KilJim
post Apr 14 2017, 10:16 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Apr 13 2017, 02:53 PM)
i already book ic collection without singpass o.o"
the collection just need ur new ic number and issue date to set apptment.

i heard from friend that 2fa (sms) cant be same for 2 singpass
Eh? Oh right! We just needed to key in the new IC number, sorry my bad

QUOTE(kovin @ Apr 13 2017, 03:40 PM)
Yes one PH n.o & Email can only associate with one Singpass account,
what you need to do is after you collected your IC, go to CPF or Singpass counter to update you details so that you will be able to use back the same phone number and email
Whoops I just requested a new Singpass cause that's what the ICA woman told me lol
I'll let you guys know if this works too
fcuk90
post Apr 14 2017, 10:28 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 14 2017, 10:16 AM)
Eh? Oh right! We just needed to key in the new IC number, sorry my bad
Whoops I just requested a new Singpass cause that's what the ICA woman told me lol
I'll let you guys know if this works too
Actually, if you have the singpass with EP registered, you need to go to onekey@ international plaza to update the detail, afterward u can use back your singpass like what kovin has mentioned earlier.

But i have not did it as well..

very busy lately. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Apr 14 2017, 10:29 AM
deodorant
post Apr 14 2017, 10:31 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Me and my wife both signed up for new singpass when we got IC. But this was before 2FA so I guess it could have been different back then.
fcuk90
post Apr 14 2017, 10:32 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(justified @ Apr 13 2017, 01:59 PM)
Hello all. Am new to workforce and will be having final interview round with prospective boss in Singapore next week..

A couple noob question

Will be working in a start up, relatively small company. Is it by law, that employer has to cover employee health insurance/benefit?

Secindly, since we don't get cpf unless you are PR, does the company usually reimburse you in a form of cash,  allowance etc?

Thirdly, is yearly bonus provided mandatorily?

Any other sort of information that you think I shld be aware of when discussing about working contract?

Thank you all 😊
1)Believe most company will provide u medical insurance for you to see doctor, medical in Singapore is expensive.

2)While for bonus, most of the company will give 13th month/ AWS as mandatory i think.

3) Not much company reimburse the CPF ( except big4 audit firm i think)

SONYSONY
post Apr 14 2017, 11:40 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(khyesiang @ Apr 13 2017, 02:45 PM)
Hello, I am a fresh graduate from M'sia, will be working in Tuas in the coming month. Planning to move to either Jurong/Boon Lay area. Will either cycle to work or wait for the company bus sad.gif

Can anyone advise me on things to look out for or any necessary documents/paperwork that I need to prepare when coming over? E.g. paying taxes, work eligibility, bank accounts, any other necessities that you can think of?
Before u start work in sg, u should already have temporary work pass, and passed medical check up. Bank acc can open later.
deodorant
post Apr 14 2017, 09:32 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:32 AM)
2)While for bonus, most of the company will give 13th month/ AWS as mandatory i think.

Industry-dependent ba. Banking & Finance basically no such thing as AWS.
IwanAGP
post Apr 14 2017, 11:53 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 14 2017, 09:32 PM)
Industry-dependent ba. Banking & Finance basically no such thing as AWS.
No 13th month, give 13 month bonus only.
Mackiddo
post Apr 15 2017, 01:13 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(HappyHampers @ Apr 13 2017, 10:57 PM)
Is it too old to start working in SG when oredi close to 40 yo ?
guess ok if CEO.
K1d0
post Apr 17 2017, 08:33 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

Hi guys, if i buy electronic item here at SG, just 1 unit and bring back Malaysia by bus, will I get tax at JB Custom side? Let's say I dint remove the item from box, but box have been unwrap.
knwong
post Apr 17 2017, 08:54 AM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Apr 17 2017, 08:33 AM)
Hi guys, if i buy electronic item here at SG, just 1 unit and bring back Malaysia by bus, will I get tax at JB Custom side? Let's say I dint remove the item from box, but box have been unwrap.
Must throw away the box. You use bus, when the officer see your luggage or bag will ask you to X-ray scan them

What electronics item is that?

