509 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

ThanatosSwiftfire
post Dec 15 2017, 05:30 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(FreshGraduate @ Dec 15 2017, 04:56 PM)
I fresh grad. Start basic salary alr 5.2k haven't plus allowance.
ok i feel depress nao.
coolguy99
post Dec 15 2017, 07:37 PM

6,818 posts

fresh grad can get so much in sg? wow grats man
oldbirdsong
post Dec 15 2017, 09:56 PM

Congrats! You are the few elite graduates that was hunted by big banks to be their future bankers!
oldbirdsong
post Dec 15 2017, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 15 2017, 07:37 PM)
fresh grad can get so much in sg? wow grats man
Not every grades can get so much!

Average $3-4K only

oldbirdsong
post Dec 15 2017, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Dec 15 2017, 10:31 AM)
Lao niang 10 years ago fresh grad already 4k plus. Now still 4k plus? Should demand higher for inflation. Whack 6k la everything so expensive now in SG.
Not EVERY fresh grad can get 4K, it will depend on the industry, the company and the results.

If a fresh grade is only pass degree, can he get $4K?

Reozen
post Dec 15 2017, 11:38 PM

15 posts

I need to ask where to get refund deposit SGD200 from M1 if i port out to other telco??
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Dec 16 2017, 11:51 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

i sometimes wonder how much my savings is due to the lack of a social life.
coolguy99
post Dec 16 2017, 11:57 PM

6,818 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Dec 16 2017, 11:51 AM)
that can be a major factor though. or single vs attached
KilJim
post Dec 17 2017, 03:09 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

You mean you don't know how much your savings is currently? blink.gif
FreshGraduate
post Dec 17 2017, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(casalim @ Dec 17 2017, 04:03 PM)
I need salary guidance guys ,any website I can see?
Kelly services salary guide. Google it.
someone_stupid
post Dec 17 2017, 05:37 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(casalim @ Dec 17 2017, 05:09 PM)
not accurate one, i check malaysia version, I earn higher than max.
it's more like for a rough guide only, there are still few ppl who earn below the floor or above the ceiling and what u see is just the average
FreshGraduate
post Dec 17 2017, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(casalim @ Dec 17 2017, 05:09 PM)
not accurate one, i check malaysia version, I earn higher than max.
It's a guide. Not meant to be taken as absolute. If absolute everyone in the world will demand and earn same salary alr. Aiyooo.

Edit: Anyway if I were you, I will stay in msia since you're paid better, above the max like you've said. Unless you want to take the risk of building your career and skills here that may or may not manifest into the possibility of generating higher income.

Edit2: I'm a fresh graduate. What do I know hahaha. You know yourself best! Good luck!

This post has been edited by FreshGraduate: Dec 17 2017, 06:28 PM
topearn
post Dec 17 2017, 06:57 PM

3,459 posts

What happened to S$ - just to be around RM3.2 = S$1. Now dropped to RM3=S$1.
FreshGraduate
post Dec 17 2017, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(casalim @ Dec 17 2017, 06:28 PM)
I go sg to make more money to collect capital for my side business, it's never my plan to work till I 55 yr old.
You asking if you should move. I say I will stay if I were you. I didn't ask what you gonna do or when will you retire. Just pointing out you should take note of the risks. If you think can save more then go, otherwise stay.
malleus
post Dec 17 2017, 09:30 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(oldbirdsong @ Dec 15 2017, 10:01 PM)
Not EVERY fresh grad can get 4K, it will depend on the industry, the company and the results.

If a fresh grade is only pass degree, can he get $4K?
Possible. We just had a good session whacking at our HR policies over our graduate trainee program where they used to select only those top scorers. Our department will now have our own acceptance criteria for placement instead where we look at overall community contributions (open source project contributions, etc) rather than grades.
malleus
post Dec 17 2017, 09:34 PM

2,096 posts

3 main things in SG that's more expensive: accommodation, car, and alcohol + tobacco

if you can do without 2 of the 3, then you can pretty much save quite a bit
topearn
post Dec 17 2017, 09:38 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Dec 17 2017, 09:34 PM)
3 main things in SG that's more expensive: accommodation, car, and alcohol + tobacco

if you can do without 2 of the 3, then you can pretty much save quite a bit

With MRT all over the place, car is not needed. Alcohol n cigarettes bad for health. Everyone needs accommpdation.

malleus
post Dec 17 2017, 09:49 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Dec 17 2017, 09:38 PM)
With MRT all over the place, car is not needed. Alcohol n cigarettes bad for health. Everyone needs accommpdation.
well, accommodations is pretty much the only thing that I spend on more than usual. opted for a nicer and larger place to stay since I can do without the other 2.
tailtwist
post Dec 17 2017, 10:51 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Dec 17 2017, 06:57 PM)
What happened to S$ - just to be around RM3.2 = S$1. Now dropped to RM3=S$1.
It's a norm....when nearby to year-end or CNY....the ringgit will appreciate, after CNY...it will slowly return back....or possible also due to 'election' that is due soon
Fiona Chin
post Dec 18 2017, 09:03 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Dec 17 2017, 10:51 PM)
It's a norm....when nearby to year-end or CNY....the ringgit will appreciate, after CNY...it will slowly return back....or possible also due to 'election' that is due soon
And people working overseas think the fluctuations is due to the RM they briniging back will be that significant to affect the whole exchange market between countries biggrin.gif . Like they pee during CNY in Malaysia will cause flood laugh.gif .

509 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:02 PM