129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

abunuha
post Mar 9 2017, 10:17 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(roosie @ Mar 9 2017, 11:15 AM)
Update. I am now eligible for the free speed upgrade after checking the thankyousurprise microsite today !  rclxm9.gif

I reckon it maybe due to their systems needing some time after the installation to update certain areas, before it shows up in the microsite. Regardless, I am so damn glad that I didn't take any of the previous offer. I was thinking of doing so by end of this month.

So guys, if you're still getting the non-free speed upgrade offer even though you have Unifi installed in Feb, try checking back the microsite at later dates.
Thank you TM !  thumbsup.gif
I also get the free upgrade after many time check the microsite and got jumbo pack or webe offer.
calvinlaw510
post Mar 9 2017, 10:21 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Mar 9 2017, 09:49 PM)
u choose jumbo pack right?

they change the T&C : You have chosen the HyppTV Jumbo Pack FREE for 12 months from April 2017. bangwall.gif
yeah. i chosen the jumbo pack on the 25 Jan with confirmation email stated The HyppTV Jumbo Pack is offered to you for FREE for 12 month from February 2017 with no obligations*.
Few days ago i log in to the thankyousurprise microsite again. It ask me to choose again. This time the email confirmation stated The HyppTV Jumbo Pack is offered to you for FREE for 12 month from April 2017 with no obligations*.
ubeyou
post Mar 9 2017, 10:53 PM

DreamX
697 posts

TM replaced my old router with DIR 850L, now the connection much unstable. Only 30% speed on different floor. Any good/long range router for replacement?
dannielshazmeer
post Mar 9 2017, 10:58 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Mar 9 2017, 11:53 PM)
TM replaced my old router with DIR 850L, now the connection much unstable. Only 30% speed on different floor. Any good/long range router for replacement?
DIR 850L worst router
kebeckham7
post Mar 9 2017, 11:14 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Mar 9 2017, 10:21 PM)
yeah. i chosen the jumbo pack on the 25 Jan with confirmation email stated The HyppTV Jumbo Pack is offered to you for FREE for 12 month from February 2017 with no obligations*.
Few days ago i log in to the thankyousurprise microsite again. It ask me to choose again. This time the email confirmation stated The HyppTV Jumbo Pack is offered to you for FREE for 12 month from April 2017 with no obligations*.
I'm going to wait this end of march, hopefully something new will be announce for unifi pro users.... wink.gif
nikrizal
post Mar 9 2017, 11:17 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Mar 9 2017, 10:53 PM)
Report to 100, request for C1200
rjb123
post Mar 9 2017, 11:26 PM

1,820 posts

Looks like TM has some issues with connectivity today.

As of 30 minutes ago my VPN to UK is very choppy and packet loss to UK of 30-40% sad.gif
Chriss
post Mar 9 2017, 11:27 PM

*** Lai liao ***
634 posts

i always get 20-50mbps for my 100mbps unifi sad.gif
calvinlaw510
post Mar 9 2017, 11:47 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(Chriss @ Mar 9 2017, 11:27 PM)
With wifi or lan cable?
Chriss
post Mar 10 2017, 01:26 AM

*** Lai liao ***
634 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Mar 9 2017, 11:47 PM)
With wifi or lan cable?
Wifi connected to asus RT-N14UHP 2.4ghz (repeater mode) because my unifi wifi modem at 1st floor while my pc at ground floor rclxub.gif
soonwai
post Mar 10 2017, 01:26 AM


11,455 posts

QUOTE(Chriss @ Mar 9 2017, 11:27 PM)
What router?

Try with LAN and see what you get. Probably wifi prob.

See here for 2.4GHz vs 5GHz tests on UniFi 100. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83981039

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 10 2017, 01:30 AM
jusbella
post Mar 10 2017, 06:41 AM

3,032 posts

Repeater will get half of its speed, won't get full speed.

QUOTE(Chriss @ Mar 10 2017, 01:26 AM)
Wifi connected to asus RT-N14UHP 2.4ghz (repeater mode) because my unifi wifi modem at 1st floor while my pc at ground floor rclxub.gif
ChocChristy
post Mar 10 2017, 08:35 AM

307 posts

Welp , Maxis don't want my business. Now left TM. Hopefully they will get me a port. Sigh. Damn oldest neighbourhood in Ara Damansara.
lyc1982
post Mar 10 2017, 09:38 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 10 2017, 06:41 AM)
Repeater will get half of its speed, won't get full speed.
just wanna share my experience...

my desktop pc internet is connected via repeater / range extender on 2nd floor...speedtest is showing 30+Mbps download speed for my 30Mbps package...is that not the true speed ?
jusbella
post Mar 10 2017, 10:25 AM

3,032 posts

Wi-Fi bridge to bridge via wifi will get half of the original speed, if there is a lot interference of cos you'll getting lesser speed.

The always best choice is use LAN cable, connect it as DHCP router, then you will get full / same speed.

You can view more information here: https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/do-...in-half-534670/

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 10 2017, 09:38 AM)

my desktop pc internet is connected via repeater / range extender on 2nd floor...speedtest is showing 30+Mbps download speed for my 30Mbps package...is that not the true speed ?
guardioo
post Mar 10 2017, 10:48 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Chriss @ Mar 10 2017, 01:26 AM)
i had your issue earlier, after change to some strong AC router, it will changed a lot, LAN always the best way to test it
post Mar 10 2017, 12:00 PM

222 posts

When will TM fix their connection to appstore or apple music?! unifi and streamyx are the same!
fruitie
post Mar 10 2017, 12:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(3825968 @ Mar 10 2017, 12:00 PM)
When will TM fix their connection to appstore or apple music?! unifi and streamyx are the same!
It will be OK after a while, then problem will come back again.
No choice but to use VPN. sad.gif
kebeckham7
post Mar 10 2017, 12:47 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(3825968 @ Mar 10 2017, 12:00 PM)
ermm appstore ok here, no problem when downloading.
arslow
post Mar 10 2017, 01:12 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 10 2017, 09:38 AM)

Jusbella has got it all wrong.

If u have a repeater connected to a gigabit port, yes your speed will be halved, BUT to 500mbps max rated speed for WLAN. As in the max speed it can transfer and receive from the main router.

Which is why u can get ur full 30mbps and not just 15.

You will only start having issues, maybe if your internet speed is 300mbps and above. You might then see below full speed since 500mbps is the max theoretical speed, provided the repeater is connected to a gigabit LAN port to the router.

If its connected through wifi to the router, then of course its gonna be even worse than that, more often than not.

129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:05 AM