Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

ITzai
post Mar 10 2017, 03:30 PM

107 posts

Hi all sifus if I buy some electonics stuff like phone or camera in johor, when cross singapore border no need pay any tax right? o.O
ITzai
post Apr 27 2017, 05:25 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Apr 27 2017, 04:22 PM)
oh. this one continue from joo koon station, maybe another 10-15minutes can reach tuas
can we walk from Tuas new link to Tuas checkpoint? hmm.gif
ITzai
post Apr 28 2017, 10:58 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 28 2017, 06:53 AM)
can. probably just 12hrs walk
Why i checked google map it is just 12 mins walk? flex.gif
ITzai
post Jun 5 2017, 11:21 AM

107 posts

Just got a call from recruiter for new opportunity.
When I said 20% as my expected salary she said it is too high for the market rate.
Now the market rate fall on 8-10%.
Hmm...
ITzai
post Jun 22 2017, 03:35 PM

107 posts

now my happiness only stand for one day.. the day when i receive the paycheck.. then everything repeat again.. counting down for weekend.. counting down for next paycheck.. and repeat.. and repeat..
ITzai
post Jun 23 2017, 09:44 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Carl Johnson @ Jun 22 2017, 09:43 PM)
I am still ok...normal weekday 9-6. weekend 100% not working.
This alone ady enough make me lose my point to live in this planet.
Even make a lot money and saving, I start to lose my point of living.
Even the oversea vacation, business trip do not make me love my life more.

I found out that to make me feel alive is to make myself more busy even OT but that is totally lifeless.

Walking out the office building, in front of me is nice skyscraper view that light up beautiful during night time.
On the way going home by bus, I looking out the window and start to wonder what is the meaning of my existence in this planet...
I feel you... the only way to get back my freedom is the day when I dont need to sell my time anymore.. and i am still waiting for the day coming...
ITzai
post Jun 23 2017, 11:27 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jun 23 2017, 11:09 AM)
Yup,

RWS is fuking big, don't just think tat there's oni USS. It got so many beaches , water theme park and so on. Exploring it fully required u 2 to3 weekend alone

East coast park cycling , the roller skating , Wao, just exciting, learn my roller skating there

West coast can go jurong east and boon lay, so many shopping mall. Got ice skating somemore

Every Tues go watch movie at gv , cheapest at 6.50

Else go for a day trip at jb, simply buy bus tix at Larkin, u can go kluang, Batu pahat, etc , all can done in 2 days trip

Geyland , should really go have a look , experience it , and many nice food too

Have some fruits hunt there, durian in SG is actually much cheaper than Malaysia, and quality better too. And other fruits too, average they are cheaper in SG even after conversion .
Suddenly feel like i am having life again.. thanks for all the tips.. thumbup.gif
ITzai
post Jun 23 2017, 12:03 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 23 2017, 11:44 AM)
SG many bird la. Go Google.

Need to find those wetlands to shoot. I don't have the right lens for birding yet. Not rich enough.

Yeah I'm using mirrorless since my first day on photography.

Also thanks to my job in SG. Bought the camera just 3rd month into work. With balance after taking account into the money my parents  gave me when I first came over to SG.

I doubt that's doable if I had decided to work in Malaysia back then.

So... Rejoice for being here. At least you can spend as if you're a multimillionaire back in Malaysia. biggrin.gif although some fiends working in Malaysia spend as if they're earning more than us who work in SG. biggrin.gif
At first might be the case where we seems like earning more since SGD > MYR..
But after sometimes I feel like they are progressing faster due to higher increment in malaysia if compare to those in sg..
ITzai
post Jun 23 2017, 12:04 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Jun 23 2017, 11:35 AM)
SG no bird la. Go bird park shoot? Birding those big guns so expensive and hard to bring oversea.

Macro need to go in jungle whole body mud and sweat. MBS kana shoot till die already.

Very poisonous one photography, last time hubby bought almost the full set of prime lens from fish eye till the big gun, now growing fungus in the cabinet. Now with kid take mirrorless go out only.

2 bicycle also growing dust at home.
I have my first bicycle ride in sg few weeks back via oBike.. Not bad the experience.. biggrin.gif
ITzai
post Jun 27 2017, 09:32 AM

107 posts

Tuesday blue... while all my family still holiday back in Malaysia...
ITzai
post Jun 28 2017, 10:18 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Jun 27 2017, 05:05 PM)
Anyone able to use Digi roaming in Singapore ? As in receiving SMS/call only

My Digi got no service at all whenever in SG even though I've already activate roaming.

Just wondering anyone facing the same problem ?
For my own experience in Redmi Note 2, I put SG line in SIM 1 and MY line in SIM 2.. But I have to shut down SIM 1 in order to receive line and message for MY in SIM 2.
I checked online and both Redmi Note 2 sim support 3G but I am not sure why I have to shut down SIM 1 first to get second SIM work.
Hope it helps.
ITzai
post Jun 29 2017, 11:34 AM

107 posts

I always saw people rushing for Bus Kilang or Travel Bus when they saw long queue in woodland ciq or jb.. Just curious is it pay cash for it? Anyone experience it before?
ITzai
post Jul 7 2017, 11:38 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(xtako @ Jul 7 2017, 09:12 AM)
Indeed. But then was told people who earning higher than me also getting work pass.
My company got cases where the employees have to leave due to not able to renew they EP and company have no more quota for SP and WP.
Sad. console.gif
ITzai
post Jul 10 2017, 10:18 AM

107 posts

Let's say for year 2016 I no need pay any tax since not over 183 days..
so next year tax the income for 2016 and 2017 will be combine for taxing or it will be separate?
ITzai
post Jul 10 2017, 11:23 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 10 2017, 10:44 AM)
If not over 183 days it will bring forward to the next year. As in 2018 you pay for 2016 & 2017. In case in 2016 you earn less than 20k then you don't even have to pay for 2016 just pay 2017.

I came in Sept 2014 worked for 4 months in 2014 low salary less than 20k. In 2016 I received tax bill only for 2015 and not paying for 2014. I didn't receive anything in 2015.
Per year la. So not really a lot la... Nothing is deducted unless your company deduct for no pay leave etc.

Only after you get PR then you need to deduct CPF. Else what you're offered is what you get.
QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 10 2017, 10:44 AM)
This year no need pay if only your 2016 income below $20K.
Next year pay for 2017 only.
Thanks for the info biggrin.gif
ITzai
post Aug 31 2017, 09:22 AM

107 posts

Malaysia got 5 days holiday starting from now... I know I cannot complain.. but when I seeing all my friends and family balik kampung today... and I still in my desk...
ITzai
post Nov 23 2017, 11:01 AM

107 posts

Do we count aws and performance bonus in as our current salary? Might need to provide this detail when searching for job..
ITzai
post Dec 22 2017, 12:21 PM

107 posts

Merry Christmas everyone! Have a blessed one!
ITzai
post Dec 29 2017, 05:13 PM

107 posts

Happy new year and holiday all! Have a blessed one smile.gif
ITzai
post Apr 20 2018, 09:20 AM

107 posts

Hi all I searched from IRAS website and it mentioned that Notice of Assessment for year 2018 will only be available from end April to September. Is there any way/any number/any email I can contact to get my NOA asap?
I need it for Malaysia Loan application. Already told the agent about this but HQ insist on the NOA..

0.0212sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:27 PM