129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

fruitie
post Mar 16 2017, 01:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 16 2017, 01:00 PM)
Second one hmm.gif
sweat.gif

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 16 2017, 01:05 PM)
It turns out it's just a breakdown of costs of my bill sweat.gif
So OK now? If I am asked to pay additional RM 147, I will complain to MCMC.
cfa28
post Mar 16 2017, 02:55 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 16 2017, 08:40 AM)
UniFi 10Mbps RM 129 is just a rename old VIP 10 with the discount of RM70.It comes with 10Mbps download 10 Mbps upload speed while the new UniFi "Lite" with unknown price just comes with 5Mbps upload speed.
I think I have stated it before,  if you're VIP20 paying RM249 better upgrade to UniFi Advance Plus 50Mbps with the same price (219+30) , therefore when speed upgrade comes u get free 100Mbps.
I understand what you are saying.

I just wanted to know if your 249 includes hypptv cos last time adv 50 was 179 + 50 = 229 which included the Ruby or some other packages.

Just try to understand tm multiple tier pricing out there cause some to be happy and some to be unhappy
Xefron
post Mar 16 2017, 03:57 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 16 2017, 02:55 PM)
I understand what you are saying.

I just wanted to know if your 249 includes hypptv cos last time adv 50 was 179 + 50 = 229 which included the Ruby or some other packages.

Just try to understand tm multiple tier pricing out there cause some to be happy and some to be unhappy
if someone enjoying 229 for UniFi Advance Plus;

UniFi 50 = RM219
HyppTV Pack = RM30/RM40/RM60
Discount = -RM20,-RM30-RM70

Total = RM229/RM229/RM259 or lesser

confusing izzit ? but that's the way right now.

This post has been edited by Xefron: Mar 17 2017, 08:43 AM
nikrizal
post Mar 16 2017, 04:36 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 16 2017, 03:57 PM)

UniFi 50 = RM219
HyppTV  Pack = RM30/RM40/RM60
Discount = -RM20/RM30/RM20-RM30

Total = RM229/RM229/RM259 or 249

I was informed possible max discount in their system is RM70 but rarely used. Common used is 20-30 while 50 also used sometimes in special cases.
cfa28
post Mar 16 2017, 04:41 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 16 2017, 03:57 PM)

UniFi 50 = RM219
HyppTV  Pack = RM30/RM40/RM60
Discount = -RM20/RM30/RM20-RM30

Total = RM229/RM229/RM259 or 249

Tqvm for the explaination.

Very clear now.

If only the hypptv could be terminated without termination of Internet services would be great
fruitie
post Mar 16 2017, 04:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 16 2017, 04:41 PM)

Very clear now.

If only the hypptv could be terminated without termination of Internet services would be great
I do hope for the day that HyppTV is an optional. Tough chance. laugh.gif
topeng perak
post Mar 16 2017, 07:42 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 16 2017, 04:41 PM)

Very clear now.

If TM allow this, hypptv can close shop d
SUSg104
post Mar 16 2017, 07:46 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2017, 01:07 PM)
sweat.gif
So OK now? If I am asked to pay additional RM 147, I will complain to MCMC.
i just pay RM 189.75 for Feb bill.
SUSg104
post Mar 16 2017, 07:48 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Mar 16 2017, 07:42 PM)
If TM allow this, hypptv can close shop d
i don't mind pay the hypptv if they provided better android box that support 4K (at least 1080p) & included various channel with the current fee but unfortunately, the hypptv sux.
fruitie
post Mar 16 2017, 07:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Mar 16 2017, 07:46 PM)
i just pay RM 189.75 for Feb bill.
This is March statement. smile.gif
kayroll
post Mar 16 2017, 08:13 PM

612 posts

My bill 169+30 * 6% = 210.95

Where got discount?

This post has been edited by kayroll: Mar 16 2017, 08:15 PM
claptrap
post Mar 16 2017, 08:52 PM

Got thunderstorm earlier in KL, and heard really loud thunder n lightning directly in front of house. Suddenly net no connection lol all the lights on modem are on except tel1 and tel2. No tone either on the cordless phone.
Called 100 and filed a report. Hoping I won't get charged (the lady said plan 2 no charge but extend contract which idm if have to replace something). Hopefully they comw tomorrow. I wanna play my mass effect andromeda damn it rofl
fruitie
post Mar 16 2017, 11:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Mar 16 2017, 08:13 PM)
My bill 169+30 * 6% = 210.95

Where got discount?
How much did you pay previously?
JohnLai
post Mar 17 2017, 09:36 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 16 2017, 08:47 AM)
Calling agent is useless, they just want the commission.

I hope no one ever call you to confirm the appointment yet. Make a call to 100, select whatever option for UniFi and give your IC number to the CS.

Say that u already place an order for UniFi installation and you have changed your mind not to proceed with the order.

They can cancel the order is the order is still in processing mode with no penalty fee.
Called 100 yesterday.
-.-.....I called three different operators.
All three said there will be free upgrade to 50Mbps for the RM179 30Mbps March offer too.

So how ar? confused.gif
mztang52
post Mar 17 2017, 09:56 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 17 2017, 10:36 AM)
Called 100 yesterday.
-.-.....I called three different operators.
All three said there will be free upgrade to 50Mbps for the RM179 30Mbps March offer too.

So how ar?  :confused:
For the UniFi Advance 30 MU offer only.
JohnLai
post Mar 17 2017, 10:09 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Mar 17 2017, 09:56 AM)
For the UniFi Advance 30 MU offer only.
No idea, but those 3 operators clearly said the current March RM179 30Mbps also qualify for 50mbps free upgrade. hmm.gif
I even clarify to them that my package isn't UniFi Advance 30 MU.
Icehart
post Mar 17 2017, 10:48 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 17 2017, 10:09 AM)
No idea, but those 3 operators clearly said the current March RM179 30Mbps also qualify for 50mbps free upgrade.  hmm.gif
You staying landed or high rise? Sometimes they can't give 50Mbps if the infrastructure at your residence doesn't support it.
monkeybeh
post Mar 17 2017, 11:01 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 17 2017, 10:09 AM)
No idea, but those 3 operators clearly said the current March RM179 30Mbps also qualify for 50mbps free upgrade.  hmm.gif
should use live chat/twitter/FB and screenshot their chat/written replies for your backup.

This post has been edited by monkeybeh: Mar 17 2017, 11:01 AM
JohnLai
post Mar 17 2017, 11:03 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 17 2017, 10:48 AM)
You staying landed or high rise? Sometimes they can't give 50Mbps if the infrastructure at your residence doesn't support it.
Of course landed properties with direct fiber connection.
I got unifi at house A. (This one just waiting for free upgrade)
I plan to apply unifi 30 --> 50 mbps for house B where the fiber connectivity for the housing area will be activated starting from April 2017 and complete activation on June.

Now, the problem = RM179 30Mbps offer expires after March 2017, so agent suggest I register first (door to door service), otherwise, I need to pay RM199 afterward. So, I registered for it after agents claim March offer also will get free upgrade. But unsure if March offer got free upgrade or not.
JohnLai
post Mar 17 2017, 11:06 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Mar 17 2017, 11:01 AM)
should use live chat/twitter/FB and screenshot their chat/written replies for your backup.
I gave up with live chat, live chat operators always disconnect when I ask question where they have no answer.

FB/Twitter = tak main social network lah, bang.... laugh.gif quiting FB after some toxic relatives and friends disturbed me.

129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:02 AM