Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

herojack41
post Mar 2 2017, 08:14 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Mar 1 2017, 11:02 PM)
its quite frequent until i feel really annoyed..speedtest result is 40+ mbps but loading image in insta also very slow, need to wait one or two second for the blur images to become clear
The advertise speed is guaranteed on local not international

rclxm9.gif
herojack41
post Mar 11 2017, 01:04 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 11 2017, 09:02 AM)
From 8Mbps thread, unifi lite is confirmed at RM129
mad.gif fuuuuu

then how about existing user who pay 149 mad.gif
herojack41
post Mar 12 2017, 09:00 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

quick question....

if i were to upgrade my package to higher speed package will i be tie down with contract again? since no change of equipment is needed
herojack41
post Mar 12 2017, 11:57 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 12 2017, 10:25 PM)
Unfortunately yes, the contract will be renewed for 2 years. That's what TM told me when I enquired about upgrading from Advance 30 to Advance 50 in Feb of last year.
i see

guess i have to wait until all the user upgraded and see if there is any price adjustment
herojack41
post Apr 7 2017, 11:30 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

even TM themself know how sh!t that their service

till hypptv also not available on "unifi lite"

triple play mai D

we want cheaper and not hypptv shet
herojack41
post Apr 7 2017, 11:32 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Apr 7 2017, 11:25 PM)
Hi guys, my modem been acting weird recently, 2nd time it's suddenly blinking non-stop and I lost my internet connection. I'm on VIP5, any idea what's happening?

Tweeted with customer service but was told my area has no interruption, issue is escalated and may need their technician to come in and have me pay some RM53+equipment replacement fee (if required) for that  mega_shok.gif
it seems like is from their side

if hardware problem u wont get those suddenly blinking non-stop signal

herojack41
post Apr 19 2017, 04:15 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 18 2017, 07:27 PM)
WTF?
TM SMS-ed to me that they will come for unifi installation at end of april, then today I received SMS my installation is deferred to June!!!!
seems like contractor tak suka you laugh.gif
herojack41
post Apr 22 2017, 10:42 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2017, 11:55 PM)
I need to have a proper case first before filing. laugh.gif
mad.gif mad.gif

fill me in...u got the template? mad.gif
herojack41
post Apr 22 2017, 11:00 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2017, 10:43 AM)
Sendiri type only can see the difference ma.
blink.gif owh.......kk

then i write a long ass essay for them.

just directly mail to MCMC or gotta open report on TM side first
herojack41
post Apr 22 2017, 11:10 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2017, 11:03 AM)
Report to TM first which we know they will not entertain. After that only complain to MCMC.
One of the criteria to report to MCMC is one should have reported to their telco first.
its been 5 years i dint lodge any report against my unifi service. wads the SOP? on TM side? scream to them or i have anything need to say first? laugh.gif
herojack41
post Apr 22 2017, 11:43 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2017, 11:21 AM)
As a procedure, just file a complain to TM via OCC UniFi and say you feel mistreated when you are paying more while others are paying lesser though they were already informed earlier will not get free upgrade but still got it eventually... And you continue from there.
mad.gif done

and i got the tracking number...shall i straight proceed to MCMC now?
herojack41
post Apr 22 2017, 12:15 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 22 2017, 12:02 PM)
wait la tm call to bs u first, then they will close the report just like that
after that can start mcmc lo
vmad.gif ok.jpg
herojack41
post Apr 22 2017, 04:02 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 22 2017, 12:02 PM)
wait la tm call to bs u first, then they will close the report just like that
after that can start mcmc lo
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2017, 12:17 PM)
Yes, that's right. Wait till they say no to you. laugh.gif
Be patient.

Thank you for contacting TM.

Referring to the e-mail dated 22nd April 2017 on UniFi slow connection issue, we would like to thank you for bringing the matter to our attention and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

The record in our system shows that you are currently subscribing to UniFi VIP 10 package.

Please be informed that the package speed refers to the size of the bandwidth pipe from the customer’s broadband router up to TM’s broadband access gateway system and customers should be able to enjoy an average of 80% of the subscribed speed.

If you are enjoying speeds below 80% of your subscribed package and to enable us to identify the actual root cause of your slow connection issue, we would like to suggest that you perform a speed test using the speedometer available here:(http://speedtest.tm.com.my)

You are advised to perform the speed test three (3) times via wired connection (using LAN cable) to isolate any wireless or network issue and please send us the screenshots of the results of the speed test in .jpeg or .pdf file.

At TM, we are committed to deliver reliable, high quality broadband service to our customers, in line with our promise of “Life Made Easier”.

“For further enquiries or feedback, chat with us at https://mytm.tm.com.my for fast and reliable online assistance. Alternatively, you may tweet us at @TMConnects, leave your comments at our Facebook, Everyone Connects or enjoy self-service assistance through TM Self Help website at www.tm.com.my.”

We look forward to serve you better.

Regards,

Muhamad Zaki
TM Email Team
Telekom Malaysia Berhad

holy fada....these commies really smoking weed when replying my enquiry doh.gif i complaint about unfair treatment of packages and this BS came thru doh.gif

herojack41
post Apr 22 2017, 04:41 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2017, 04:09 PM)
Either your complaint is not clear or they have comprehension issue. laugh.gif
Totally two unrelated cases. laugh.gif
Reference No 1-15891197124
Service ID N/A
Area Product/Service
Sub Area Packages
Case Category Promotions
Additional Area
Additional Sub Area
Detailed Description Unfair treatment for my Unifi packages. Paying about rm160 and close to rm170 sometimes per months. I still got stucked at 10mbps speed while some user have been reportedly paying rm159 and got upgraded to 50mbps. I hereby would like to have clarification on this matter. Have been using Unifi since its inception and got unfair treatment on loyal customer.

i gotta admit i did made it up on that bolded part. coz all it need is just a few phones call then it reach rm170

After stating what package im using

the rest is copy paste goddamn.

1 more....my case status is now closed icon_idea.gif ....means can MCMC liao?

This post has been edited by herojack41: Apr 22 2017, 04:44 PM
herojack41
post Apr 22 2017, 06:15 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 22 2017, 05:26 PM)
Can Unifi installation be done on the upper floor of a two  storey house without additional charges?
im not sure did they change the policy or no

to get it install on second floor it does have extra charges

the only installation that does not have extra charges is the conventional drop-down installation
herojack41
post Apr 25 2017, 09:38 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

vmad.gif i have lodge a complaint to MCMC

do your part guys mad.gif make sure our voice will be heard!
herojack41
post Apr 26 2017, 10:55 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 25 2017, 08:48 PM)
Er.. Then can't argue...
I will but this week I'm so busy...
ranting.gif it only take you 5minutes of you lunch time to do it

btw...just got notification said it have assigned my complaint ID to a customer service from TM, is this how it works?
herojack41
post Apr 27 2017, 03:07 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

got a call

still nothing can be done

vmad.gif
herojack41
post May 7 2017, 04:18 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ May 7 2017, 02:47 PM)
access point 100% works perfect. repeater 50/50
access point and repeater are the same thing

what does repeater 50/50 means? half it works half it doesn't work? doh.gif

most of it works exactly the same, take the existing wifi signal and rebroadcast it.

addon, current market for such device have all the functionality is just up to you, how you want it to be.

pulling a cable to it and create a new SSID, take existing wifi and amplify , or take existing wifi and rebroadcast it to another SSID.

This post has been edited by herojack41: May 7 2017, 04:21 PM

0.0735sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:17 AM