09:47 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Mar 5 2007, 01:10 AM)
bank credit card sales/corporate & personal loan(legal), i heard some top sales can hit 10k per month.
Ya, easier say than done. Look at those credit card promoters in shopping mall. How many of them are successful, and is your skin thick enough to reject so many rejections daily if you were to become one?

tishaban
post Mar 5 2007, 10:55 AM

3,615 posts

One important thing to know when you're trying to go up the ladder and making more money in the process, don't forget the importance of having a supportive boss. If you work for an assh*le who steals your ideas and takes all your credit, run away and work somewhere else. biggrin.gif

eurekas
post Mar 5 2007, 12:21 PM

256 posts

i got something to add.....
sell pirated dvd and game is that can consider as job ? I mean the boss lah and not the runner.
I saw the boss drive lexus and merc leh. smile.gif
Irresistible
post Mar 5 2007, 01:03 PM

3,283 posts

Work in UK blush.gif

After convert, should have at least RM4000
Salarty of $600 x 6.9 = RM 4140

tinkerbel
post Mar 5 2007, 01:31 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@eurekas,
It's illegal so i wouldn't consider it proper to speak about here, nor to advise anyone to even do it.

@Irresistible,
I think we're discussing salaries here in MY, not working abroad and making that conversion rate.

@deadalus,
You caught me there. It was a spelling mistake and ur right, it's just a glamourous title that's all - i basically do everything around here, other than washing the toilet *phew*
Mavik
post Mar 5 2007, 01:40 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ahhongzz @ Mar 3 2007, 08:53 PM)
any forumer here know what kind of job have salary more than 4 or 5 thousand??what they want?
If your qualifications are just until SPM then I guess maybe a career in sales might be the way to earn RM4-5k or more. There are several areas of sales you can be involved in other than those "Dark methods". Areas such as direct selling (a couple of articles has emerged in the Star newspapers a while back), insurance selling (working for an agency or be the lone ranger type) or maybe sell unit trusts as well.
bumz
post Mar 5 2007, 11:18 PM

98 posts

If you are willing to put in hardwork and be patient, it is possible to earn 4 - 5 k by 24 years old. Currently I'm earning in that range. Started off with as a junior programmer in the first year with 1.5k.

max_cavalera
post Mar 6 2007, 02:11 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

easy, bukak gerai jual makan. i seen a stall food seller in Ming tien bandar sunway drives a toyota celica O.o".
gatevalve
post Mar 6 2007, 02:38 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 4 2007, 02:43 PM)
Oil and gas or Energy sector, eventhough your basic might not be 5k but you will definately earn from the allowance if you are sent offshore for oil and gas and if you at project site overseas for energy sector. As long overseas or offshore for either easily can breach 5k if you know how to save your allowance
maybe in oil and gas industry....coz i work with oil drilling company.
with spm....maybe as operator only but you still have a chance to climb up further.
diploma....some company may start at almost rm4k.
degree holder....unlimited i have friend who only has 3 years experience and his current salary....rm 1.3k per day and he is still looking for better deal.
the best time for you to join this industry is after you graduate from colloge or uni.
working schedule....depend on company some company has fixed schedule
eg. 1month offshore and 1 month off.....good time off deal rclxms.gif
some company, no fixed schedule mad.gif ......and normally comes with good pay good
so if you have diploma or degree in petroleum, chemical,mechnical or electrical, you will have a better chance.....with some good english.
most of the engineer(young one and below 30 yrs old) earn more than rm 10k. thumbup.gif
anybody intrested pm me for further details.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0200sec    1.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:29 PM