Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

Mystycat
post Apr 5 2017, 04:21 PM

82 posts

Hi guys

I terminated my unifi on 29/3 and my last bill suddenly got RM800 plus need to pay. I think got apply for hypptv few months back but no activation.
The night before I terminate my unifi, I suddenly got the SMS that my hypptv is activated.

Now I need to pay the hypptv thing because I terminate that stupid unifi. Oh my god. is there anyway to open dispute to waive that payment?
Mystycat
post Apr 7 2017, 08:13 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Apr 6 2017, 12:04 AM)
you can go straight to cfm to get your right... but with solid evidence when you submit/apply hypptv...
Now I realize that the hypptv got activated not that I subscribe it previously
Is due to the speed upgrade, I can still make complaint to cfm for this right?
Mystycat
post Apr 7 2017, 12:14 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(GBH @ Apr 7 2017, 09:24 AM)
wat?u mean tm free speed upgrade automatic renew hypptv contract to 1 year?pls reply...
i mean the tm thank you campain thing rite?
I submit for thank you campaign on Feb, then due to relocation to other states, so I went to terminate my unifi on 29/3

Mana tau they suddenly upgrade the speed for the thank you campaign one and hypptv renew also for 1 year.
Then I kena penalty for hypptv for terminating the unifi
Wtf

You can see the hypptv until 2018
Mystycat
post Apr 7 2017, 01:07 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(GBH @ Apr 7 2017, 12:16 PM)
yours was unfi or streamyx b4 upgrade?
and
at that time still got contract or not?use how long aready?
Mine is unifi 10mbps and contract already end long time. Use from 2014 till this year
Mystycat
post Apr 7 2017, 01:17 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(GBH @ Apr 7 2017, 01:11 PM)
weird la like that....your hypptv should be activated since 2014 time ma...
I first register vip5, then got promo call can upgrade to vip10, I ask them to cancel the hypptv in the call.

Mystycat
post Apr 7 2017, 05:32 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Apr 7 2017, 01:20 PM)
so they removed the hypptv from your package ?
Yeah, in the phone call

QUOTE(may_day @ Apr 7 2017, 01:54 PM)
That is interesting....This is the first time , I heard somebody able to cancel the Hypptv.
I am not sure too, the sales person asked me if I wanted hypptv, but told him I dun want, so I dun have hypptv

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 7 2017, 02:05 PM)
How much were you paying for VIP10?
179.15 for vip10, 169 before gst

This post has been edited by Mystycat: Apr 7 2017, 05:35 PM
Mystycat
post Apr 7 2017, 09:28 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Apr 7 2017, 08:36 PM)
the phone call number is 100 or...?
i wanna try remove the hypptv
Nope, it starts with 03