Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

woonsc
post Jul 8 2020, 05:31 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 8 2020, 03:45 PM)
Wow, so fast apply pr already ? I am also about 1 yr working in SG. HAvent apply yet
Try luck.. Haha
delsoo
post Jul 9 2020, 01:36 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jul 8 2020, 05:31 PM)
Try luck.. Haha
Good luck 🤞, let us know if you have gotten pr
Crossbone
post Jul 9 2020, 10:29 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jul 5 2020, 10:56 PM)
Good guess, you're right  thumbup.gif
Last time saw in linkedin your company was recruiting finance ppl, saw the ad pop up every now and then. Still looking for people? tongue.gif

Coincidentally, one of my friend was working there in the sales team ,handling one of the SEA markets. Jumped ship after a short while.

vincentleong
post Jul 11 2020, 08:48 AM

61 posts

Anyone has the latest on conditions imposed by both countries for crossing the SG-MY border? My MY driver’s license has expired recently, weighing my options for a quick trip to UTC in JB to get it renewed.
woonsc
post Jul 11 2020, 09:45 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(vincentleong @ Jul 11 2020, 08:48 AM)
Anyone has the latest on conditions imposed by both countries for crossing the SG-MY border? My MY driver’s license has expired recently, weighing my options for a quick trip to UTC in JB to get it renewed.
Mine expired mid June. Can't go renew
KilJim
post Jul 11 2020, 03:01 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Crossbone @ Jul 9 2020, 10:29 PM)
Last time saw in linkedin your company was recruiting finance ppl, saw the ad pop up every now and then. Still looking for people? tongue.gif

Coincidentally, one of my friend was working there in the sales team ,handling one of the SEA markets. Jumped ship after a short while.
Depends, what finance function are you looking for specifically?

Sales people come and go all the time, especially the younger ones
simpleguy10
post Jul 11 2020, 11:52 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 8 2020, 10:33 AM)
I am smart enough to use Google. I am asking because I CANNOT get the satisfy answer from google, if you can google everything, there's no point to use FORUM at all. understand?

try this for you : https://bit.ly/2W5xBfO
deodorant
post Jul 12 2020, 08:41 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(simpleguy10 @ Jul 11 2020, 11:52 PM)
I am smart enough to use Google. I am asking because I CANNOT get the satisfy answer from google, if you can google everything, there's no point to use FORUM at all. understand?

The IRAS link is so freaking clear and answers your question immediately, does it not? Simple stuff you also can’t understand and need ppl to spoonfeed, how to justify to Singaporeans that FTs deserve to take their jobs?

Which part of the IRAS explanation are you still unsure about?

This post has been edited by deodorant: Jul 12 2020, 08:44 AM
knwong
post Jul 12 2020, 10:04 AM

2,951 posts

QUOTE(simpleguy10 @ Jul 11 2020, 11:52 PM)

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 12 2020, 08:41 AM)
The IRAS link is so freaking clear and answers your question immediately, does it not? Simple stuff you also can’t understand and need ppl to spoonfeed, how to justify to Singaporeans that FTs deserve to take their jobs?

Which part of the IRAS explanation are you still unsure about?
Chill. Taxation is never easy. Even M’sia tax we may need accountant to file for us. The only one I ever met who say easy to understand is a Tax Officer

For IRAS - Parents cannot claim. Child can claim even though not Singaporean. Insurance life portion even I bought and pay in RM can claim.

My next claim will be course fee but will study the details further in next year taxation

deodorant
post Jul 12 2020, 10:09 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 12 2020, 10:04 AM)
For IRAS - Parents cannot claim. Child can claim even though not Singaporean. Insurance life portion even I bought and pay in RM can claim. 

simpleguy10 https://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/Individual...-Parent-Relief/ nah since we are on spoonfeeding mode, the answer is no you cannot claim since your parents are not here.

