Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

Zi-Tech
post Mar 4 2017, 09:11 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

still waiting patiently for 50 to 100mbps update...

so far no news....
Zi-Tech
post Mar 6 2017, 05:24 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(KahLooN @ Mar 6 2017, 04:39 PM)
Guys, just recheck again on 6 March 2017 for the surprise. Guess it still remain the same, either Webe or Jumbo pack.

I did have a chat on Live chat, they mentioned my area doesn't support 50Mbps. hmm.gif

Are they trying to twist and turn?
mad.gif
*P/S: I remove the name to avoid any issue later.
one way to know is try go to tmpoint to make upgrade...sure can upgrade then can bring up to SKMM or court to sue them due to misleading facts...charge them under section 10 on Malaysian Consumer Protection Act...
Zi-Tech
post Mar 21 2017, 08:02 PM

774 posts

based on technical, cat5e are gigabit speed...if didnt get the speed show either bad crimping/connector or bad cable...
Zi-Tech
post Apr 6 2017, 12:04 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Mystycat @ Apr 5 2017, 04:21 PM)
Hi guys

I terminated my unifi on 29/3 and my last bill suddenly got RM800 plus need to pay. I think got apply for hypptv few months back but no activation.
The night before I terminate my unifi, I suddenly got the SMS that my hypptv is activated.

Now I need to pay the hypptv thing because I terminate that stupid unifi. Oh my god. is there anyway to open dispute to waive that payment?
[attachmentid=8694445]
you can go straight to cfm to get your right... but with solid evidence when you submit/apply hypptv...
Zi-Tech
post Apr 6 2017, 09:54 PM

774 posts

when la the upgrade for 100mbps will roll out... just give the schedule for upgrading and place kan easy...
Zi-Tech
post Apr 7 2017, 10:28 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Mystycat @ Apr 7 2017, 12:14 PM)
I submit for thank you campaign on Feb, then due to relocation to other states, so I went to terminate my unifi on 29/3

Mana tau they suddenly upgrade the speed for the thank you campaign one and hypptv renew also for 1 year.
Then I kena penalty for hypptv for terminating the unifi
Wtf

You can see the hypptv until 2018
[attachmentid=8704914]
why you terminate? is that new place dont have streamyx service or unifi? if dont have you should let them cancel for you even the port is full... the port is beyond our control, so they terminate due to no portand cannot claim penalties from you...

anyway damage already done so need to pay..
Zi-Tech
post Apr 18 2017, 05:57 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 18 2017, 12:03 PM)
Here's an example of Unifi customer service and their SOP.

Customer forgot PPPoE password and wants a new one. What do you do?
1. Reset to a system generated password and send via SMS.
2. Read existing password over the phone.
3. Reset to unifi123 and tell customer over the phone.
4. All of the above.

I've encountered all of the above over the last 2 months. Don't they have an SOP?
if not mistaken no 2 normally... i encountered only no 2 for my aunt and my brother account...
Zi-Tech
post Apr 28 2017, 12:25 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 27 2017, 06:26 PM)
Expected. Doesn't make sense to make prejudice packages for some of its subscribers. So now all will receive free speed upgrade irregardless if they register for the TM Surprise or not.
dunno how about next year for half the price....

0.0798sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:18 PM