Sony Sony Xperia XZ Premium - 2017 Super Flagship, 4K HDR 960fps Camera, Now in Oreo 8.0

SUSwkshai
post Jul 15 2017, 05:56 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 15 2017, 05:18 PM)
Speakers are indeed soft. My other S8+ sounds much louder than it. Quality wise not much difference between them. I find reviews over rate the speakers on this phone
However the supplied earset is way way much better than those on the S8+
Some ring tones n YouTube are soft but sound way better than others.

If u download mp3 songs, the volume speakers way much louder than others n stereo sound too.

Indeed, the headset better than AKG tuned.

I do like big screen same as ur styles.

Since Xzp got 5.5" with 4k hdr, like it, gorgeous, easy to hold on both side bamboo bezels, most important is no saturation on screen n curve screen reflection some light too.

Xzp way better than u11, me too just sold it.

Using s8 & s8+ my Celcom gold plus package manage get 4g only.

Using Mate 9, P10+, u11 n Xzp always 4g+ stable n no drop.

What flip cover case u bought?

Btw, did you try 1+5?

Cheers.
SUSwkshai
post Jul 15 2017, 06:01 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 15 2017, 01:10 PM)
i have the same feeling too
Sony Xzp is winner award MWC 2017.

Some people's do like outlook style phone.

For me most important is the screen colors look soft, sharp n bright but not saturated.

This beast is super fast what ever u browse, apps n others too.
SUSwkshai
post Jul 16 2017, 02:18 AM

540 posts

4k all day without game.

SUSwkshai
post Jul 17 2017, 02:37 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 16 2017, 01:22 PM)
I see XZP & XZs is like a Galaxy Note 8 & S8.

both are a tad improvement over it's smaller model.
Indeed, 2017 MWC award winner.

Better than others devices.

Best performance, super fast browser, apps n others.

I do like the design of bamboo bezels on both sides.

Watch 4k movies really like cinema scoops.

The best camera 📸 so far i had been used besides s8 series, u11, p10+ & mate 9.

This post has been edited by wkshai: Jul 17 2017, 02:39 AM
SUSwkshai
post Jul 19 2017, 12:49 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 18 2017, 04:20 PM)
WOW...

Amazing gg5 & hard 😎

Better than S8 series screen.
SUSwkshai
post Jul 19 2017, 01:42 AM

540 posts

Hi Benny, please watch this YouTube at your Sony xz premium.

Beautiful colors screen so far up to date by Sony.

SUSwkshai
post Jul 25 2017, 01:41 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jul 24 2017, 11:08 PM)
i just got my bronze pink today , the accessories coming with 5v charger and  sony  MH410c earphone, which i find it better than our local in ear headphone haha

oh well, i was getting it from T & L telecom, the charger is bad, i thought will give me 9v fast charger LOL
Welcome back again.

This post has been edited by wkshai: Jul 25 2017, 01:54 PM
SUSwkshai
post Jul 26 2017, 12:31 AM

540 posts

SUSwkshai
post Jul 26 2017, 03:52 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 26 2017, 01:52 PM)
means no more waterproof lor
Beside no more waterproof n void the warranty too.

This DIY for those whom drop the phone n replace the back cover.

Cheers.
SUSwkshai
post Jul 28 2017, 03:26 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(ray9292 @ Jul 28 2017, 03:14 PM)
Just received my xz premium (chrome) from iGadget in qoo10. Took 3 working days to arrive. Love my xzp so much! Any earphone recommended? And anyone know where to buy casing for this xzp in KL area?
The package came with the headset is super duper than AKG s8 series headset.

Welcome here n enjoy ur toys.
SUSwkshai
post Jul 29 2017, 03:15 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jul 29 2017, 11:59 AM)
im thinking to get the blitzwolf quick charge and cable from banggood, not sure is it compatible or not hmmm
Charger not sure but i had been tested using Huawei mate 9 type c usb cable to charge it.

Super fast, cheers.
SUSwkshai
post Jul 30 2017, 05:05 AM

540 posts

SUSwkshai
post Aug 11 2017, 04:58 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(ray9292 @ Aug 10 2017, 06:13 PM)
Guys, anyone using tempered glass with anti fingerprint type? Its so hard to find, even in taobao.
Can try at dhui store Lyn accessories.
SUSwkshai
post Aug 11 2017, 05:27 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(ray9292 @ Aug 11 2017, 05:17 PM)
I bought one from them, matte type, but I am not good in applying that soft screen protector on my phone. If its hard then would be easier
Its very easy to install normal n glass sp for flat screen not like curve screen need some tools to apply it.
SUSwkshai
post Aug 13 2017, 11:13 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Aug 13 2017, 06:53 PM)
bro i thought u also using xz p? yup it has 2 slots for sim and 1 slot for sd card
R u sure about this since u have 2set of xzp?

Can use 2 Sims slot but one slot share mean hybrid slot.
SUSwkshai
post Aug 27 2017, 01:05 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Aug 24 2017, 04:47 PM)
hah , i dont think the thick bezel is a problem . Why dont the ppl shoot other phone like oppo , huawei , vivo for their  thick bezel too ? lol  bangwall.gif The bezel is so ugly for me , especially with the white front panel  sweat.gif
Haha, i do like the xzp bamboo bezel.
Always have someone throlling this treat.
Neither they not Sony fans nor become red eyes on it.

This post has been edited by wkshai: Aug 27 2017, 01:06 PM
SUSwkshai
post Aug 27 2017, 02:03 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Aug 27 2017, 01:21 PM)
haha , although i am not a big fan of those thick bezels , but , i agree that the bezels are more beautiful than those thick bezel phone like oppo , vivo ..... I prefer the rectangular design by sony rather than the slightly curve design by most of the phone now . They just look outdated for me . just my 2 cents.  icon_idea.gif It would be great that sony to keep their 'box' design and trimmed down the thick bezels . Actually i prefer the design of note 8 over the s8+ .
Indeed, but Samsung up to date the latest devices with their hi tech also got some laggy after few months used.

Note 8 6.3" screen for people's whom like big screen only.
Its inconvenient to put into pocket.
The 🔋 capacity also worry too for big screen.
SUSwkshai
post Aug 27 2017, 03:17 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Aug 27 2017, 02:20 PM)
it would be nice if sony follow the note 8 design , but make the screen size smaller . haha biggrin.gif . I chose xperia phone over s8  because i like the rectangular design. i hate those curvy design which is used by many other phone now. I know many people would say that spending almost 3k on s820 phone is not worthy .( I bought xperia xzs) . But , due to the sony's good software optimization history , i chose xperia xzs over s8 . The price xperia xzs and s8 was kinda close few months back .
True also, i do like square type more than curve type.

Curve type when face to light will be affected both left n right side like star war jedi saber laser sword.
SUSwkshai
post Sep 4 2017, 02:55 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 4 2017, 02:20 PM)
Not sure if there is but the only branch I searched is at Cheras, near Leisure Mall, based on their Facebook page.
https://m.facebook.com/horohorohao/?flyings...ternal&mt_nav=1
Should be RM290. Head to their Facebook page (provided above) for further inquires.
Base at cheras business center shop lot.
SUSwkshai
post Sep 4 2017, 04:58 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Sep 4 2017, 03:26 PM)
I've been using this phone without any screen protector for more than a months, only Ringke clear case.
everything is good..  icon_idea.gif
Mine using all time naked but sold on merdeka day.

Will be purchase note 8 n v30 black edition.

0.0594sec    1.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:55 AM