129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

XeactorZ
post Mar 7 2017, 01:04 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Mar 6 2017, 09:55 PM)
I terminated my astro dunno for how many years ady...

I use IPTV~

tongue.gif
which IPTV ?
for Astro mostly is my parents watched it whistling.gif
mostly watched Hong Kong, Taiwan and China news, drama and variety show laugh.gif

that why my hypp tv is collecting dust icon_rolleyes.gif
cucubud
post Mar 7 2017, 07:29 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 6 2017, 10:25 PM)
I have Kodi, paid IPTV and free IPTV. Enough for me while I'm alone in PJ since I'm using the connection all by myself.

Never thought an Android box could be so helpful especially I'm now stranded in India. laugh.gif Luckily the connection in hotel just suffice for me to watch my box.

Never underestimate the power of fast speed Internet, make use of it. laugh.gif
You bring along your Android box whenever you travel overseas?
lyc1982
post Mar 7 2017, 08:50 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Mar 6 2017, 05:23 PM)
there are plenty of nice channel to watch . since paid , why never try to watch ?
when you have tv box...hypptv box is ant compared to tv box (elephant)
lyc1982
post Mar 7 2017, 08:52 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

for my 30Mbps....download speed has been dingdong fluctuating these few days...sometimes 10Mbps....sometimes 20Mbps++...

rebooted the modem + router few times in a day still remain the same...frustrating
Cynox
post Mar 7 2017, 09:10 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Just received sms that my Unifi credit limit has been adjusted to RM941, previously was RM630. Sign of impending upgrade from 50mbps to 100mbps? devil.gif
NeuroOne
post Mar 7 2017, 09:15 AM

495 posts

guys, is there any way of accessing the Unifi Tp-link C1200 router without manually resetting it?
i forgot my password and now have used up 8 out of 10 tries..

cfa28
post Mar 7 2017, 09:33 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 7 2017, 09:10 AM)
Just received sms that my Unifi credit limit has been adjusted to RM941, previously was RM630.  Sign of impending upgrade from 50mbps to 100mbps?  devil.gif
Yes, you can try to off and on your router to see if the upgrade had taken effect

Else wait few more days for second sms
westlife
post Mar 7 2017, 09:50 AM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 7 2017, 01:04 AM)
which IPTV ?
for Astro mostly is my parents watched it whistling.gif
mostly watched Hong Kong, Taiwan and China news, drama and variety show laugh.gif

that why my hypp tv is collecting dust icon_rolleyes.gif
Astro has better programme than hypptv.
soonwai
post Mar 7 2017, 10:01 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Mar 7 2017, 09:15 AM)
guys, is there any way of accessing the Unifi Tp-link C1200 router without manually resetting it?
Unfortunately no, unless someone knows of a backdoor, only way is to reset the router.
Cynox
post Mar 7 2017, 10:06 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 7 2017, 09:33 AM)
Yes, you can try to off and on your router to see if the upgrade had taken effect

Else wait few more days for second sms
I dun think mine will be upgraded so soon else others will definitely rage hearing it. laugh.gif

I just got the Unifi 50mbps package installed end of Jan 2017 before CNY. Actually my usage has not been much since the installation, mainly watching youtube, some minor torrenting, Android ROM download, etc, really all lite stuff. So not really so drool.gif over the free upgrade but of course sooner is better than later. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Mar 7 2017, 10:09 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Mar 7 2017, 09:15 AM)
maybe it is too late to say this now but it is always a good practice to write your password and stick it on the router. I always write down the admin and wifi password and stick it big big on the router. So I can set whatever long and super complicated password. laugh.gif
soonwai
post Mar 7 2017, 10:29 AM

11,455 posts

Just received sms that my Unifi credit limit has been adjusted to RM941, previously was RM630.  Sign of impending upgrade from 50mbps to 100mbps?  devil.gif
Looks like it's coming for you. Have you checked OCC? Any service order opened by TM for your account?
lyc1982
post Mar 7 2017, 10:46 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

but...when upgraded to 100Mbps, you will still pay the same amount that you pay for 50Mbps...?

how will that affect the credit limit ?
noobandroid
post Mar 7 2017, 10:47 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 7 2017, 07:29 AM)
You bring along your Android box whenever you travel overseas?
i would bring cause its small and light

better yet maybe bring intel compute stick even more badass
Cynox
post Mar 7 2017, 10:48 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 7 2017, 10:46 AM)
but...when upgraded to 100Mbps, you will still pay the same amount that you pay for 50Mbps...?

how will that affect the credit limit ?
yes, good question. I am wondering that too but looks like it is a system auto generated "feature". laugh.gif I think fruitie also got that increase credit limit sms around her free upgrade.
enixcv123
post Mar 7 2017, 10:49 AM

576 posts

Been waiting the free upgrade since Feb, still no sound.
Went to the surprise portal and check again, came up with message below lol.

angel-girl
post Mar 7 2017, 10:51 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Mar 7 2017, 10:49 AM)
Been waiting the free upgrade since Feb, still no sound.
Went to the surprise portal and check again, came up with message below lol.
me too. are you using 50mbps currently?
enixcv123
post Mar 7 2017, 10:59 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Mar 7 2017, 10:51 AM)
me too. are you using 50mbps currently?
No.. mine is 30, waiting to upgrade to 50.
Guess everyone getting the same message perhaps. dry.gif
angel-girl
post Mar 7 2017, 11:03 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Mar 7 2017, 10:59 AM)
No.. mine is 30, waiting to upgrade to 50.
Guess everyone getting the same message perhaps.  dry.gif
so i guess we are in the second batch.
squall123456
post Mar 7 2017, 11:21 AM

229 posts

+1, from Feb onward become Mar...
30>50.

129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top