To claim Parent Relief ... for YA 2020, you must satisfy all the conditions below:

The dependant was living in your household in Singapore* in 2019.
If the dependant lived in a separate household in Singapore, you must have incurred $2,000 or more in supporting him/her in 2019.

The dependant was 55 years of age or above in 2019.

The dependant did not have an annual income* exceeding $4,000 in 2019.

*"Living in Singapore" means that the dependant was living in Singapore permanently, except for temporary absences (e.g. short overseas vacation) in 2019. Foreign dependants will generally be regarded as living in Singapore if he/she stayed in Singapore for a period of at least 8 months in 2019.
MiKE7LIM
post Jul 12 2020, 10:30 AM

754 posts

anyone plan to Drive from SG to KL anytime soon? I have some stuff need tumpeng biggrin.gif
willing to pay RM200++ for 3carton goods

around 10KG+ [ Length 1.5m x 0.2 x 0.2 ]
garlicpesto
post Jul 13 2020, 02:00 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jul 11 2020, 06:30 PM)
anyone plan to Drive from SG to KL anytime soon? I have some stuff need tumpeng biggrin.gif
willing to pay RM200++ for 3carton goods

around 10KG+ [ Length 1.5m x 0.2 x 0.2 ]
let me know if u find anyone.. also have 1-2 boxes and willing to split..
lawrencesha
post Jul 14 2020, 11:12 PM

858 posts

Was reading the news and I got a bit confused.

Is it true that soon we can commute to SG for work, but can only come back once every 3 months?

SOS: https://www.msn.com/en-sg/news/other/malays...HxaD?li=BBr8Cnr
knwong
post Jul 14 2020, 11:23 PM

2,951 posts

QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Jul 14 2020, 11:12 PM)

Is it true that soon we can commute to SG for work, but can only come back once every 3 months?

Correct
chaos32
post Jul 14 2020, 11:44 PM

485 posts

I wonder what are the conditions for those seeking to enter MY from SG.
heyamazingpeople
post Jul 15 2020, 09:43 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Jul 14 2020, 11:12 PM)

"... the two governments had agreed to publish the requirements, health protocols, and application process involved for entry and exit into Malaysia and Singapore, 10 days prior to their implementation of the RGL and PCA."

so still waiting for further info?

I am surprised rather few discussion on crossing the borders here. No one need to cross border?

SUShuaweie5830
post Jul 15 2020, 11:12 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ Jul 15 2020, 09:43 AM)
"... the two governments had agreed to publish the requirements, health protocols, and application process involved for entry and exit into Malaysia and Singapore, 10 days prior to their implementation of the RGL and PCA."

I am surprised rather few discussion on crossing the borders here. No one need to cross border?
my understanding is that no one is blocking malaysian from going back

need to do swap test in SG

since 29 June , no need to apply my pass permit to enter malaysia

however, you need to walk across the custom, wait whole day at malaysia custom for their own immediate result swap test , go home SHN 14 days

problem comes when you want to come back to sg, u need to get MOM approval, and pay for the SHN and swap test under own cost

i will say there are no best of both world , you wan something, you need to give something

whole world is having the same problem and lock down to fight the virus , why should both malaysia and SG government give leniency to us just because we want to cross the border at own convenient.

PrincZe
post Jul 16 2020, 01:32 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ Jul 15 2020, 09:43 AM)

need to cross. but until both sides say no quarantine required, then will go back. else probably just stay here for a while
stamploversg
post Jul 17 2020, 11:33 AM

Looking to exchange RM -> SGD. If you are looking to transfer RM back and you have a Malaysian bank account, we might be able to meet up in Singapore to do exchange based on xe rate. Let me know. Thanks.
simpleguy10
post Jul 17 2020, 01:40 PM

30 posts

how's singaporean attitude towards foreigner in general at workplace? seems that more and more xenophobic growing in that country especially after covid. any experience to share?

509 Pages « < 392 393 394 395 396 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:22 AM