Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

woonsc
post Jul 19 2019, 04:40 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Jul 19 2019, 03:20 PM)
ezlink should be cheaper than standard ticket no matter how u see it.
i see icon_rolleyes.gif flex.gif I just try to count the break even point.
tongue.gif but cant find the price difference online..

brows.gif Anywhere to read ore on savings in SG? like boost shakes, shopback cashbacks, vouchers coupons deals etc?
got any site? blink.gif
justified
post Jul 19 2019, 04:53 PM

121 posts

Just for future reference, EP applied on 11th, approved today .. total 6 working days.. finally can enjoy my weekend ! smile.gif
woonsc
post Jul 19 2019, 05:03 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(justified @ Jul 19 2019, 04:53 PM)
Just for future reference, EP applied on 11th, approved today .. total 6 working days.. finally can enjoy my weekend ! smile.gif
innocent.gif that's fast congrats, Mine 1st approved on 15th ( 11 working days!)
justified
post Jul 19 2019, 05:05 PM

121 posts

But havent received ipa yet.. when can i tender resignation at my current work place (SG too) Safe to do so now? I am holding existing EP
huiyooh
post Jul 19 2019, 05:39 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jul 19 2019, 02:32 PM)
normally if ur salary is not very high, let said less then 2.5k
company will apply s pass or ep
so 50-50 to get either 1
but if ur salary is quite high , said 3k n above...99% is EP.
Not really, mine 3k+ still s-pass, perhaps I'm just Diploma holder.
In other forum, I even saw Indian nationality got 6k+ salary still holding s-pass
woonsc
post Jul 19 2019, 05:41 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(justified @ Jul 19 2019, 05:05 PM)
But havent received ipa yet.. when can i tender resignation at my current work place (SG too) Safe to do so now? I am holding existing EP
When approved, ipa is issued straight just ask hr to forward to u? Cool.. haha about resigning idk.. I am new
aussiebum
post Jul 19 2019, 05:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(huiyooh @ Jul 19 2019, 05:39 PM)
Not really, mine 3k+ still s-pass, perhaps I'm just Diploma holder.
In other forum, I even saw Indian nationality got 6k+ salary still holding s-pass
Its actually depends on ur company size + ratio of local v foreigner + salary + nationality + education + ur occupation decide that whether you r qualify for ep.

Malaysian tend to be easier to get ep while another nationality esp (ind/ch/ph) is harder.
HenDa
post Jul 19 2019, 06:56 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jul 19 2019, 04:40 PM)
i see  icon_rolleyes.gif  flex.gif  I just try to count the break even point.
tongue.gif but  cant find the price difference online..

brows.gif Anywhere to read ore on savings in SG? like boost shakes, shopback cashbacks, vouchers coupons deals etc?
got any site?  blink.gif
bargainqueen.sg
moneydigest.sg
dollarsandsense.sg
sawyeratjx
post Jul 19 2019, 09:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(justified @ Jul 19 2019, 04:53 PM)
Wah, applied on same day but haven't approved, can't enjoy my weekend lol. But I am applying for EP for the first time

This post has been edited by sawyeratjx: Jul 19 2019, 09:07 PM
sawyeratjx
post Jul 19 2019, 09:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jul 19 2019, 05:41 PM)
When approved, ipa is issued straight just ask hr to forward to u? Cool.. haha about resigning idk.. I am new
Bro what's your working hours as site engineer? Saturday need work ah?
pw8799
post Jul 20 2019, 12:00 AM

680 posts

May I know how to transfer money from Malaysia bank to bank in Singapore? I am still waiting for my EP. I can only open a bank account in Sg when I gt the EP, right? Can direct transfer the money to bank in Sg? Or banker cheque required?

This post has been edited by pw8799: Jul 20 2019, 12:00 AM
post Jul 20 2019, 08:19 AM

Avengers Assemble!
833 posts

QUOTE(pw8799 @ Jul 20 2019, 12:00 AM)
May I know how to transfer money from Malaysia bank to bank in Singapore? I am still waiting for my EP. I can only open a bank account in Sg when I gt the EP, right? Can direct transfer the money to bank in Sg? Or banker cheque required?
Recommend you to use cash if its just 1st month expenses.
Bank transfer too many hassle and charges
woonsc
post Jul 20 2019, 08:33 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Jul 20 2019, 08:19 AM)
Agreed, the bank's dun approve online application that fast.

I using BigPay and some cash. More convenient.
pw8799
post Jul 20 2019, 09:31 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Jul 20 2019, 08:19 AM)
Should I bring the cash in Rm? Or should I convert to sg dollar directly in malaysia before heading to sg?
pw8799
post Jul 20 2019, 09:32 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jul 20 2019, 08:33 AM)
Agreed, the bank's dun approve online application that fast.

I using BigPay and some cash. More convenient.
You are currently in Sg already?
woonsc
post Jul 20 2019, 11:13 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(pw8799 @ Jul 20 2019, 09:31 AM)
Should I bring the cash in Rm? Or should I convert to sg dollar directly in malaysia before heading to sg?
I recommend around 100 sgd a week, for hawker stalls and stuffs.
Rest keep in Malaysian Bank. Top up Bigpay when needed, and swipe card.

QUOTE(pw8799 @ Jul 20 2019, 09:32 AM)
You are currently in Sg already?
Yeap
pw8799
post Jul 20 2019, 12:18 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jul 20 2019, 11:13 AM)
Yeap
if I keep the money in malaysia babnk, how if i wanna use the momney in the bank ? Can directly transfer it from malaysia bank to sg bank while i am in SG ?
pw8799
post Jul 20 2019, 12:28 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jul 20 2019, 11:13 AM)
Yeap
May i know how did you find accomodation? I tried to look for the rooms online, but when i contacted the agent/ owner, the room / bed space was available yesterday, but, on the next day, it was already taken up by someone. I contacted quite a number of owner/ agent already, all same sweat.gif doh.gif
woonsc
post Jul 20 2019, 12:35 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(pw8799 @ Jul 20 2019, 12:18 PM)
if I keep the money in malaysia babnk, how if i wanna use the momney in the bank ? Can directly transfer it from malaysia bank to sg bank while i am in SG ?

Get Big pay, debit when needed and swipe like a prepaid card.

QUOTE(pw8799 @ Jul 20 2019, 12:28 PM)
May i know how did you find accomodation? I tried to look for the rooms online, but when i contacted the agent/ owner, the room / bed space was available yesterday, but, on the next day, it was already taken up by someone. I contacted quite a number of owner/ agent already, all same sweat.gif  doh.gif
Property Guru.
Rent a few nights at hostels or stay in JB go in and look at rooms, pick a few. But most agents want u to get yr medical check up passed then they sign with you
pw8799
post Jul 20 2019, 12:37 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jul 20 2019, 12:35 PM)
Get Big pay, debit when needed and swipe like a prepaid card.
Property Guru.
Rent a few nights at hostels or stay in JB go in and look at rooms, pick a few. But most agents want u to get yr medical check up passed then they sign with you
Is it possible to topup big pay using malaysia bank account while I am in SG ? Bigpay can be used in both SG and Msia ?

509 Pages « < 314 315 316 317 318 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:24 PM