K1d0
post Apr 17 2017, 09:13 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 17 2017, 08:54 AM)
Must throw away the box. You use bus, when the officer see your luggage or bag will ask you to X-ray scan them

What electronics item is that?
Bought a HTC vive during 1 year anniversary, never thought of custom when bring back that time. It should be fine if I bring back the empty box another time right?
momijigari
post Apr 17 2017, 02:46 PM

189 posts

One of my colleagues was blocked at JB customs for not paying PTPTN loan.
knwong
post Apr 17 2017, 03:16 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(momijigari @ Apr 17 2017, 02:46 PM)
This has been going on for the past few years. If you cross by car or on foot, sure kena check passport.

Last time if you commute by motorbike during peak hour, you can escape this, cos no scan passport. But now with MBike clearance, no more loophole dy.

KilJim
post Apr 17 2017, 05:27 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Why isn't he repaying his loan?
deodorant
post Apr 17 2017, 06:26 PM

5,691 posts

Yup, they clamped down hard on everyone not too long ago. I got a friend who found out when trying to renew passport at the high commission. immigration blacklist means can't renew passport.
momijigari
post Apr 18 2017, 08:02 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 17 2017, 03:16 PM)
This has been going on for the past few years. If you cross by car or on foot, sure kena check passport.

Last time if you commute by motorbike during peak hour, you can escape this, cos no scan passport. But now with MBike clearance, no more loophole dy.
I've heard of this anecdotally but it's first time happening to someone I know, so got carried away a wee bit.
Anyway, I am glad they are doing something/initiating to collect back the money they loaned out.

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 17 2017, 05:27 PM)
Why isn't he repaying his loan?
There are few possibilities - don't think she doesn't has the money to pay since the monthly payment is pretty affordable.
1. Being ignorant
2. Heck care about the system
3. The usual hide and seek from the creditor - pay later

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 17 2017, 06:26 PM)
Yup, they clamped down hard on everyone not too long ago. I got a friend who found out when trying to renew passport at the high commission. immigration blacklist means can't renew passport.
This is not as bad as being blocked at the checkpoints/airports but yeah the authority is doing it in full force which is commendable.

Few years back, I have another colleague (now ex-colleague) who told us it's stupid to pay back PTPTN rclxub.gif . Just imagine someone really needed the money to further their studies and there's nothing left in the coffer.
KilJim
post Apr 18 2017, 09:58 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(momijigari @ Apr 18 2017, 08:02 AM)
Few years back, I have another colleague (now ex-colleague) who told us it's stupid to pay back PTPTN rclxub.gif . Just imagine someone really needed the money to further their studies and there's nothing left in the coffer.
Hah!
Good that they're implementing these things then

A lot of hypocrites in Malaysia, complain about a corrupt government then turn around and do things like this
Taking a loan and not repaying on purpose, what's the difference from swindling money?
coolguy99
post Apr 18 2017, 10:15 AM

7,349 posts

now even foreigners can use the automated gates? i just came back from singapore for vacation and when i was passing through immigration the officer directed me to the automated gate which i thought was for singapore pr / citizen only. and i managed to pass through without surrendering the departure card.
aLertz
post Apr 18 2017, 10:21 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(momijigari @ Apr 18 2017, 08:02 AM)
I've heard of this anecdotally but it's first time happening to someone I know, so got carried away a wee bit.
Anyway, I am glad they are doing something/initiating to collect back the money they loaned out.
There are few possibilities - don't think she doesn't has the money to pay since the monthly payment is pretty affordable.
1. Being ignorant
2. Heck care about the system
3. The usual hide and seek from the creditor - pay later
This is not as bad as being blocked at the checkpoints/airports but yeah the authority is doing it in full force which is commendable.

it's a good move...
if borrow loan, then should pay back...don't take things for granted laugh.gif

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 18 2017, 10:15 AM)
now even foreigners can use the automated gates? i just came back from singapore for vacation and when i was passing through immigration the officer directed me to the automated gate which i thought was for singapore pr / citizen only. and i managed to pass through without surrendering the departure card.
as far as i know, those with working pass are able to use the automated gates...
not sure bout tourists though...
u work in sg b4 maybe? hmm.gif
coolguy99
post Apr 18 2017, 10:26 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Apr 18 2017, 10:21 AM)
it's a good move...
if borrow loan, then should pay back...don't take things for granted laugh.gif
as far as i know, those with working pass are able to use the automated gates...
not sure bout tourists though...
u work in sg b4 maybe?  hmm.gif
yeah i worked in sg before but the officer couldn't have known...i was like heading to the ALL PASSPORT queue like a normal tourist and the officer just directed me to the automated gate. maybe they have upgraded their system and we are like the "white mouse" trying out their new upgrade?

512 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:08 AM