Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

chocobo7779
post Mar 8 2017, 08:47 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 8 2017, 08:42 PM)
finished installation....got DIR 850L and installer setup me 2 wireless point - 2.5GHZ and 5hz, whats the diff between those two points ya...which one is more fast n stable?
2.4GHz for long range and strong penetration through walls, but crowded (since neighbors may use them) and susceptible to interference (microwaves, cordless phones....) icon_idea.gif

5GHz for shorter range and weaker penetration through walls, but it is much less susceptible to interference and is not crowded as 2.4GHz. 5GHz is also the band for 802.11ac WiFi (provided that your router and your PC supports them) icon_idea.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 14 2017, 12:25 AM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 13 2017, 07:39 PM)
Any good router ro suggest? Plan to use as a switch and wifi extended on top floor.

Value for moneys one. Xiaomi?
ASUS because custom firmware support brows.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 14 2017, 12:26 AM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(nazovic @ Mar 14 2017, 12:20 AM)
Cannot tahan anymore.. Using 5mbps unifi. The upload speed should be around 4-5mbps.

Your ping is fine but how on earth you have no upload speed? shocking.gif

Might want to call TM to check your infra cause something might have gone very wrong hmm.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 16 2017, 12:31 PM

14,673 posts

I got some kind of recurring charges after I got the Thank You surprise. Should I pay it or what? hmm.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 16 2017, 12:44 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2017, 12:34 PM)
Care to share how much and what are those recurring charges?
My new statement is yet to be generated. Should be within these few days.
RM147

UniFi Advance Plus
UniFi Advance
UniFi Advance Plus

The items are listed like that hmm.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 16 2017, 12:56 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2017, 12:46 PM)
Your usual amount?
RM179
chocobo7779
post Mar 16 2017, 01:00 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2017, 12:58 PM)
hmm.gif So, it is RM 147 + 30 (HyppTV)? Or RM 147 + RM 149 + RM 30?
Second one hmm.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 16 2017, 01:05 PM

14,673 posts

It turns out it's just a breakdown of costs of my bill sweat.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 19 2017, 11:36 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Mar 18 2017, 07:15 PM)
why not ?
try https://thepiratebay.org/torrent/15496322/U..._Desktop_64-bit
that's not even illegal. torrent doesnt mean everything is illegal
I wonder why would you use that tracker for Linux ISOs when you can torrent them from legitimate sources? icon_idea.gif

https://torrents.linuxmint.com/torrents/lin...bit.iso.torrent
chocobo7779
post Mar 22 2017, 03:06 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(TheSecRet @ Mar 22 2017, 02:50 PM)
GUys how long does u all take to get it upgraded from 30mpbs to 50mbps?
I got it 2 to 3 weeks ago flex.gif

Depending your bill payment history, if you are an on time payer then you'll get the upgrade faster than the others brows.gif brows.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 23 2017, 04:39 PM

14,673 posts

Penang mainland here - still working fine as usual flex.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Mar 23 2017, 04:39 PM
chocobo7779
post Apr 11 2017, 09:37 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 11 2017, 12:09 PM)
Depends on your router and PC. There are a few ways to do it.

1. On my PC, an app called Peakhour which tracks live usage stats as well as historical stats. It uses SNMP so the router needs to support SNMP. The PC needs to be on in order to capture the stats.
Live activity

Historical Data. This is for last month.

2. On the router itself.
No data here as I'm not using this currently.

3. A network monitoring app such as Cacti or PRTG. This runs on a separate PC which is on 24/7.
Stats for last month.
If I'm not mistaken some routers with custom firmware can do this hmm.gif

0.0706sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:27 AM