QUOTE(whatislyfe @ Aug 16 2022, 01:23 PM)
Hi sifus,
I will be moving to Singapore in a week time. Thinking to open a DBS account once I have landed. May I know what is the minimum deposit to open an account there?
FYI, I have already opened a CIMB SG there, but CIMB SG is not accepted for my company to pay for my salary.
you can open online if you have the docs. go to dbs/posb online webpage.I will be moving to Singapore in a week time. Thinking to open a DBS account once I have landed. May I know what is the minimum deposit to open an account there?
FYI, I have already opened a CIMB SG there, but CIMB SG is not accepted for my company to pay for my salary.
DBS/POSB same bank. For first timer, you can try the POSB payroll account. No initial minimum deposit required for opening POSB Payroll Account.
S$2 monthly service fee if;
- average daily balance falls below S$500.
- makes more than 4 ATM cash withdrawals in the month.
- if cash withdrawal of S$2,000 or less at the branch/over counter (dont apply to online or atm withdrawal).
Aug 17 2022, 12:18 PM

0.4390sec